We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ksar El Hamra

Ksar El Hamra
28 Riad Zitoune Lakdim | Sabt Ben Daouad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
0524-42-76-07
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #234 of 593 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $31 - $62
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We ate a group menu that wasn't all that good but the surroundings made up for it. Stunning courtyard with orange trees and fountains. Lovely decoration inside the restaurant it self as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    8
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Maybe the most beautiful building I've ever seen?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This gorgeously decorated riad has been transformed into a fine dining experience. We came in as a large group package, so no idea on prices. Dinner was a delicious pastilla and tagine, had musicians we enjoyed, and then belly dancers who got the patrons up and dancing with them. Fun evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el dorado hills
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tourist and clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice idea and very pleasant staff and service it's a shame the food was sub par. Gi for the ambience and a drink but don't waste your money on the food.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Totally overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The atmosphere is very nice but the food is TOTALLY Overpriced.
I should have looked at the reviews on trip advisors before.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tourist trap/piège à touristes!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

What a tourist trap! It is very big resto with a nice garden outside and a big dining hall inside. We entered by mistake because we did not know it serves mostly package tour groups. The groups come in and out and like a train station. They arrive, get loaded with the same food, and then escorted out and the next group is seated. The groups seemed quite happy about it! For private diners this is a terrible place, the staff are not interested and the food is just little plates of cheap tasteless stuff. But the prices!!!! are in the highest of Morocco!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ksar El Hamra also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Ksar El Hamra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ksar El Hamra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.