We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Eden Andalou one is treated like a Royal guest, it is the perfect quiet relaxing retreat when visiting Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #314 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
london
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“At Eden Andalou one is treated like a Royal guest, it is the perfect quiet relaxing retreat when visiting Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

I have stayed at The Eden Andalou twice in a month!!. Travelling from London, to stay in familiar and comfortable surroundings. Each member of the extensive staff are excellently professional, 5 star trained silver service. Each member of the team is your personal buttler or assisstant with kindness, knowledge and expertise. The prescence of the proprietor adds a central focus to the daily workings of this excellently run establishment, and ensures an unequalled quality of service and hospitality.Everything in the hotel is spotless, the beds are the same beds used by the Intercontinental group, and are the most comfortable. The crafstmanship of the interior finishes are the highest quality.... It is the higest star rated hotel, and I found it to be very reasonably priced. Nothing is too much trouble for the fabulous staff at the Eden Andalou, they really made my stay superb!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aci1945, Owner at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
We would like to thank your comment about the Hotel Eden Andalou Spa & Resort.

Your comment reflect the truth as you have trusted to come once with GROUPON , accompanied with your husband and second time with your adorable mom to show her around Marrakech, witch mean we succeeded pleasing you .

We hope to succeed like this with all clients.

L’Hotel Eden Andalou Spa & Resort waiting for you for the third time and have the pleasure conceder you as one of his friends.

On behalf of my name and all my staff we full thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,746
    693
    367
    176
    150
See reviews for
744
759
46
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

Clearly not a 5* according to our standards. The staff is rude and not efficient. They don't really care you are the client. Even if they do a mistake don't even expect them to say sorry.
The hotel is far from the centre and you can get better value closer to the city.
Just a special mention for a few staff members who are lovely and could be more valued in some other places.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Hi,
We have just come back from staying at the Eden Andalou & we totally enjoyed our stay, The hotel itself is really nice & the rooms are spacious & spotlessly clean, it has a great pool, the Breakfast had a good selection and we found the staff to be friendly & helpful,
It is 8kms from the city but this did not bother us at all as we took advantage of the free shuttle bus service and it was nice to get away from the hustle & bussle of the city.
I would recommend it

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aci1945, Owner at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
L’Hotel Eden Andalou Spa & Resort, Thank you very much for your comment.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for recommending us to your friends and relations who plans to visit Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

Never reviewed before as cant usually be bothered but felt this deserved one. was going to cancel after having read all the seriously negative reviews on trip advisor but these people must have been staying in different hotel to me! the food was wonderful.the service was wonderful the hotel rooms were huge and luxurious. the spa treatments were to die for. pools excellent, one even heated! and the views across the snow tipped atlas mountains were sublime...booked the free shuttle at last min to the hole they call the medina..it was full but no problem for the lovely reception staff to book another. all in all a wonderful spa breaks and check out the 4 posters by the pool to catch the rays. if you have to go to marrakech this is definetely the place to stay sublime!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aci1945, Owner at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
L’Hotel Eden Andalou Spa & Resort full thank your comment in wishing get the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family want to visit Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

this is a very nice hotel great rooms and a lovely pool , every thing was nice and clean and the food was good , the problem was the service on the terraces and pool bar the were very poor there was also a language problem unless you speak french , The staff who could speak english were very good and friendly but overall I thought the it was under staffed and some of the staff were inexperienced in customer service. with all that said we enjoyed our stay as we went for the sunshine and the excitement of the city this would be a brilliant choice for a quite sunshine break with the buzzing city 20 minutes away or a £20 taxi ride the free bus was good if you wanted to be back at the hotel for 9pm , I would definitely go again as it is a very nice hotel . I have stayed in the Waldorf New York and Raffles Singapore so you can take this review seriously

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aci1945, Owner at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
L’Hotel Eden Andalou Spa & Resort full thank your comment in wishing get the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family want to visit Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

I read some terrible reviews and though.... ohhhh no!! But the hotel is in fact pretty nice.. Don't expect it to be a 5* European standard hotel... But it has a HUGE pools, nice big rooms and its clean and yes its 12km out the city. BUT they do provide a free shuttle, back and forth from the main square (make sure you book well in advance) and take full advantage of this as taxi's are not cheap.

Breakfast was aright with a nice selection.

Service is not what you would expect from a 5* hotels. More like a 3*.... The shuttle driver was in fact very rude and seemed like he hated his job of carting around 'rich' tourist.

Overall it has a great location 12km out the city, really nice views of the Atlas mountains. Big pools and nice rooms.

I wont be heading back anytime soon... A lot of nicer places closer in the town.

ohhh and the internet is about £12 a day... NOT cheap!!! If you have a i-phone then head to Hotel Ali just off the square and its free Wifi (super-fast)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aci1945, Owner at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
L’Hotel Eden Andalou Spa & Resort full thank your comment in wishing get the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family want to visit Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

I really spent the night of Christmas Eve with my wife at the Eden Andalou, "We were delighted that the hotel was full, service was perfect and the menu shows all for 55 €.

the rooms are spacious, heated swimming pool facing the mountain snow is really magical.

I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aci1945, Owner at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
L’Hotel Eden Andalou Spa & Resort full thank your comment in wishing get the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family want to visit Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#132 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#134 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 3 km from Marrakech Airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. A flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned suites. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in Esplanade jazz bar, and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.