We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“j ai aimé” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #452 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
Morocco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“j ai aimé”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

i love it good food very hospital people so kind the room ist so clean and very quiet but the animations for children at the long day not very interessant so for me it was a very good holiday i ll return

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,041
    659
    381
    185
    154
See reviews for
735
743
45
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Yes, You may think it's 3 or 4 star hotel and yes It's very obvious that the hotel need re-innovation but the location, Staff, facility and price will allow me to give it 4.5 or even 5 star based on the staff treatment.
I have booked three nights for a company group with all inclusive offer, I also booked meeting room for business meeting.
The hotel staff was so helpful and supportive, doing their best to satisfy us, Special Thanks for Majda Lamzouri (Sales Manager and Director Assistant) she did her best to make every one happy and satisfied, Always every where checking if every thing is going well.
My advise if you are planing to go to Marakkesh book airport pick up from hotel, it costs less around 180 Moroccon DHS but if you take a regular taxi from Airport, it will charge you 300 and from hotel is more secured and save. Madam Fawzya who responsible for booking transportation in the hotel from the office also book for any city trip and taxis, She can arrange a booking with any restaurants with a better prices, I have booked with her a group dinner in Chez Ali restaurant, she organized very well with excellent service and price.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a last minute deal at this 5* all inclusive resort with free shuttle bus to the centre of Marrakech.
Due to a minor delay we arrived about 2 minutes to 11pm and was told the all inclusive stopped at 11pm and if we wanted to pay the bar was open. The hotel had a wow factor entrance but it's not 5* apparently the ratings are different and it is closer to 3/4*
Food adequate . Bar disappointing . Pre mix machine cocktails. Cheap wine . only one Bar and Restaurant for all inclusive . There are other restaurants on site which are not part of the all inclusive and were empty .we wrongly assumed when we looked at the facilities you would at least have one meal in them. Pool area nice. Lovely views of the Atlas Mountains. Activity team were more interested in the young girls than older guests. French main language and if you didn't have basic french they were very arrogant and walked past when encouraging people to take part in any activity.
Bedrooms large and spacious .
Evening entertainment local culture which was fine.
Everybody vanishes by 11pm
This is 20 minutes from main square so if you want night life this isn't the place. The spa and gym was separate to the hotel where you had to pay £15.00 per 4 hours so if you just want to do a short workout it is still £15.00 per person. I don't know anyone who would go to the gym for a 4 hour work out!
Change money into local currency dont use euros! Exchange rate is same as bank at the hotel and you can use any you have left to pay the local tax that is charged per person per day.
The large water park advertised isn't open yet. It just had two small slides in a small pool.
The excursion office in the hotel doesn't take credit cards .You have to pay cash and you can't put any excursions on your bill as it is a separate company. Really annoying so book excursions before you go with a different company .

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for yout feedback about your stay at the Eden Andalou Aquapark & Spa on Tripadvisor.

We regret not having met your expectations for the other points.

Eden Andalou is filled to 50% of the English speaking. The English guests are treated like all the other clients with warmth and kindness. It is true that English is the second foreign language in Morocco, but our staff speaks English so they can easily meet the needs of English speakers.

In addition, our Resort is a 5* Hotel not a club, the entertainment organized in is soft and unobtrusive. It based mainly to diversify the activities programming every day, just to give some pleasure and entertaining mood to all our clients.

Also, we remind you that in the Morocco there are 3 categories of 5 *: 5 * Palace (between 800 and €3000 per night), the 5 * luxury (between 150 and €500) and the 5 * simple with a club activity which like our Resort, Eden Andalou, in which you find it as fee between 100 and €250 in a suite of 44 to 48 m² for 2 people All Inclusive.

Daily, we receive many positive comments from our guests especially about the food quality and choice in our restaurant, the facilities in the hotel, and especially cleanliness of which we are very proud and we are genuinely sorry you felt let down by the experience.

We would appreciate an opportunity to discuss your visit with us and hope we will be able to talk over the telephone or during your next visit to Marrakech about your stay.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here in March with a group of girlfriends and was extremely disappointed with almost everything. The check in staff were absolutely useless, the rooms were very tired and not cleaned to a high standard, food was terrible, sunbeds by the pools are similar to the cheap £9.99 Argos ones, not comfy at all. If you are expecting 2/3 star then go for it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Sofia,

On behalf of 250 employees of Eden Andalou 5* Hotel, we thank you for your comments and statements that you have made for our Resort, which we have read with great attention.
We would like to bring your attention to the fact that in Morocco there are 3 categories of 5*: 5* Palace (between 800 and €3000 per night), the 5* luxury (between 150 and €500) and the 5* simple with a club activity which like our Resort, Eden Andalou, in which you find it as fee between 100 and €250 a suite of 44 to 48 m² for 2 people All Inclusive.

We regret not having met your expectations, we are sure you will enjoy even more our hotel when you have visited other Resorts of the same class in Marrakech.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights travelling with my sisters and my niece.
We arrived late evening to check in which was far from quick and easy. They only had us down for one room when we had booked two. I had my confirmation (email and document) printed out but they did not seem to find this sufficient and asked me to log into their wi-fi and forward them the email. No idea why as I had what I was about to send them right in front of them in clear hard copy, all of this confusion made us feel as though we were in the wrong when this was clearly not the case. They eventually sorted this out for us but we didn't receive an apology. Understand that there can sometimes be a lack of communication between travel agent and hotel along the way but a simple sorry would have gone a long way!

The rooms are very nice, clean & spacious. We had our rooms cleaned to a good standard every day by staff but for some reason on each day we were left with no bathroom towells at all, not even our old towells from the day before which meant we had to phone reception on both occasions to ask for more which on one day took over an hour which was very inconvenient when trying to get ready for dinner, again we received no apology for this.

The food overall was fine with an okay selection. We were only there for 3 days and I can imagine it all getting a bit repetitive if you are staying for longer but this is to be expected at an all inclusive. I agree with earlier comments - it would have been nice to know what food was available and they did not always have the food labelled to show this which meant guessing what you were eating.

The all inclusive bar is great throughout the day for your soft drinks, however the cocktails on offer are very limited and not the nicest tasting so we used the pay bar at the other side of the hotel which offered great drinks and a nice variety of spirits.

The pools are a good size and we had fantastic weather for our stay! there were no shortage of sunbeds although make sure when checking in that they give you your card for pool towels as we were not aware of this and it meant going back to reception to collect. It would have been helpful to have been given these on check in.

I would NOT recommend booking any of their 'a la carte' restaurants. As part of our deal we had a meal included at the Italian restaurant and when we went to book this we were told the Italian was not open and only the Moroccan was available, which we did not see a problem with as we were quite looking forward to some traditional food. We booked this through reception but on the first night was told to come back in the morning because they needed to check with the manager. When we came back in the morning it again took quite a while to get this booked.
At the meal the food was of lower quality than the buffet restaurant, When we sat down we were told we would be given a fixed menu even though we were lead to believe we could choose from the a la carte. The starter was a salad with absolutely no flavour, the main was a chicken tagine consisting of a chicken thigh and a few very very oily olives, no sauce other than some lemon juice and the oil from the olives - not quite the tagine we were hoping for. We then left before dessert as we were really unimpressed with the food and the service from the waitress.

Throughout our stay we found the bar staff, waiting staff & entertainment staff very friendly and welcoming and always interested to ask how you were and check we were enjoying ourselves. It was a big shame that this was not matched with the staff on the reception.
Reception is the first point of contact for customers and you would hope to be greeted with friendly, helpful staff which unfortunately was not the case. The staff did not seem to be very knowledgeable and on a number of occasions we were told 'I don't know come back when the manager is here'

I don't think this hotel is worthy of a 5 star and would rate this myself as a 3 star - fine for a short break to visit Marrakech but if I was going back for longer I would definitely choose elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Bobbie,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit and thank you for staying with us during your short visit to Marrakech.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your room, the buffet, the pools and the entertainment team. We regret not having met your expectations for the other points.

We are sorry for the disagreement during your check-in, but our reception team has to verify the booking detail since the confirmation you had was not confirm to the email we received from our partner (we was notified of 1 room booking instead of 2).

Also, we remind you that in the Morocco there are 3 categories of 5 *: 5 * Palace (between 800 and €3000 per night), the 5 * luxury (between 150 and €500) and the 5 * simple with a club activity which like our Resort, Eden Andalou, in which you find it as fee between 100 and €250 in a suite of 44 to 48 m² for 2 people All Inclusive.

We would appreciate an opportunity to discuss your visit with us and hope we will be able to talk over the telephone or during your next visit to Marrakech about your stay.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just got back from a short break at the Eden Andalou Aquapark and Spa and found the hotel to be quite a mixed bag.

We arrived at the hotel a couple of hours before check in so weren't surprised when they explained that our room wasn't ready. We were able to drop our bags off and go and enjoy the all inclusive food and drinks as lunch was being served shortly after we arrived. We returned about an hour later to find that the room was available and given our key card. Other than the opening hours of the buffet and bar we weren't told anything else during check in. We later found that at reception you can ask for a towel slip which allows you to go and get some pool towels from the kiosk. We found this out after going to collect some towels and being pointed in the direction of reception. This was only a small annoyance but it was one of the many small things that just didn't get the hotel that 5 stars.

We had read on previous reviews about the free shuttle running into Marrakech. We went to book this on the first day of our stay but there was no one at the desk to do this with. Fortunately we asked a member of staff if there was a particular time to come back and he was able to do this for us. We used the transfer three times in total and the experience was good. The shuttle was always on time and most importantly, air conditioned.

We stayed in room 239 which was at the back of the complex overlooking the aquapark which was great because it was quite at night. The room itself was perfect with a seating area which was great for relaxing in before dinner instead of having to sit on the beds. The only problem we experienced with the room is that for the 3 days we were there we never had any water put in our minibar. We ended up taking the bottles of water from lunch and dinner back to the room. The bathroom was fantastic with both bath and shower and we were kept well stocked with body lotion, shampoo and conditioner.

The hotel itself is very nice with a good pool area and seating area outside the buffet restaurant. The walk to the aquapark is quite a way if you go from the pool as you have to go around the outside of the grounds to get to it, but it isn't too much of an issue. The gardens and plants are well maintained and give an excellent look to the place. The view of the Atlas mountains also adds to the charm of the place.

The pool itself is good. It is a nice size so that you don't ever feel that it is crowded. There are also plenty of sunbeds which don't seem to be reserved by many. We went down to the pool at 9:30 the first day and managed to get a couple of sunbeds with no problems. The main issue is the lack of parasols. There is maybe one parasol per 10 beds so if you like to have some shade you may want to get to the pool a bit earlier as they are in high demand. The pool and the beds were clean and well maintained though so we really enjoyed lounging by the pool. There is no pool bar and the bar by the buffet restaurant is a short walk away. We simply doubled up on our drinks to cut down on our walk times.

The Atlas restaurant is the place you will be frequenting the most as breakfast, lunch and dinner are served there. The food is where you can really tell that this is not a 5* hotel though. Each meal seems to have its ups and downs though. For breakfast you had the standard selection of cereals and fresh fruits as well as cooked items. There were also pancake and omelette bars. The omelette bar was great. Well cooked and efficient. The pancake bar was a bit of a let down. The pancakes are cooked in advance and then warmed up for you. This means they are very tough.

Lunch is much better with a decent selection of food as well as a kebab station outside which is amazing and the guys there do a brilliant job keeping up with demand. For two of the days we were staying there was also a barbecue at lunch so there was plenty of choice.

Dinner was again a mixed bag. There is a good variety of options but the quality of some isn't great. They do have a fantastic pasta bar doing bolognaise and other options. This was brilliant and the food was piping hot so we ended up frequenting this most evenings.

The drinks on offer are of decent quality and the resort offers about half a dozen cocktails which are machine mixed. These can be enjoyed with or without alcohol. The local beer seems to be flag and this was absolutely fine for me. My wife enjoyed the Caribe dreams cocktail as well.

I read a number of reviews where they mentioned service was an issue. We only had one experience of rude staff but this was a rarity. Other than that the staff we encountered were very polite and happy to help.

The resort overall is very nice. There are some small things however that did spoil our enjoyment. For instance it was quite common to see the staff washing down and cleaning the floors, especially at breakfast if you went down before 8:30. Whilst reassuring that the floors are clean it doesn't give the best impression to have to walk around puddles of dirty water while they scrub the floors down. Also the amount of flies around the resort can get annoying especially as they don't seem to be undertaking any methods of pest control.

There is a shop in the resort selling all kinds of holiday bits and trinkets. Generally its cheaper to pick anything up in town though if you are taking the shuttle in.

There is also the jazz bar and a couple of a la carte restaurants. We didn't try these as they seemed to be quite pricey for the food. We found much nicer looking restaurants in Marrakech for half the cost. Also the one time we did go into the Jazz bar for a drink we found they had the football on. I didn't really fancy paying for the privilege of sitting down with a load of people watching the match when we could get a couple of drinks from the all inclusive bar and enjoy them elsewhere.

There is free Wi-Fi which is accessible in the main resort and reception. We did also find that we could access this from the bedroom in our room which was a bonus but the connection would drop out if too many users where online at once.

Overall I would only go back to his hotel if there was an amazingly good deal as after chatting to people from other resorts you can get better for your money which is a shame as the view from the resort when lounging by the pool is outstanding.

Room Tip: 239 was at the back of the rear block. very quiet with a seating area in the room at the expense of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor.

In spite of the efforts the team put in to create some special moments for your stay, we sincerely regret that we could not meet all your expectations.

We receive on average 400 customers per stay and we seek to please and satisfy everyone. However, we can never get to 100%.

Also, we remind you that in the Morocco there are 3 categories of 5 *: 5 * Palace (between 800 and €3000 per night), the 5 * luxury (between 150 and €500) and the 5 * simple with a club activity which like our Resort, Eden Andalou, in which you find it as fee between 100 and €250 in a suite of 44 to 48 m² for 2 people All Inclusive.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely good value in all inclusive package even for fussy vegetarians like us. Good choice of food and staff bending over backwards to accommodate our needs. We asked if pizza was vegetarian. Fouad went into kitchen to check and came back to say it was not, however he was getting a vegeterian for us. Proactive customer service we appreciated. Some comments in other reviews regarding 5 star, age of resort, etc etc valid. However, you get excellent value for money. We were there late April, so it did cool down at night. Remember to take light coats or jumpers. Free wifi in lobby, pool and in restaurant/bar. No wifi or internet in rooms. On checkout day, room had to be cleared by 12 noon. However, we were able to use left luggage facilities and use facilities including food and drink. Shuttle into town brilliant. We used it nearly every day, at times twice a day. May be a different story if the hotel was full. Thanks to all staff from reception, bellboy, maids, entertainment staff, restaurant and bar staff and information staff.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Justin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review following your recent visit.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed your first stay with us at the Eden Andalou Aquapark & Spa and that it was a very positive experience.

Thank you again for your feedback and for recognizing our team members. We will be delighted to share your comments with everyone here.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#199 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. A flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned suites. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in the Esplanade Jazz Bar or the Piano bar and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and HostelBookers so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.