We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #278 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Nice time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

entertainer,he helped us so much and toured us around this artistic hotel. The beds here are comfortable and the food here is remarkable honestly. The reception was ok,not bad they o cooperate with customers

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,635
    634
    326
    162
    144
See reviews for
691
690
43
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We came to this hotel me and my friends in Christmas period ...what a ambiance!!!wow.. The star of this hotel are the gardens and the pool area - both are beautiful. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous - a large special buffet style with a multitude of options. As other reviewers have mentioned, the welcome was great - the staff was very professional and friendly. the entertainment team was good an professionals as well thx to them and for the great show they did .It is a little far from the Medina but there is a shuttle bus , I would would highly recommend it for a break from the craziness of Marrakesh

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My hubby and I came out to Marrakech for our first holiday abroad without the kids. I must say Eden Andalou is fantastic. The hotel massively surpassed my expectations, which weren't great after reading a few of the reviews on here.
I found the food to not be repetitive at all, however if your fussy and want sausage and chips every day or similar this isn't the place for you and your choices will feel repetitive if you don't wish to try other foods. The entertainment team were great, the nativity they performed on Xmas Eve was far better than anything we've seen in the UK and for a predominantly Muslim country that's saying a lot!
On Boxing Day night they performed Aladdin and that was again superb.
When booking with our tour operator we were told all rooms were standard, found this to not be the case however the standard room we had was far better than what we've had anywhere else and paid a premium for. So I probably wouldn't splash out on a more expensive suite when the standard rooms are excellent.
I'm in a wheelchair and found the accessibility of the hotel to be great as long as you can bump up the odd very shallow step.
One thing about being at the Eden Andalou is that every member of staff is incredibly polite and so happy to do anything for you, they just want to make your stay the best it can be, something which a lot of hotels could learn from!
The outdoor pools are brilliant but I'd recommend swimming in the small pool at the top, it's much warmer!
The only disappointment I found here was at the Spa, I found the reception staff at the spa to be quite rude and unhelpful and very ignorant, for example mid conversation with the receptionist, she stops to answer a text on her mobile and then take a call on it. In my book that's a big no no. To use the indoor pool at the spa it's 150MAD (300 per couple) each for a day, now if the pool was warm or if the jacuzzi was warm that would have been worth it but both were freezing cold, when we asked the staff to increase the temp they fobbed us off. It was supposedly set at 29 degrees however the outdoor pool was set at 26 and was far Warmer.
Aside from the spa everything else was great, the whole place feels very safe and secure and we'd love to come back again but this time with our kids, they'd love it here.
Ah! The shuttle bus into Marrakech is excellent! But if your a nervous passenger shut your eyes, the traffic here is an experience all of its own! ;)

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

we came to this hotel me and my friends in Christmas period ...what a ambiance!!!wow.. The star of this hotel are the gardens and the pool area - both are beautiful. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous - a large special buffet style with a multitude of options. As other reviewers have mentioned, the welcome was great - the staff was very professional and friendly. the entertainment team was good an professionals as well thx to them and for the great show they did .It is a little far from the Medina but there is a shuttle bus , I would would highly recommend it for a break from the craziness of Marrakesh.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

4* level of Resort spotlessly clean and beautiful standard of rooms, buffet restaurant is very good just be aware that you pay extra for additional restaurants. Activity Team are friendly and keen to get you involved but not pushy which is great. Only a few minutes from the Airport and a 3 hr flight max from Gatwick makes this a perfect quick good value winter get away.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I remember walking into the reception the first time and thinking this is so manky but the rooms we had were very nice and with a separate seating area quite moorish looking. The rooms are clean and spacious and has a small terrace outside on the ground floor not sure what the rooms on the upper levels are like. we had an all inclusive deal so we would get free drinks, snacks would be served and quite a good selection of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner but does become quite repetitive. The hotel is definitely ideal for families with kids as there is a lot of entertainment. Staff are all friendly and entertaining. Went with friends and we all had a blast. I used the spa a few times and would recommend a massage but wasn't too pleased with the pedicure, I wouldn't say that the spa is 5 star, it was very basic. It was good value for money.

Room Tip: Ground floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we came to this hotel me and my friends in Christmas period ...what a ambiance!!!wow.. The star of this hotel are the gardens and the pool area - both are beautiful. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous - a large special buffet style with a multitude of options. As other reviewers have mentioned, the welcome was great - the staff was very professional and friendly. the entertainment team was good an professionals as well thx to them and for the great show they did .It is a little far from the Medina but there is a shuttle bus , I would would highly recommend it for a break from the craziness of Marrakesh.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 3 km from Marrakech Airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. A flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned suites. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in Esplanade jazz bar, and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.