We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #452 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Enjoyed the 11 nights stay at this hotel food was good,staff worked very hard, the hotel was very clean, and i would recommend for a nice relaxing holiday the only problem was location it was a bit far away from any thing so you were stuck in the hotel but they supplied a free shuttle bus to the Medina so it was ok. I would like to say hi to Nanou in entertainment who made a big effort to talk with everybody and spoke very good english and is a very nice person. This hotel would make a very good choice for a family holiday

Room Tip: have good A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACI_1987, Directeur général at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear customers,
The entire staff of the Eden Andalou join me in thanking you for taking the time to share your opinion with the readers of this site.
We are proud to have achieved your satisfaction and look forward to your next visit to the Eden to thank you in person.
Thousand Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,040
    659
    382
    185
    154
See reviews for
734
743
45
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We went as a family and were glad we ignored the poor reviews. We found the hotel to be everything it promised to be and the staff were very helpful. French and Arabic were the main languages but people tried their best to communicate or find someone who could speak English. My high school French came in very handy!

The food was good and the entertainment, well, entertaining. It was hot - hitting 41 degrees during the last two days but pool and a/c helped us out. The heat made the evenings out in Marrakech an absolute pleasure though. All in all, lovely people, no major hassle with haggling or pestering sellers and great atmosphere. Don't show interest in anything unless you are actually interested and you will be left alone.

There were many locals in our hotel as well as Europeans which gave it a distinctly cosmopolitan feel. Women were wearing burkinis and bikinis in both the pools and Aqua Park and the whole atmosphere was welcoming and pleasant. Would definitely go back possibly when a little cooler. Really did not want to come home on the last day.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have leather couches and patio doors that overlook either the pool or the man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Reception staff didn't speak English very well at all. Unusual for a hotel to say the least. Rooms in poor condition with patio doors that would not lock, two single beds instead of a double for myself and my wife (requested when booked). Bathroom in poor condition with show leaking in all directions. Toilet cleaned once during our stay. Very bad smell from drains in our room sometimes.

Food on whole was cold and the servers did not fill up the trays when empty. Instead they just ignored people who asked for anything. The dishes in the majority of the cases did not have any labels to identify what they were so it was a guessing game every time we went into the restaurant. Also, all the additional restaurants charged for meals. In every all-inclusive hotel I have stayed at, these restaurants have always been included so not sure why the management here decided to charge their guests.

Drinks served in very small flimsy plastic glasses. Even in the evenings during the entertainment. They changed to normal glasses on our last night there.

The pools are great but too deep for non-swimmers. You can sit on the steps of the pool, but once in, you have to be above 5 foot tall to stay above water (unless of course you can swim).

The hotel shop that organises tours is very very expensive. They wanted to charge us 750dhs per person for a trip into the Atlas mountains. We managed to get the same trip for 175dhs per person in town.

The bus service had a very unusual service as it was Ramadan. We were not told that the town square shuts down at 19:00 and instead the reception staff just booked the bus there for us.Alas, customer service is a long way off in this place.

You get one bottle of water in your room. That is it for your stay. You can fill up the bottle at the coolers which were running empty most of the time as there were too many people trying to refill their bottles (I guess). We went off peak so I would hate to see what happens during peak season.

The entertainment staff were the best there and they spent time with everybody and generally kept everybody happy. Well done to them. It's a shame the hotel does not value their hard work. They were given a tiny space curtained off next to the stage to change in. In a hotel that has so many rooms, that is rather sad. Also the equipment they were given to work with was very poor quality and in a bad state of repair (e.g. archery kit and dartboard).

Wifi - First and foremost, the service is only available in the reception area. Even then, it is really bad and pot luck if you do get on it. Do not rely on it for work purposes and Skype etc. will not work as the connection is way to slow.

This could be a great hotel if only the management made some effort.We tried to talk to a manager, but he walked off as soon as we spoke. Why exactly, we will never know.

This hotel is not a 5* hotel, sadly more like 3-4*.

Room Tip: I cannot advise how to get a good room as we could not get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hi there.

With all the respect that we owe you as well as to our customers and readers, your comment gives us the impression of being written by someone who has never housed in our hotel or who falsifies the truth.

Our 4 pools are of a depth of 1m50 and that of the Aquapark in 1m30. Since 2006 the Moroccan law imposes a maximum depth of 1m50 with the obligation of the mark on the edge of the pools which is the case with us. Our pools have all a gradual depth with very broad stairs, that of the aquapark has a range that begins at 30 cm of frofondeur. The basins children do not exceed 0.60m. Therefore you cannot blame us that the pools are too deep.

Our staff speaks English, and especially at the reception.

Actually, as you recognize, our presenters are excellent, the material they have allocated is the best in the world, the baffles "Bose and JBL ".

In the world, the flow of the wifi is not yet sufficient, we are a family run hotel and in each family, today, there are several tablets and Smartphones, no flow cannot withstand 500 connection on skype, Tango, Viber, …etc especially when it is free as to the Eden Andalou.

Our suites are 48 square meters, they are cleaned 1 times a day, as in all the hotels and each time that the client's request, except in the case where the client continuously displayed on its door the cardboard "do not disturb”.

Our bathrooms offer 2 washbasins, a shower and a tub and a bidet and toilet separated. They are equipped with hairdryer, furnished door footwear and personal accessories and same phone. You can not be characterized as poor.

Our buffet is very varied and very tasty and complimented by the whole of our hosts.

Unlike what you are saying, All In only excludes everything especially less than 40 pounds per person. The all-inclusive Word indicates the accommodation, meals grouped in one of the hotel's restaurants and drinks as on the list.

The excursions that organize 'Exceltours' are individual performed by a statutory agency, with a special insurance, and transport vehicles authorized and insured to the European equivalence. It is an agency approve by the Moroccan state and the ministry of tourism which you guarantee quality and security to a correct price in relation to the provision. You are free to choose an offer with a collective transport in older vehicles and without insurance and without a license, or verification by the department of tourism.

To sum up, if all the points you mention were true, how do we keep all our clients and have 80 filling with over 2,200 comments, whose 76 recommend the Eden Andalou.


Let’s consider if all what you blame about were totally perfect and 5/5 our hotel would be the test of a palace. We also remind you the infrastructure offers the Eden Andalou: 7 acres, 48 m² including 16 suites suites ambassadors of 80 m², 4 swimming pools, 4 restaurants, 3 arms, 1 Aquapark, 1 spa with heated indoor pool, 1 mini club, 1 gardens lush, 1 space for sporting activities, an esplanade and soon a giant adjoining Aquapark. Adding to it all its decoration with noble materials, marble, zellij, stucco, patios, fountains, and 6 riads with patios and fountains marble and so on so forth....

I hope that my reply hit the nail on the head.
Feel free to get back to us in regards to this or other matter.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

i spent 11 days in this hotel with friends and family.The rooms were great. However the staff failed to understand simple English or pretended not to despite everyone outside the hotel did understand English.
Being a vegetarian who does not eat fish or eggs the food choice was poor and they could not be bothered to make an effort to cater for you.
They would use meat contaminated spoons to serve you and they thought it was ok.
At breakfast they would run out of bread, clean glasses cutlery. You had to ask but they would expect you to go down he hall to get them. They would take the plate of the table without even asking.
When you asked for a sunbed, you had to fetch your own or wait an hour. you only got some service if you spoke up.
The general manager of the hotel refused to come and see me and apologise for the poor service that we endured.
it is a shame that just lovely hotel has poor standards of service. I would rate this hotel service as less than two star.

Room Tip: not rooms above kitchens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear customers,
the 250 co-workers of the hotel Eden Andalou, thank you for your comment that it has been taken into consideration with a deep reading.
We are absolutely regret for not being able to satisfy you as it should be, and be assertive and believe that we are keep on with all efforts to please and be close to the perfect.

Regret for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our stay at the Eden Adnelou has left us with mixed feelings. The good bits are at the top of my review. For the not so good, read on.

Before you book, remember that in 2013 the Morocco Government imposed a tourist tax. Before we were allowed to leave the hotel we had to pay 2,500 dirham (about £222.00). The hotel wanted to charge us more but it turned out that children under 12 years are free to leave.

We are a family of 7 aged 6-69 and we stayed for 2 weeks in July 2014.

This hotel is definitely not 5*. It could pass as a 3* and it is definitely not an aqua park.

Starting with the good stuff…

Reception and hotel facilities
The hotel toilets are clean and cleaned regularly, the reception is comfortable and outside eating areas are also clean and comfortable. There is a hotel shop and an information center.

The management team
Try hard to resolve your problems, they care about your stay and they are considerate to talk to.

The rooms
Are very nice, always cleaned and tidied with fresh bath towels daily with very friendly staff. The rooms manager is good at her job.

The food
Good with some variety.

The pools
Nice. There are 2 large pools, a small paddling pool in the shade and a short walk away is also a small pool with 3 slides. The poolside is clean.

Drinks
The usual stuff.

What is not consistently good?

Reception:
Our check in experience was a nightmare. I did not bring the card I paid with (there is nothing in the Ts&Cs about this) and the result was that we were told we could not check in. It took 1.5hrs of calls to the UK from my mobile and lots of help from Barclaycard before I was able to finally get a card statement to prove purchase. Outrageous considering that we stayed in July and the hotel was paid for in March. To resolve this, the hotel provided me use of a PC to log on to the internet.

The air-conditioning
Sometimes goes faulty. The hotel technicians are on hand with an ipad and Google to fix the problem.

The bar.
The all inclusive bar was a queuing and service nightmare. It improved after I complained and then deteriorated again.

But, not all was lost. There is a way to get good service if you tip the various bar staff 50 dirham or so a day (£4), so that’s what we did for 11 days. The cost of tips to various bar staff amounted to about 200dirham (£150) between us, which to skip the queue and get service with no arguments from the bar was worth it. What was wrong? Read on…

In summary, massive queues, sometimes between 15 and 40 deep with 1 or 2 people serving from the only all inclusive bar and then they would only serve drinks in small plastic disposable beakers, which after 10pm get restricted to 1 per person.

Many arguments with the staff who insisted on serving all drinks these disposable plastic beakers, (like the ones you get at children’s parties). Not even two mouthfuls of beer in one of those and you are back at the bar, behind another big queue.

There is a light breeze on the outside eating area which is nice, but it blows these silly beakers off the table and all over the place so they end up in your lap, the pool, on the floor etc… I refused to drink from one unless I was by the pool, but that took a complaint to the hotel manager before they would serve us beer in a glass.

The only all inclusive bar opens between 10:30am and 10:50pm. It closes for 30 minutes during the day while they clean the floor.

Other bars are available, but drinks are very expensive. We got a round of drinks from the Jazz bar (2 beers, 3 colas, 2 brandy’s, 1 vodka and coke and it cost 660dirham, £50).


The food.
To be fair, if you stay for just a few days or maybe week then you would not notice how repetitive the food is. We stayed 2 weeks so we really noticed it to the point it became frustrating.

If you want to know more about the buffet service read on…

Some of the dishes and plates need to be replaced because they are badly chipped and cracked.

The indoor buffet restaurant is clean enough, but there are lots of flies trying to share your food, which can be irritating.

Breakfast
The same every day, fresh slices orange or grapefruit, chopped mixed fruit in juice, salad, cheese, ham, olives, yoghurt, omelets, toast, bread, cornflakes, chocolate balls, milk, jam, coffee, tea. My children asked for an occasional apple and were told it would cost 60dirham (that’s about £2).

Lunch
The same every day, kebabs, stir fry, chips, various meats or fish in sauce (not served hot), salad, bread, rice, cakes, ice cream, pizza. The same daily.

Afternoon snack,
The same every day with tuna pizza, chicken pizza, olive pizza, panini’s and cakes.

Dinner
With slightly more variety there are tagines with various meats and veg (served hot to start with but then go cold as the evening moves on). Various meats or fish in sauce (not served hot all the time), tuna pizza, chicken pizza, olive pizza, spaghetti bolognaise (delicious, but full of oil), stir fry, and cakes, fruit.

We also had a barbeque one afternoon where the cooks dropped the raw meat on the floor, scraped it up and served it, (seriously, I have this on video) and 2 Moroccan nights with more tagines.

The evening entertainment.
Is as repetitive as the food, but some of it is good. We had Michael Jackson impersonator, Moroccan dancing, children’s entertainment (that the kids enjoyed) jazz singers, some comedy. It was ok.

The pool

It’s not an aqua park. There are plans for one and an aspirational drawing of it just outside reception. There is a small building with 3 slides near the SPA.

The sunbeds at the side of the pool need a good clean, they are dirty and sticky from other peoples sun cream and there needs to be more of them, they were all taken by 8am. There is 10 cabanas and around 150 loungers by the pool with around 25 or 30 umbrellas for about 600 guests.

The all inclusive towels are available from 10am, but if you are not all inclusive you can get a towel from 9am. The moral of that one, bring your own towel.

So, what went wrong?

Well, apart from the check in, the air-conditioning, the drinks in the silly plastic beakers, the queues at the bar…

Building work:
The hotel is installing a small extension for the pool attendant and the building work was next door to our rooms so after 3 unexpected early morning wake up calls at 7am, 6am and 7:30am I had really had enough. The building supervisor found it funny that he had disturbed my family for three days (which really wound me up), but after an almighty complaint the management stopped the work until after 9am.

Cabanas
We paid £104 for a Cabana for 2 weeks. This was another nightmare. The hotel could not reserve it because other guests kept moving the towels, so 5 complaints about this and no refund offer either. A joke! The hotels way of reserving the cabana was to tell security to move other guests towels off it. On 3 occasions these guests confronted me and one of them even had a row with us and tried to move us.

Gents toilet
Unbelievable, my 69yr old father went to the gents by the restaurant and the maintenance man was in there unblocking a urinal with a pressure pipe. The cleaner and the maintenance man said it was ok for my father to use the toilet but as he was walking past the pressure pipe exploded covering my father head to tow in what ever came out of the drain. How completely ridiculous is that? Ok, its an accident, but why have the toilets open when there maintenance work like that happening?

Hotel Taxi’s
We booked and paid for a taxi to the town and was actually sat in it with the driver when another driver stole the keys. The two taxi men confronted each other and we were left hanging around for 20 minutes. On this occasion the hotel owner gave his car up and we were taken in his car.

Taxi’s booked through the hotel are very expensive (double the usual rate), so we used Said, a friendly local taxi driver that speaks good French and English and seems trustworthy. From the resort his number is 06 70 10 63 62. He is reliable, cheap, can be book for the day for about £46.00 (600 dirhams).

Other stuff...
There are lots of excursions that can be booked too. Again, the hotel is expensive. We used another company that were just as good as the hotel, their number from the resort is +212 6 55 56 14 87. The quad bikes are fab and if you go to the fountains don’t take the young children but do take your walking boots and a big stick to help with the climb. Its very bad in places.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Sir,

Thank you for the time you took in writing a personal 3 page complaint….

You paid a suite for five people at 199 €per night on All Inclusive (40 € per person) in the high season when our hotel is 90% full. At this price you can not expect a palace’s service with special treatment and table service.

 3* Hotel: we are a local 5* hotel and not a palace like you seemed to believe. 2200 reviews on Tripadvisor confirm it and 75% of them recommend us. We are, thanks to our efforts, on continuous improvement. We remind you that in Morocco there are three 5* hotel categories: the 5* Palace (Like Mamounia, between 800 and 3000 € per night with breakfast), 5* luxury hotels (Like Sofitel, between 150 and 500 € per night with breakfast), and the regular 5* hotel with a club like activity like EDEN ANDALOU, between 100 and 450 € in a suite of 44 to 48 m² for two people on All Inclusive including access to the Aquapark.


 The Queue: your comments are largely exaggerated. The bar is usually empty and staff waiting for guests to come and ask for beverages. You should not forget that we are a five star all Inclusive resort and even in the terrace coffee is served at the table and there is a necessary waiting time. We can not exclusively take care of you and forget the others. The All Inclusive formula is self-service.

 1 glass per person: guests can get up to 4 glasses as many as their arms can hold. They can have 1 to 2 wine carafes per person. They can take them to the pool side, to their rooms etc… Glasses are limited to 1 glass for children and starting from 22h to avoid drunkenness. In Morocco, breakable glasses are prohibited by the pool to avoid injuring guests that are walking barefooted. Starting from 19h00 in the restaurants, plastic cups are replaced by regular glasses.



 there is only one bar: we have two bars, one for the All Inclusive and one for guests who are looking for a special treatment and the is in extra. This bar is cozy, air conditioned all day, equipped with shisha and is animated. That is the Jaz BAR

 Table service: you requested to be served at the table for both food and beverages. This is inacceptable in front of the other 600 guests. You also asked to be served at the table during all other meals. You clearly said to us “I am a rich man, I can pay and be served”. If you have asked for this to avoid self service, this confirms your attitude and lack of “fare play” in regards to other guests. Table service is possible while choosing our two à la carte restaurants: La Toque, Le Fez or the Jazz Bar that are not totally included in the All Inclusive formula.

 Our buffet: is known for its abundance, its quality, its variety and its taste: we present a salad buffet of 30 varieties, different meat, chicken and fish dishes, many Moroccan tagines, variety of vegetables in addition to rice, pasta, cheese buffet as well as a show cooking of WOK and oriental Shawarma. In addition to this, we offer a soup buffet in the evening. For desert, we present 4 European pastries, 3 Moroccan pastries, seasonal fruits and ice cream station.

 Four Poster at 140 €: indeed, we have exceptionnally granted you the possibility of booking a four poster that you have used everyday. You were pampered and well treated by our pool attendants and the hotel.

You have immobilized four managers and even our CEO in addition to our subordinate staff members to take care of you and your claims. You have, on a daily basis, expressed your satisfaction for everything.
We have adapted the working and maintenance hours that you have picked. We have suggested that you change suites; we have tried everything to satisfy you.

Your complaints were a simple price negotiation process since you have declared that you do not want any arrangements but only a 20% discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I would like to thank the staff at eden andalou they are helpfully and nice in the same time.
I really like this place it has a beautiful bars,and they cooke finished food in the restaurant..;)
The team entertainment were very helpful and skillful..one of them his name Momo he's good speaker in English and when we were talking with him we feel so great.
Thank you again Eden Absalom for being a fabulous place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACI_1987, Directeur général at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Google Translation
Chers clients,
L’ensemble du personnel de l’Eden Andalou s’associent à moi pour vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis avec le lecteur de ce site.
Nous sommes fières d’avoir obtenu votre satisfaction, et attendons votre prochain passage à l’Eden pour vous remercier de vive voix.
Mille Mercis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We we're initially impressed with this hotel. When we arrived the reception area was pretty impressive the reception staff we're friendly and when we entered our rooms they we're very large, clean and tidy and even had rose petals on the bed and down the toilet. We're travelling with our 5 year old daughter and the way the rooms are set out was ideal. We then went down for dinner which again we we're impressed with there was a really great choice of different foods. Lots of salads all laid out to impress, meat, potatoes there is a pasta counter each evening where you can order pasta to your liking. This became our heaven after the first evening as for the first three nights that we we're there the food was stone cold. We also realised rather quickly that the food was very repetitive and soon got very fed up with the choice. We arrived a couple of days before Ramadan finished and as soon as it did we noticed a lot more locals in the hotel and then the food temperature along with the quality went up. For breakfast don't go expecting anything near an English breakfast as this hotel caters for the locals and the French but so long as you like omelettes and sweet things for breakfast your be fine. You can get something to eat pretty much all day. We have stayed at many all inclusive hotels and this was the worst one in terms of all inclusive. There was only one bar open at each part if the day and you could only get teeny tiny cups of drinks. If you liked to have a beer by the pool by the time you walked back from the bar to the lounger the four mouthfuls in the cup we're usually gone. Ordering more than one drink at a time was frowned upon and after 10pm was forbidden each person, adult or child had to go to the bar and get there own drink. The entertainment in my opinion would of been better off not having any although my daughter was very happy to join in with the children's disco for 30 minutes each evening. The swimming pools we're impressive and the life guards very on the ball and there was water aerobics each day and a couple of other activities should you wish to join in. This was a very relaxing holiday but not quite what we we're expecting given that we thought we we're going to a 5 star hotel. Also it is slightly rigged as they give a free holiday away each month to people that leave a review on trip advisor but only of you leave 5 star reviews and then one lucky winner out of those would win a free holiday apparently however I don't think I would go back to this place even if the holiday was free and feel it is only fair to leave an honest review

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear customers,
The 250 employees of the Eden Andalou thank you for your comment we read with great attention.
Your reviews and comments serve as a benchmark for us continually improve our service to get your satisfaction.and look forward to your next visit to the Eden to thank you in person.
Thousand Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#198 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. A flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned suites. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in the Esplanade Jazz Bar or the Piano bar and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Orbitz so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.