We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #428 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very relaxing break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Lovely hotel, lovely time. Staff very friendly, animation team excellent and happy and energetic even on a rainy day!
Complementary shuttle into the city and excellent food, different every day! We will return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,174
    702
    413
    191
    165
See reviews for
830
777
48
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Beautiful hotel, very clean and lovely food. We stayed late March/early April 2014. We found staff very friendly and no problem with English. The free shuttle provides a regular service from 9am to 8.30pm and there are two minibuses. You have to book and there are four of us - we had no problem with availability. Couple of minor things - a lower end 5 star so no table service for all inclusive, some chipped crockery in the dining room, no antibacterial wash in dining room buffet and no hotel information in the room eg. Phone numbers and maps. There are other bars and restaurants open in high season but we were very happy with the wide variety of food in the all inclusive buffet. The menu for the a la carte was v. limited so we passed on the complimentary meals there. Sunday night was a full Moroccan theme with delicious varied tagines. Free spa treatment was just a steam but still nice. Free wi-fi but works best on communal areas. There are two large swimming pools and plenty of sunbeds this time of year. Great place for a relaxing break. We took a couple of trips with a local taxi driver at a cheaper rate than the hotel prices. Exchange money at the airport or in the bank in town for the best rate. Weather is unpredictable this time of year and varies by 10 degrees daily so check the weather before you come and pack for rain and shine.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms are really lovely and excellent staff. Fun activities around the pool!!!
Food is very good, excellent choice.
Free shuttle bus to Marrakech throughout the day and evening. So great chance to explore.
Animation team always around with fun activities and belly dancing!!! Lots of fun. Would recommend to people of all ages.
Will definitely return for another holiday. I am sad to be going home!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights on an all inclusive board basis from 12 March 2014. My mother and I really couldn't find a fault with anything.

Warmly welcomed upon arrival with Moroccon mint tea, as well as biscuits.

We were amazed by how large our room was and having our own seperate sinks in the bathroom. We were situated on the ground floor, so had sliding doors which opened up to the gardens, with our own seating area. In different sections of this large hotel there are Riads, which really do make the place look nice. There are two outdoor pools (one being heated). Even though there is a waterpark, which is situated near the front of the hotel, this didn't seem to be open. I assume this is because the weather needed to be a bit warmer?!

Staff were extremely friendly and most spoke good english. The food was very nice with plenty of choice being available. If you wanted pool towels, you would need to give a receipt/bit of paper to a member of staff sitting around the pool area, which you would get from reception..no deposit was needed. A free shuttle service ran from the hotel to the markets of Marrakech (and back) almost every hour, however, make sure to book your space on the minibus well in advance, as the minibus couldn't hold that many people. We reserved our seats on the night we arrived at the hotel. The hotel offered an excursions area and we booked a private day trip tour to the mountains, which was well worth it.

We did find that you had to pay a city tax upon arrival to the hotel. But, as I read reviews on Trip Advisor beforehand, this didn't come as a nasty shock to me.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and could say that this to me, seemed one of the best hotels I have stayed at before and I am a frequent traveller. I would without doubt return back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaindonWest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This Hotel was chosen because of a good all inclusive offers, without too much research. On arrival Check in was painless and polite, once shown our rooms we were all pleasantly surprised. We could not fault the room with narrow walled Garden view. The corridors are very dark at night and not all of the lights work so take a torch if you need to.We had heavy rain (we didn’t pack wet weather clothes) the first couple of days so we was confined to the Hotel having to take advantage of the only bar open. This was next to the main Buffet Restaurant (the indoor SPA pool was made available Gratis during the rainy days if we chose to use). The choice of Drinks was Local draught lager (gassy but good), Red, White Rose wines, usual cheap local spirits (Brandy, Whisky, Gin, Vodka, etc), Cocktails and vended mixers so take advantage of your Duty Free allowance if you fancy a decent Nightcap. Coffee, teas and afternoon snacks were also served in this area. I think this Bar was designed for meeting/waiting before and afternoon meals, because the music was on a constant loop that repeated day in and day out. In the evening a two piece band performed and the Animation Team put on a Show in another area of the Hotel. The Pool areas are very comfortable. The Buffet Breakfast Omelette station was first stop in the morning, we was very polite to the Chef but noticed that most people (all nationalities) were very impolite when ordering. ‘Made to order’ Pancakes, fruits, yogurts, Breads, Toast, cheese and cold meats and 2 cereals were also available. There is a choice of self service Breakfast Coffees and teas, soft drinks, Water etc. The Buffet Lunch and Dinner were your basic trays of food (different main options) that had something for everyone and Salads, pizzas, Soups, Pastas, Tagines, cheese etc.. and themed nights, we enjoyed it when was in the Hotel. If we didn’t get served a bottle of water when we sat down or didn’t have enough cutlery or Glasses on our table we didn’t wait, we just got it off another table and the water from the Waiters tables (smiling all the time), this approach may not be practical (and may be considered rude) during peak season so get into the restaurants early. Some crockery was chipped so we didn’t use it, most people just didn’t notice or mind. It is easy to book the shuttle, this can be booked to the left hand side part of the main reception, there is a sign that show you the times to and from the main square, pick your times and book it with the dedicated receptionist who sits next to the sign (again we was polite but noticed that most other people were very rude [out of their comfort zone?). The shuttle drops you off near the biggest tower/minaret in front of the main square [Jemaa el Fna] (use it as guidance to get back) be careful crossing the roads. The Medina and Souks are great, take usual safety precautions and don’t talk to 'would be' unofficial touts (they get in your face but ignore them, its hard because we are polite but you have to). Everyone wants your money, even if you take a picture, women / girls beware of having their hands smothered with brown muck by Henna tattoo women trying for your trade, this can be also be a distraction as other people surround you. Once you are aware, this place is great and we will be going back again, especially in the evening just after sunset for the food.In the Hotel, Keep an empty small water bottle (or travel mug) so that you can top it up from the water stations when passing, we found that the restaurant ran out of water and water is not left in the room. WiFi is Free, coverage can be a bit erratic at times but you get there in the end. The TV had 2 (English speaking) Movie Channels [and BBC World news] which is handy for when in room. Don’t forget to pack Sun lotion/After sun as this is very expensive. Check your Local Tax receipt we was charged for another Guests payment as well? , we got refunded (fingers crossed) lucky we kept all receipts. This is the first time that we have stayed all inclusive in Marrakech and it was mainly to have a back up plan for Food and Drink, without having to hunt it down, because we had younger guests travelling with us. On reflection we would choose to stay nearer to the Medina and New City within walking distance on the Shops Restaurants and everything the Medina offers, this Hotel is great but we just enjoy having the option of taking a stroll whenever we want out of the resort.

Room Tip: if they exist order a purpose made double bed, the 2 singles dont join.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Excellent facilities. Found an excellent offer via travel wasp for a 3 night stay. Complementary shuttle service into the city centre very convenient. Food was also great in supply at the hotel. Ridwan their porter was very helpful despite him not speaking English. Do note that there is a 35dhiram charge per night per person.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel is beautifully decorated and our garden room was lovely. The pools were cold but refreshing as the weather was heating up! In march there was adequate sun loungers for all & the entertainment staff provided daily entertainment options.
The food was tasty with reasonable choice and good meal times. Disappointments:
- only one bar so waiting time over mealtimes. No thought re: trays to carry multiple drinks
- having to chase up glasses/ cutlery/ water at mealtimes
- no teapots / coffee filters & tiny cups
- chipped plates/ cups
- multiple sources of different music being played in the same area...very limited choice of tunes !
- very limited spaces on shuttle buses- book for your whole stay on arrival! Do not loose the small squares of paper!
- do not bother with 'complimentary hamman' it is just a hot room!
- water park slides operating at random times
- ridiculous pool towel policy involving multiple exchanges of a piece of paper!
- complimentary upgrade Moroccan a la carte dinner was appalling- most diners left their food/ did not continue past main course
- some sharp, short tempered bar/ reception staff

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
#264 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,689 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#189 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,913 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#209 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,861 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
12.3 mi away
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#203 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. A flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned suites. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in the Esplanade Jazz Bar or the Piano bar and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.