We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden base for Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #278 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
LaindonWest
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Eden base for Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This Hotel was chosen because of a good all inclusive offers, without too much research. On arrival Check in was painless and polite, once shown our rooms we were all pleasantly surprised. We could not fault the room with narrow walled Garden view. The corridors are very dark at night and not all of the lights work so take a torch if you need to.We had heavy rain (we didn’t pack wet weather clothes) the first couple of days so we was confined to the Hotel having to take advantage of the only bar open. This was next to the main Buffet Restaurant (the indoor SPA pool was made available Gratis during the rainy days if we chose to use). The choice of Drinks was Local draught lager (gassy but good), Red, White Rose wines, usual cheap local spirits (Brandy, Whisky, Gin, Vodka, etc), Cocktails and vended mixers so take advantage of your Duty Free allowance if you fancy a decent Nightcap. Coffee, teas and afternoon snacks were also served in this area. I think this Bar was designed for meeting/waiting before and afternoon meals, because the music was on a constant loop that repeated day in and day out. In the evening a two piece band performed and the Animation Team put on a Show in another area of the Hotel. The Pool areas are very comfortable. The Buffet Breakfast Omelette station was first stop in the morning, we was very polite to the Chef but noticed that most people (all nationalities) were very impolite when ordering. ‘Made to order’ Pancakes, fruits, yogurts, Breads, Toast, cheese and cold meats and 2 cereals were also available. There is a choice of self service Breakfast Coffees and teas, soft drinks, Water etc. The Buffet Lunch and Dinner were your basic trays of food (different main options) that had something for everyone and Salads, pizzas, Soups, Pastas, Tagines, cheese etc.. and themed nights, we enjoyed it when was in the Hotel. If we didn’t get served a bottle of water when we sat down or didn’t have enough cutlery or Glasses on our table we didn’t wait, we just got it off another table and the water from the Waiters tables (smiling all the time), this approach may not be practical (and may be considered rude) during peak season so get into the restaurants early. Some crockery was chipped so we didn’t use it, most people just didn’t notice or mind. It is easy to book the shuttle, this can be booked to the left hand side part of the main reception, there is a sign that show you the times to and from the main square, pick your times and book it with the dedicated receptionist who sits next to the sign (again we was polite but noticed that most other people were very rude [out of their comfort zone?). The shuttle drops you off near the biggest tower/minaret in front of the main square [Jemaa el Fna] (use it as guidance to get back) be careful crossing the roads. The Medina and Souks are great, take usual safety precautions and don’t talk to 'would be' unofficial touts (they get in your face but ignore them, its hard because we are polite but you have to). Everyone wants your money, even if you take a picture, women / girls beware of having their hands smothered with brown muck by Henna tattoo women trying for your trade, this can be also be a distraction as other people surround you. Once you are aware, this place is great and we will be going back again, especially in the evening just after sunset for the food.In the Hotel, Keep an empty small water bottle (or travel mug) so that you can top it up from the water stations when passing, we found that the restaurant ran out of water and water is not left in the room. WiFi is Free, coverage can be a bit erratic at times but you get there in the end. The TV had 2 (English speaking) Movie Channels [and BBC World news] which is handy for when in room. Don’t forget to pack Sun lotion/After sun as this is very expensive. Check your Local Tax receipt we was charged for another Guests payment as well? , we got refunded (fingers crossed) lucky we kept all receipts. This is the first time that we have stayed all inclusive in Marrakech and it was mainly to have a back up plan for Food and Drink, without having to hunt it down, because we had younger guests travelling with us. On reflection we would choose to stay nearer to the Medina and New City within walking distance on the Shops Restaurants and everything the Medina offers, this Hotel is great but we just enjoy having the option of taking a stroll whenever we want out of the resort.

Room Tip: if they exist order a purpose made double bed, the 2 singles dont join.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,631
    633
    326
    162
    144
See reviews for
691
689
43
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Excellent facilities. Found an excellent offer via travel wasp for a 3 night stay. Complementary shuttle service into the city centre very convenient. Food was also great in supply at the hotel. Ridwan their porter was very helpful despite him not speaking English. Do note that there is a 35dhiram charge per night per person.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel is beautifully decorated and our garden room was lovely. The pools were cold but refreshing as the weather was heating up! In march there was adequate sun loungers for all & the entertainment staff provided daily entertainment options.
The food was tasty with reasonable choice and good meal times. Disappointments:
- only one bar so waiting time over mealtimes. No thought re: trays to carry multiple drinks
- having to chase up glasses/ cutlery/ water at mealtimes
- no teapots / coffee filters & tiny cups
- chipped plates/ cups
- multiple sources of different music being played in the same area...very limited choice of tunes !
- very limited spaces on shuttle buses- book for your whole stay on arrival! Do not loose the small squares of paper!
- do not bother with 'complimentary hamman' it is just a hot room!
- water park slides operating at random times
- ridiculous pool towel policy involving multiple exchanges of a piece of paper!
- complimentary upgrade Moroccan a la carte dinner was appalling- most diners left their food/ did not continue past main course
- some sharp, short tempered bar/ reception staff

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

I recently spent 3 nights here with six friends and was very pleasantly surprised especially after the hotel I stayed in on my last trip to Marrakech. The rooms were beautiful and kept very clean the grounds were immaculate and the food and drink delicious and plentiful. The staff were so polite and helpful and I must give special thanks to every one the entertainement team was soo freindly and pro wed varios shows everry day the bar music was fantastic. I am only sorry that we only stayed for three nights but we will be back!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Following my stay at a five star hotel in tenerife last year, I was so dissopointed when we came to the eden andaloue. On arrival we were treated very nice, given mint tea, and a very warm welcome. I did not know what I expected, but not to be lured into a false sence of security. On being shown to my room, the bed was two single ones together, after complaining they put a thin mattress on top of the two single mattresses to convert the beds into a double. Because my wife doesn't smoke I asked for a none smoking room, but you would of thought I would be able to open the window not a chance, even after complaining again this wasn't put right. No coffee or tea, evan water was in the room. To get bottle of water you had to ask at evening dinner or you would not get one. Friends that we made there whom were smokers were given a room with no balcony, because they smoked were changed from a first floor room to a ground floor room, with a balcony and a welcome pack!. The entertainment was very poor, catering for french and arabs, it was hard to understand if you were english, up in the lounge bar you had two male singers the same two, for 5 nights barring 1 night, the same songs as well. The night they did not sing there was a great coloured singer on, because the music was a bit loud, the managment turned the music down the evening was ruined as the singer refused to sing. 5pm every day you would see at least 3 managers would stand at the end of the bar watching bar staff to see if they were doing everything right, if one person got something wrong they would be shouted out in front of guest. Near the end of the holiday we went into the lounge bar around 10.30pm for a last drink as the bar closes at 11.00pm. We could see managers in the resterant having a argument when one manager hit a waiter, unbeliveable we had to wittness something like that. Again I complained to the duty manager, whom investigated the complaint straight away, unfortunately I was laughed at, after every one denying what we had seen. I could carry on but I think I have had enough of even talking about this hotel, I just want to forget this holiday and morrocco.

Room Tip: Make sure the foom is in a differant hotel, country.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The reference to "5*" and "all inclusive" in the name is just that - it is part of the name. It is not 5* but it is a very good 3* and "all inclusive" is available if you pay extra for it. The reference to "4km" is to the distance from the airport not the distance from Marrakech which is 11km or 7 miles nearly.

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. In the usual Arabian style the bedroom was very large and lead onto a sitting area with a balcony. the en-suite had two showers and two wash basins but the shower did allow the water to flow under the door making the bathroom floor very wet. There is a safe in the room and any problems were sorted out quickly.

The food was good for a half board basis. There was a good choice, the salads were very fresh and the sweets were the usual Arabian pastries with an occasional moose and fresh fruit. All inclusive is about £20 per day extra and with the high prices charges for wine 50MD/£4 or water 25 MD/£2 or beer 50MD/£4 it might be good value for some people.

There is a shuttle bus to Marrakech every hour from 9 am to 20.00 hours and they ask you to book 4 hours in advance. This worked very well for us and on the couple of evening we were late back the taxi was only £10.00.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, England
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful week at the Eden Andalou, could not fault a thing. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff always friendly and helpful. Great free shuttle service into town for a bit of people watching. Thouroghly recommened.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACI_1987, Propriétaire at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear customers,
The entire staff of the Eden Andalou join me in thanking you for taking the time to share your opinion with the readers of this site.
We are proud to have achieved your satisfaction and look forward to your next visit to the Eden to thank you in person.
Thousand Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 3 km from Marrakech Airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. A flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned suites. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in Esplanade jazz bar, and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.