We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Eden Andalou by mum and daughter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #278 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
DAGENHAM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at Eden Andalou by mum and daughter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My mum booked this for a minibreak. Billed as 5 star hotel all inclusive. We were bit shocked on arrival we had to pay local taxes no one had told us this and we have nor had to pay this before. There could be more english speaking staff as it could get confusing with language barrier but overall they always tried to help. Very efficient when we rang from our room to send workman to fix things. There needs to be more information displayed to guests. Would describe as three to four star. Interior stunning as you arrive. In dining area curtains need a clean and overall we just felt the building needed bit of attention looked bit dirty outside in places. Rooms were spotless though cleaned day and the two fluffy blankets were lovely. Gift shop manager bit petty when mum was short ten dirhams so not happy wth her. Everyone else annimation team and staff helpful and friendly. Very disappointed free Italian meal no atmosphere hardly anyone in there and revolting starter smothered in too much oil made us choke main meal ok but lukewarm one waiter and he looked like he coudnt be bothered. Swimming pool cold but it was early march. spa really lovely could have gone in every day but you pay for the spa pool which was costly. Food quite good but fairly basic. Entertainment good. Medina was great at night but we eould have liked to have more time looking in souks. They hastle you so much you just want to leave after a while when they are running after you touching you to buy things. Enjoyed my stay and good base for visiting marrakesh.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,632
    634
    326
    162
    144
See reviews for
691
689
43
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had a very good experience, upon arrival at the hotel ensure an English information sheet is printed as they do offer one because sometimes ... Check in fine, rooms lovely, food lovely, pools beautiful and all the staff friendly, entertainment spectacular (very original) (are very helpful, amazing and funny) overall good holiday!!! Last but not least free minibus and service to the old town a big plus!!!!! Have a good holiday we did :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a very nice hotel,with good sized rooms,but,isolated. 15 minutes ride from Marakech,but,in a desolate area.
Nowhere to go in the daytime or evenings,other than Marrakech (no late transport) or expensive excursions.
Hotel is very pleasant,with two outdoor pools - one supposedly heated to 26*. Indoor Spa pool very small & badly designed,with integral jacuzzi - standing only and supposedly heated to 28*,very average changing rooms & costs over £12. Other spa facilities very expensive.
No signs of activity in the Aquapark - other than gardeners!
Food & drinks variety very good,with pleasant staff. Entertainment very poor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odiham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Do not expect 5* standards for this greatly over rated hotel, the cleanliness and rooms are great but so much lets it down!!!!!!
As with all the staff in all areas, who are friendly, they just seem to be going through the motions and seem on edge.
We witnessed severe reprimands by management to cleaning and pool staff which were unnecessary in front of guests!!!! The phrase " too many chiefs and not enough injuns" come to mind and no more so than in the Restaurant, where it was under staffed and unkept after initial layup for opening!!!. 5* hotels do not serve drinks in dangerously chipped glasses and carafes!!! 5* hotels do not let customers use badly chipped plates and cups for any meals!!!!! 5* hotels do not run out of clean serviettes for late diners!!! 5* hotels do not clear your table as you are eating (removing your saucer whilst drinking coffee from the cup)!!! The food was very average with choices to suite all tastes but very repetitive on all meal fronts. Watch out for the entertainment team who seem to think its ok to sit at your table with you for meals and repeatedly ask you to come to see the shows!!! By the way...the shows are very un professional and somewhat cringe worthy!!!! Don't think we sat through one if we went !!
The all inclusive bar is not big enough and when the weather changes for the worse becomes the main focal point for the evening, a resident duo are brilliant but sadly are not allowed to perform during the entertainment team shows and then are over run by the entertainment team later in the evening. Drinks are queued for in a typical English manor apart from the French guests who seem to think they must always come first!!! Spirits have a very sweet sickly taste, beer is half liquid half froth (when its not run out) and wine is average!!
There are other bars/ restaurants which we used but not included in the all inclusive package and found these to be of a standard suitable to a 3/4* Hotel. No chips /broken equipment or china in these places but were always empty and as they are larger in space a bit of a rethink should be made by the management. The rooftop bar was never open and looked as though it was in need of refurbishment!! All restaurants and bars should be made NON SMOKING!!!!
Lovely pools and terrace area with good sunbeds which did not have to be reserved early in the day, pool towels are supplied by a very stupid system via reception ( A4 print off) and then given to a poolside attendant who was always cleaning the pools!!! Be advised.....the pools are very very COLD!!!! Didn't use the Aqua park pool although went to look....cant understand why this facility comes at an extra cost?? 3 slides only of which only 2 were working!!
Spa looked very upmarket but unless we were to purchase a treatment we weren't getting access!!!!!!!
Great views of the atlas mountains on a clear day!! Would recommend a trip up them using the very professional in-house trip/guide company.
Be warned...this hotel is a fair distance out of Marrakesh city centre and lay on a free shuttle bus(max 17 people) to and from the city centre. This must be prebooked a minimum of 4hrs in advance but a couple of days in advance is more like it!!! Taxi to city from hotel approx. 200dirhams each way if you miss it!! Bus to city on the hour from 9.00am and returns on the 1/2 hour last bus 8.30pm.
My wife and I were only issued 1 keycard for the room access (as was all guests) and when asked reception for another was told it would be at a cost and IF you lost one you would incur a charge!!!
A couple of good points now......Fatima in reception was most helpful and informative on our arrival and during our stay and should be praised!!!!
We prebooked taxi transfers from the airport to the hotel via email from the uk through the hotel and felt that this service was very good and would recommend it. Cost is fixed at 180dihrams.
Lastly....the best beds in large rooms we have ever slept in for comfort!!
DO NOT EXCHANGE YOUR MONEY IN UK AIRPORTS!!!! BETTER RATES IN MARRAKECH AIRPORT AND EVEN BETTER RATES IN EXCHANGE OUTLETS IN CITY>>>NO PASSPORT REQUIRED!!

Room Tip: high floor and non smoking room facing pools are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

So just returned from a 3 night trip here. Was going to right a reasonable review compared to some reviews already on here.
So it isn't five star but then what some people think of as Western five star to African five star is very different and you need to bear this in mind.
If you want a cheap all inclusive with odd bits of the hotel looking shabby then this is the place for you if not fully bothered about this type of thing of which we were not.

However, don't leave anything out as all my duty free perfume (£88 in total) was stolen from my room but we didn't notice until our last night. We spoke to the head of housekeeping and the night manager who promised to investigate and get the manager to speak to us the next morning. This never happened as he kept changing the time he arrived plus we had to leave at 9am to get our flights back. The reception staff were only slightly helpful or ignored us totally!

Also when we checked out we had to pay an extra £15 for tax each night which had not been advised to us. Again we wanted to speak to the manager but this was not provided.

We wanted to get the local police involved but they again didn't want to know!

Other parts of the trip - we spent. Ost of our extra money on taxis getting in and out of the centre which is 180 Moroccan dirham each way. Yes they do have a free shuttle bus but only at certain times and they get booked up really quickly!

So if you don't take valuables, perfume and don't want to see the culture of the centre of Marrakech outside of specific times and want to watch and join in with local entertainment and sit by the pool drinking and eating all day then this is the place for you. If not find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
The 250 employees of the Eden Andalou thank you for your comment we read with great attention.
Your reviews and comments serve as a benchmark for us continually improve our service to get your satisfaction.
We are unfortunately not surprised by your review that we had been waiting for you. You have declared the night before your departure a theft of perfume. After reading the keycard to your room, only the house keeper assigned to your service and yourself had access to your room. This house keeper enjoys the best reputation possible and has been working for us for 5 years without any incidents. We have suggested pressing charges and getting the police involved, but you refused. We can not fire an employee without proof, especially that the day after while checking out you refused to pay the taxes that are not included in the package and extras that you have signed and threatened to publish a negative review. Matter of principle, we never give in to blackmail to avoid the risk of picking a negative review like yours.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a 4 day break for my birthday at the end of February. The weather was comfortable (about 20c) but a bit breezy, so there was a need for jumpers/cardigans.

The hotel was big and clean, with two big pools (non-heated, which would be perfect in the height of summer but not in February when we went). The staff in the all inclusive restaurants were friendly, the food was varied every night with a Moroccon night once a week. All food was nice considering it was catered to a variety of guests. The all inclusive drinks were great, which were on tap from the main bar next to the restaurant (including alcoholic and non-alcoholic).

A great perk was the free shuttle bus from the hotel to the town centre, which didn't take long at all.

The bedrooms were a lovely size, very clean. We were very happy with this overall.

We were not particularly happy with the reception staff - they appeared to be unfriendly and unwilling to assist British guests. Their priority were their local and French speaking guests. We were put to the back of the queue several times whilst the reception staff dealt with these guests, without having any explanation. We felt that we were not important and that reception should always be the first port of call for any hotel, where you would expect good if not, very good communication, especially for a 5* hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
The 250 employees of the Eden Andalou thank you for your comment we read with great attention.
Your reviews and comments serve as a benchmark for us continually improve our service to get your satisfaction.

We are surprised by your perception to the welcoming service at our reception desk. All our clients are equally important to us and are equally looked after.
Our reception staff is English and French speaking and has no preference for either. Your remark is simply an interpretation that we regret and that we never had.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Provided a good location and cheap solution for our 3 nights in Marrakesh. The hourly shuttle bus into the centre was a great perk. Food was average and service was pretty poor but we still had a great time in a nice, clean hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 3 km from Marrakech Airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. A flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned suites. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in Esplanade jazz bar, and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.