We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lock everything away & management doesn't exist here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Save Saved
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #302 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lock everything away & management doesn't exist here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

So just returned from a 3 night trip here. Was going to right a reasonable review compared to some reviews already on here.
So it isn't five star but then what some people think of as Western five star to African five star is very different and you need to bear this in mind.
If you want a cheap all inclusive with odd bits of the hotel looking shabby then this is the place for you if not fully bothered about this type of thing of which we were not.

However, don't leave anything out as all my duty free perfume (£88 in total) was stolen from my room but we didn't notice until our last night. We spoke to the head of housekeeping and the night manager who promised to investigate and get the manager to speak to us the next morning. This never happened as he kept changing the time he arrived plus we had to leave at 9am to get our flights back. The reception staff were only slightly helpful or ignored us totally!

Also when we checked out we had to pay an extra £15 for tax each night which had not been advised to us. Again we wanted to speak to the manager but this was not provided.

We wanted to get the local police involved but they again didn't want to know!

Other parts of the trip - we spent. Ost of our extra money on taxis getting in and out of the centre which is 180 Moroccan dirham each way. Yes they do have a free shuttle bus but only at certain times and they get booked up really quickly!

So if you don't take valuables, perfume and don't want to see the culture of the centre of Marrakech outside of specific times and want to watch and join in with local entertainment and sit by the pool drinking and eating all day then this is the place for you. If not find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
The 250 employees of the Eden Andalou thank you for your comment we read with great attention.
Your reviews and comments serve as a benchmark for us continually improve our service to get your satisfaction.
We are unfortunately not surprised by your review that we had been waiting for you. You have declared the night before your departure a theft of perfume. After reading the keycard to your room, only the house keeper assigned to your service and yourself had access to your room. This house keeper enjoys the best reputation possible and has been working for us for 5 years without any incidents. We have suggested pressing charges and getting the police involved, but you refused. We can not fire an employee without proof, especially that the day after while checking out you refused to pay the taxes that are not included in the package and extras that you have signed and threatened to publish a negative review. Matter of principle, we never give in to blackmail to avoid the risk of picking a negative review like yours.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,263
    567
    288
    144
    132
See reviews for
629
616
38
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a 4 day break for my birthday at the end of February. The weather was comfortable (about 20c) but a bit breezy, so there was a need for jumpers/cardigans.

The hotel was big and clean, with two big pools (non-heated, which would be perfect in the height of summer but not in February when we went). The staff in the all inclusive restaurants were friendly, the food was varied every night with a Moroccon night once a week. All food was nice considering it was catered to a variety of guests. The all inclusive drinks were great, which were on tap from the main bar next to the restaurant (including alcoholic and non-alcoholic).

A great perk was the free shuttle bus from the hotel to the town centre, which didn't take long at all.

The bedrooms were a lovely size, very clean. We were very happy with this overall.

We were not particularly happy with the reception staff - they appeared to be unfriendly and unwilling to assist British guests. Their priority were their local and French speaking guests. We were put to the back of the queue several times whilst the reception staff dealt with these guests, without having any explanation. We felt that we were not important and that reception should always be the first port of call for any hotel, where you would expect good if not, very good communication, especially for a 5* hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
The 250 employees of the Eden Andalou thank you for your comment we read with great attention.
Your reviews and comments serve as a benchmark for us continually improve our service to get your satisfaction.

We are surprised by your perception to the welcoming service at our reception desk. All our clients are equally important to us and are equally looked after.
Our reception staff is English and French speaking and has no preference for either. Your remark is simply an interpretation that we regret and that we never had.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Provided a good location and cheap solution for our 3 nights in Marrakesh. The hourly shuttle bus into the centre was a great perk. Food was average and service was pretty poor but we still had a great time in a nice, clean hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Eden Andalou for 1 week at the end of February (comfortable weather, bit chilly in the evening so take a coat), we chose this hotel because there was mostly positive reviews on here an mainly because we were lucky enough to find an excellent deal for our week away. The hotel is a quick hop from the airport (10 - 15 mins at most), and is roughly the same distance to Jemaa el Fna, which the hotel provides a free minibus back and forth to several times a day. The location is great if you want to relax and the view of the Atlas mountains from the hotel is out of this world! The rooms are brilliant, very big and luxurious and are well equipped. They are also very clean and the cleaners come around every day and make your room up. There is one all inclusive restaurant (Atlas restaurant) which, provides breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets with a decent selection of food at all meal times. The food is mainly of french and morrocan influence and is of a very good standard, there is also plenty for children to eat such as pizza and chips etc. At breakfast you can have omelette made fresh and how you like it, and at lunch there is a turkey kebab or a stir fry stand. There is also a very good selection of salads and deserts to choose from. There is also two a la carte restaurants, a Morrocan themed and an Italian themed, which you can use free of charge if you are all inclusive, but you must book them in advance. I cannot comment on them as I just ate at the main buffet everyday because the food there was very good. There is also an all inclusive bar on site which provides a very tasty local lager on tap (Special I believe it was called) aswell as a good selection of spirits, cocktails and wine. The staff I found to be very friendly and very hard working and even though I only speak english I had no problem conversing with any of the staff. The entertainment staff work very hard throughout the day and night providing day time activities such as archery, french bowls and belly dancing, aswell as putting on a shows on in the evening for the kids, and then for adults. There is two main pools, a really big one which is very cold ( would be lovely in the hot summer) and a smaller heated pool which is very nice and is big enough to swim in. There is also a small aquapark on site with three slides, and is free to use for all inclusive guests. there is also a Spa on site providing massages, saunas and an indoor pool, these are at an extra cost. There was honestly very few things wrong with the hotel, one thing I would say is that they need to improve their wifi around the hotel, it is free to use which is nice, but it is so painfully slow that its not really worth having at all. I personally found the staff in the Spa didnt speak much english which resulted in alot of confusion when I went there to use their facilities, I suppose I should learn some french or arabic to alleviate that problem in future, an I can honestly say I had no problem anywhere else in the hotel with speaking english. Overall we had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday at the Eden Andalou, I wouldnt hesitate to return here and I would definitely recommend it to friends or family, Well done to all the staff and thankyou for making our holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

5 star the hotel is not, if the hotel thinks that there are different types of 5 star then they are only letting themselves down.
They don't like the British food, is the same even though they have different restaurants. Staff are not trained to a 5 star standard and this shows. Not happy not what they advertise.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This place has been criticised often now on here and elsewhere for the childish attitude reguarding load music.

People want to relax by the pool but are blasted all day and night by music and there is no escape.

Sometimes two different musics from each end of the place

The animation team all think they are Ibiza dj's

Not a pleasant experience

Without the music I'd happily return each year because EVERYTHING else is great

BUT I NEVER EVER WILL

Room Tip: ear plugs are a must have
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hotel very relaxing and good food. Rooms is beautiful and bar is good fun.good location and free bus to centre .staff very friendly and show very funny.and spa really nice and good value for money.animation team lots fun and nanou was our favourite.i don't want come a home,we will come back

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#120 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New concept in Marrakesh, the Eden Andalou Spa & Resort offers 6 magnificent riads, facing the Atlas mountains, in unforgettable Andalusia gardens, taking the mind back to the Hispanic-Moorish palaces of the 10th-century with its patios and fountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Otel and Venere so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.