We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October half term” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Save Saved
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #357 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Wells, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“October half term”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have just returned from the Eden Andalou in Marrakech. As a family of 2 teenage girls and a 6 year old girl. I wouldn't say it was a 5* hotel, more 4* and we are just being a little picky. The olnly downside's for us were the swimming pool was freezing cold, to the point we couldn't enjoy a dip, although it didn't seem to deter our youngest and our shower in the room was clogged with limescale, therefore its flow wasn't brilliant, although hot enough.

The free shuttle bus into the centre of Marrakech was really handy and we used this on a couple of occasions to see the delights of the market square and take a tour of the city. Well worth a visit. The food was good and varied and the staff seemed friendly enough. The weather was a little mixed but on the whole around 27c. Yes there are lots of flies, but hey!! it's North Africa, what do you expect....Overall a nice half term break for the family on the outskirts of a busy city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    864
    493
    260
    139
    122
See reviews for
507
556
36
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lovely place , great place for kids . Entertainment staff very friendly, helpful and intuitive.
ALAIN has been outstanding in looking after us and daughter who said she had had her best holiday ever( thank you Alain).

However far from town especially if you want to enjoy the night life of Marrakech last transfer is at 20:30.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I have to say that Toto Nizar Samir kali and Alain are the most friendliest helpful staff ever !!! They helped make our holiday perfect ....the hotel was very clean and all staff were kind and pleasant ...Marrakech town was amazing ..we had argan oil made in front of us ...couldn't get fresher than that !!!! The locals were very friendly and there was lots of interest in the town ....I would definitely come back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

lovely place, very helpful staff and wonderful entertainment especially for children. Nizar and toto were lovely and couldnt do enough for you. very happy holiday makers...i will come back again....we were in the big square and we saw how they make argan oil....spicies.....recommended hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice and relaxing holiday at the hotel Eden andalou. The food was very good, the room was spacious and clean, and the hot and gorgeous weather made our days at the pool even more enjoyable.
The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Me and my friend have just returned from a weeks visit at Eden Andalou. Every aspect of the hotel exceeded our expectations - the food, the surroundings, the pool and the service. There are plenty of food options so you can't get bored, and the staff are always around to help in any way. I would recommend it, especially in the winter when a lot of other holiday destinations are colder!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is fantastic restaurant very nice food very interesting especially turkey cook like shawarma , the pool is very clean,!!! The room very nice and lookin over the swimming pool !!! And I liked the entertainment ! Everybody was nice , thanks to Samira, Nizar, Houcine,Kali,Toto and Alain......... I will come back soon to this lovely hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Hotel
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech
Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#204 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New concept in Marrakesh, the Eden Andalou Spa & Resort offers 6 magnificent riads, facing the Atlas mountains, in unforgettable Andalusia gardens, taking the mind back to the Hispanic-Moorish palaces of the 10th-century with its patios and fountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.