We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #440 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was here for 5 days in September, the place is well run and the food is very good. The entertainers are a good laugh and I spent most of my days by the pool in the sun. I wouldn’t go for one of the rooms above the bar area is it is quite loud at night, not a problem if you won’t go to bed before 11.30 though.

Very relaxing trip.

Room Tip: Wouldnt go for one above the pool or bar area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    676
    398
    189
    162
See reviews for
776
764
48
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great holiday, staff are very nice and friendly; service is good. The 4 of us went. The rooms are spacious, only problem is the beds are a little bit hard. Other than that no problems at all. Food was very nice and we didn't get bored of it even though we were all inclusive. The entertainment was fun, diff each night and interactive. They had Micheal Jackson theme one evening, and it was fun!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very nice hotel good entertainment and good facilities. Good food and service also.. Recommend to come in October not too busy and lovely weather. The shuttle bus takes you to the square where you can find souks and entertainment in the evening

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great holiday at Eden Andalou, hotel had just started a programme of entertainment/animation which is great but needs some work- animation team are great but the guy who sings in between the amazing aminmation team is quite frankly awful. Many guests were laughing/complaining about him. Service in the hotel is great- all staff are very friendly indeed- Kali particularly looked after us well.

Rooms great, however there were three of us staying in one room and only two beds were made up- the third had to be made up by ourselves. Minor point but something to note for the future, especially for a hotel that claims to be 5*.

Will defiantly come back again, one of the best holidays we've been on so far.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very good food we had a great time the staff was very nice and welcoming and the entertainment was very enjoyable we would come again the hotel was very clean and would recommend for any age. The rooms were very tidy and spacious and very comfortable



Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuneges
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

When I first booked this hotel I read lots of reviews, I was a bit worried but more recent reviews in 2013 were encouraging. A group of 9 of us went 8 women 46-72 and a 25 year old guy!! Lucky us. We need not have worried. The hotel was clean, spacious and in lovely grounds 15mins away from Marrkech main Medina area. The staff were all very friendly, luckily we spoke some French and this went a long way with the staff, always polite and helpful and lots of smiles. The pool area is fantastic, and people need to respect the no glasses/plates rule as glass in a swimming pool or foot is WHY they use plastic cups. The bar area did attract a lot of flies and wasp but i cant see what more they can do as bins changed all the time and staff collecting cups etc (had the same this year in France). The restaurant food was excellent, plenty of choice, good wine and desserts to die for. The Italian restaurant was disappointing we used the option to eat in 1 of the other restaurants for an evening - we wished we had stayed in the main buffet one as food was so good. Rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped, even had 2 showers (one over the bath and a separate cubical). Not all rooms had WIFI access it depended where you were but the reception and bar area had good coverage and after all its supposed to be a holiday. Shuttle bus service was brilliant and free so the mix of the remoteness and 15mins trip to town for the souks was no hassle, just remember to book your place or cancel if you change your plans. It wasn't that busy there end of September which was really nice. In July/Aug I think they should offer the AQUAPARK for free so people are spaced out and it remains quieter for those without children. Spa and hamman pleasant and reasonable value. I would definitely recommend the hotel its not 5 star European standard but a good 4, you only need to look about the rest of Marrakech and remember its still a developing north African country and not a European capital. Loved the trip and want to go again and would stay there, more than 7 days maybe a bit remote depends what you like doing. If you like fabrics take an empty suitcase as the choice and value for money could pay for another holiday. I think the hotel has acted on previous negative comments and really trying to ensure people have a good experience.

Room Tip: specify if you need WIFI access in your room when you book or it maybe a walk to the room through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I would like to point out that I have firstly traveled extensively, but never to Morocco.

On the outside the Hotel look beautiful, but as we all know looks are deceiving, the Hotel Quotes a 4 star rating I would class this Hotel as 1 star and will list my reasons below:

The Upside

Rooms no complaints there


The down side

Food poor cold and what's not eaten in the afternoon is then re-heated and placed on a cold plate rather than a hot plate for us to enjoy again in the evening and this happens on a regular basis.

Crockery plates and cups chipped / cracked and unclean / knifes and forks need to be cleaned by yourself, as for the cups and glasses well if you ask you'll be waiting a very long time.

Lunch again they call it pizza bread with a bit of cheese and tomatoes supplied with as many fly's as you can eat and your drinks are severed in plastic cups.

Your limited to what you can drink, and the cups for instance beer half full and limited to only 2 person, all soft drinks are flat due to no gas in there machines, water is also limited.

Entertainment well I've seen better with street entertainers and butlins, this place seems to be back in the 80's with there entertainment, if your a reggae fan you'll love it consistently played by the pool side as they only seem to play what they like and have no regard for what the guests like. We complained to the hotel management and to Easy Jet and guess what we were IGNORED the hotel funny enough could not speak good English so imagine if you had an accident and Easy Jet well, I would not be travelling with them again first and last time for me and not heard any thing back they take your money and that's all they are interested in.

Building work also being carried out, we wasted our money and we had the worst holiday ever, we also have photo's to prove this should you wish us to upload:

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY ONE AND I WOULD HOPE THAT ALL THE TOUR OPERATORS TAKE IT OUT OF THERE BROCHURE THESE HOTELS SHOULD BE VETTED ON A REGULAR BASIS.

Room Tip: Llok and do research
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
First of all, thank you for the note given to our rooms and our beds.

But it was with stupefaction that we read your review.

First you say that our hotel is a 4 star and that it only deserves one star! Would a one- star hotel offer 44 m² suites for 5 people at 50 GBP per person? 4 swimming pools , two of which are heated in winter , an Aquapark of 160 meters of slides, 7 restaurants and snack bars , a gym , an Andalusian spa ... and so on for our list of services is long.

Our food is fresh, made on a daily basis, 80% organic and cooked in extra fine olive oil from the hotel’s garden.

As for drinks, they can not all be unlimited. We can not include champagne in the All Inclusive formula! An accurate and updated list of drinks is on our website, on the booking confirmation and on a document that is given to you upon arrival.

Plastic cups are imposed by law, especially around the pool, to avoid broken glass that hurt children or barefooted bathers. At the Jazz Bar and panoramic bar you can drink in normal glasses all day. And from 19h00, the plastic cups are replaced by glasses in the whole hotel.

We are sorry that you disliked our music; we can not satisfy all tastes. We adapt to the majority.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#163 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#204 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. A flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned suites. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in the Esplanade Jazz Bar or the Piano bar and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.