We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy holiday we come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #277 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Happy holiday we come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we found a beautiful reception area with very helpful staff, the rooms were very clean and large, we had asked for a ground floor room prior to arriving and that's exactly what we got we a lovely view acroos the pool area, the food is nice and the entertainment team is very good with lots to do during the day with the evening show being very entertaining...over all we have had a lovely time and will come again...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,621
    629
    324
    161
    144
See reviews for
690
686
43
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Eden Andalou and would happily go back there! Read very mixed reviews on this hotel but we went in September so there were only a few children and the hotel was calmer than it would otherwise have been I am sure in July and August.
Food was varied and good - different things each day with plenty of tagines and hot and cold choices - salads, desserts etc - we were never hungry and really enjoyed the morning omelettes!
Music could be bit noisy by pool during the day but didn't bother us too much. 20 min shuttle bus run to town was good. Centre of Marrakech was very good and we all went back several times during the week courtesy of the free shuttle. Staff very friendly - we tried to speak some French and this was well received.
Would go again - I think if you are expecting a real 5 star luxury hotel this may not be the place for you - very grand buildings and extremely spacious bedrooms - ours was clean and serviced regularly. but then the hammam (spa) on site was just OK - towels a bit 'ratty' and bit 'tired' looking. Aqua park I can't comment on as we didn't go during our stay.
All-in-all a good experience and our group would go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Returned 26/09/13 after 10 nights A/I.
Well worth a visit. The hotel is an oasis of calm about 10mins from centre of Marrakech.
Entertainment staff have lots of energy, not my cup of tea but they really try very hard and if you like joining in you'll be very happy.
Plastic glasses in the evening were a bit annoying, during the day by the pool understandable.
Good variety in A/I restaurant.
Room 255 lovely and quiet and away from pool and noise, view of Olive trees from balcony.
Buildings impressive and pool and gardens fab!!.
Rooms really nice, spotless!!

Room Tip: 1 Look for room away from entertainment area, not all rooms have balcony's so ask if you want on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Very lovely and friendly entertainment team. Made you feel very welcome. The food was lovely with lots of variety. The rooms were lovely and big and very clean. Would highly reccomend it. Lots of sunbeds and the swimming pool is big and very clean. The entertainment around the pool was really good fun and also in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The Entertainment staff were amaze-balls! Aqua gym with Mehdi was a giggle. All round good girly holiday, the river of red wine ran well, great food and rooms super clean. The swimming pool huge and beautifully clean

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Just finishing our honeymoon. Couldn't have asked for more. Fabulous hotel. Staff superb. Food to die for. Animation team hilarious and so friendly. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel like our holiday was important to all the staff. Our room was spotless and remained so throughout our stay. The food is varied and gorgeous. We have a pub of our own so know the value of good staff and would employ all of them. Will defiantly be coming back. Hopefully for every anniversary.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was good with good service. The entertainment team were good fun and put in lots of effort. The rooms were nice and airconditioned for the hot nights. The pool was freezing but on the hot days that was welcome. Even in september the weather was good.

The reception staff could do with some more english as they found it very difficult to understand us. The shop in the hotel was very expensive: €4.50 for a magnium ice cream. Other than that it was a good holiday, reasonibly priced and wouldnt mind going back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 3 km from Marrakech Airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. A flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned suites. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in Esplanade jazz bar, and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.