We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY BEAUTIFUL HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Save Saved
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #318 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“VERY BEAUTIFUL HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I would largely agree with the comment "Do not read any other reviews - this one is true", but I would give 4/5.
In fact the hotel is very beautiful and the pools and gardens are magnificent. Do not forget that the suites are really large with huge and very comfortable bathrooms (shower cabin, bathtub and double sink).

It is true that the drinks are served in plastic cups, but it seems that it is prohibited to use glasses by the pool.

The bar on the first floor serves drinks in glasses free of charge. In addition you can eat in all restaurants a special menu per day, you must book in advance

The animators do their best throughout the day until midnight. This is not a club but a hotel that my wife and I enjoyed very much we spend good holidays here and I recommend it. Of course not everything is perfect, do not forget, we are not in Europe. For the same hotel, we would have to pay at least 4 times the price certainly with less kindness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,155
    561
    295
    145
    132
See reviews for
595
608
38
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I can not say one bad thing about this hotel. Everything was spectacular-food, rooms, customer service and especially the entertainment staff. My three kids were occupied from morning to night by entertainment staff and did not want to leave hotel to go and see other attractions in town. Every member of staff in hotel was very welcoming and looked after us very well. We got all inclusive option and were impressed with the quality of food served to us whole day. We loved swimming pool entertainment . We'll definitely go back again. thnks you EDEN ANDALOU

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Me and my partner went for 7 nights from the 9th September 2013. We had a fantastic time. The rooms are lovely, big and always clean. We enjoyed the food, I do not know how people can fault the food, the tangines are amazing, don't be fooled by the vegetables on top, underneath are lovely slow cooked chunks of beef, lamb chicken or turkey and tastes fantastic. The drinks are nice and do come in plastic cups but its bearable, and they only allow 2 per couple. In the restaurant you can have wine which is nice but you can eat out in the entertainment area so use the counter in the restarant till 10pm to get wine in a proper glass. The animation team were fantastic, sara, midi, Hassan the other guys I don't remember your names sorry. They work really hard to provide something at night. The bar shuts at 11 which was rubbish but when you drink all
day its not the end of the world. The jazz bar is expensive and we didn't buy drinks in there. the sheesha pipes are fun. It was quiet when we went and I wouldn't want to go in peak season. My partner proposed while we were there and the animation team gave us a mock morrocan wedding a couple of nights later, which was fantastic xxx there were no mosquitos which was great. There is a room tax which was about 40 pound in total which you pay at the end of your stay and you only have to pay for the towels for the pool if you don't return your slip of paper. go into marrekech market its crazy but good fun, if your confident at haggling. We had a great time!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I am not a person who had too much time on my hands to whinge about stupid little things like alot of people writing reviews on here! This is a true reflection of how I feel about this hotel and how you might feel too. Overall, the hotel isn't bad, a few things to be aware of:

1. Yes drinks are served in plastic cups - so what? Glasses are available during meal times.

2. The food is not repetitive at all, this is my 6th day here and each lunch and dinner has been different.

3. The entertainment is a bit poor, quite amateur and random.

4. The staff are not great at speaking English but we got by! Just do alot of hand actions when you speak :)

5. The all inclusive bar ends at 11pm.

6. The hotel seems quite far out in the middle of nowhere, however if you enjoy staying at hotels, sunbathing and don't want to venture out then this is for you! Also there is a free shuttle bus that can take you into Marrakech every hour.

7. We called the Dr out as my partner was suffering from diarrhoea for 4 days, it was not the food as we ate the same and I was fine but this call out cost us £40 plus a trip into Marrakech to the pharmacy for some medicine. Advice would be to pack some paracetol and Imodium just incase, this will save you money.

I think it's ridiculous that people are writing 'terrible and poor' reviews - clearly people who enjoy a whinge. If you expect the above points I have made and can deal with them then I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Eden Andalou for ten nights from 9th to 29th September. The hotel facilities were excellent, the food varied and beautifully presented and the staff friendly and very helpful. When my wife needed to see a doctor, Reception sorted everything and we had a room visit within an hour. Reception also arranged to collect the prescriptions for us, which was service indeed.

The room was large and very clean and it had a balcony with a very attractive view. Pity there were no chairs to be able to sit out on the balcony though.

In our opinion, the overall standard was very high and cleanliness seemed to be a key priority with staff. It was easier to communicate in French, rather than rely on English as, for most staff, English is a third or fourth language.

The trips booked "in house" were rather pricey, when we compared notes with other guests who had made alternative arrangements.

The entertainment was fun and not over loud and the staff were all very enthusiastic and friendly.

The only downside (partly our own fault I accept), is that my credit card got cloned!! On arrival, after a long night's travel, we asked if we could pay the local tax by card and the receptionist took my card number down. When we came to pay at the end of our stay, my card was blocked. On returning home, my bank had left a message and it transpired that there were two attempts to use my card for a mobile top up and meal in Marrakech. Since we did not use the card at any time during the holiday, we can only assume that the number was obtained by someone with access to the reception paperwork.

That apart, we would love to visit Marrakech and the Eden Andalou again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here in January this year with 40 of my work colleagues as a company trip. The hotel, grounds and rooms were lovely, however, the staff and service we received was appalling.

My company had paid a lot of money for this trip and we really expected better service. We were made to feel like we were not valued guests and at one point, when arranging to get the ‘free bus shuttle’ into the centre that they advertise (and promised we could use), we were told we were not allowed as it was for guests and we were not classed as ‘guests’, we were a ‘group’, so we had to pay for taxis to take us in. Ridiculous!

You should also be aware that they often run out of drinks included in the all-inclusive entitlement – they ran out of vodka on a number of occasions. You would expect that when they have such big bookings in, they would prepare for this. The bar staff were also exceptionally slow, often wandering off and not coming back after you’d ordered a drink (this kept happening!)

Overall, we still enjoyed our stay, as the hotel itself really was lovely with great views of the mountains and the food was good too, but I definitely would not recommend others to stay here based purely on the service we received.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

we love our stay in the hotel.. we went four of us of an all inclusive deal.. the hotel offers free bus to djma alfna and return and the aquaoark was niiice. The staff were helpful they speak English french and Arabic.. the room is beautiful and the room services were great.... love it for the price

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#125 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New concept in Marrakesh, the Eden Andalou Spa & Resort offers 6 magnificent riads, facing the Atlas mountains, in unforgettable Andalusia gardens, taking the mind back to the Hispanic-Moorish palaces of the 10th-century with its patios and fountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.