We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday,So much to see!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #278 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday,So much to see!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two weeks, on the all inclusive option at an excellent price! The hotel and facilities were very good and the rooms themselves were very spacious. The food in the all inclusive restaurant was very good, but was a bit repetitive each day. We did two excursions through the hotel to the Atlas Mountains and also a guided tour through the Souks which were both excellent and definitely worth a visit!
There was never any trouble getting a sunbed and the shuttle bus was very convenient, seeing the Medina in the evening was beautiful!
The entertainment team were excellent and provided us with some great memories on our trip! Mehdi, Hassan and Zineb all worked extremely hard to make everyone feel welcome and there was a great array of activities throughout the day and evening to get involved with, We certainly will not forget them, They couldn't have done anymore for us, and went out of their way to make our holiday fantastic!
Overall Morocco is a beautiful country with lots to see and We would definitely visit again if we get the chance!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear customer,
Eden Andalou 5 * Aquapark & Spa and its entire staff thank you for your review and will do the maximum to satisfy you even more during your next stay with us.
Since your stay at Eden Andalou, we introduced the following new features:
For customers on All inclusive , they can use all the restaurants at no extra charge, a special menu is consecrated to them at the Moroccan restaurant LE FES and Italian restaurant LA TOQUE
We look forward to have you stay with us again. Thank you for recommending Eden Andalou to friends and family who plan to stay at Eden Andalou.
Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,636
    634
    326
    162
    144
See reviews for
692
690
43
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at Eden Andalou for a week and had a great time. We found the food to be plenty and good quality. The queue for the bar could build up at certain times but the hotel staffed worked hard to rectify this situation, especially of an evening. We had a very nice relaxing week in the sun. Keep your wits about you when heading into the square, but otherwise a very charming place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Don't bother. Ok hotel, not bad in parts, but service appalling and aqua park (which is poor) is not included in your holiday price in gen and costs a lot! @ £10 per person per day - not worth it. Food good and some staff lovely, but on the whole I would not recommend. A lot of people were disappointed and upset with this hotel and management just terrible!
Aqua Fun Club hotel much better last year and wish I'd gone back there..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Week all inclusive for my husband, mother in law, grandson (8) and myself.
Hotel actually has 5* in its title but it definitely isn't a 5*. I would say its a 3-4* at best.
We were quite surprised to arrive and find the aqua park is not part of the all inclusive deal, however that only appears to be for Brits. We were given a different color wrist band to every other nationality and they had access to the aqua park where we didn't and it seemed none of the others from UK had access either. So be prepared to pay €12 per adult per day and €10 per child per day.
I had read mixed reviews but came with an open mind and found the following...
Food very good choice but repetitive if your not a meat eater.
Great salad bar
Breads and pastries to die for
Drinks STRICTLY 2 per person per time.
Rooms look like they do on website but although cleaned every day were still not clean
Hair dryer in bathroom hanging off the wall.
Main area's have lovely moorish style decor and are big but very tired looking.
Staff are nice
management are less so. I find them very inflexible and won't listen to you.
Hotel shop was charging €4.5 for magnum ice lolly.
Choice of eating was limited to buffet even though we were told 1 al a carte meal included.
Drinks from only one bar outside buffet restaurant then night before we leave found there were actually two in our packages
only restaurant open for food was the buffet others were closed.
Pools included in package were cold but lovely
Aqua park has a small pool and 3 slides. Hubby soaked everyone each time he came down the red one because area is so close.
I had a pedicure which was lovely
however the treatment room door was left wide open during treatment
The therapist was using her mobile phone while doing the pedicure (strict no no in UK)
Nearly all of us tripped/slipped on the rugs used around buffet eatery.
Lots of broken tile trip hazards which almost got me.
Husband cut his toe in the pool on the drain cover on last day.
Hotel staff couldn't cope with massive influx of people wanting to celebrate end of RAmadan/Eade.
Restaurant check in guy wanted to cut off our wrist bands at lunch time on last day informing us paying extra for late check in doesn't include all inclusive just late room check out.
Marrakech town was fab for bargains but horrible dirty.


It doesn't sound like it but we did all have a lovely relaxing time. Would we go again? No Ta been there seen it smelt it don't need to go again, but certainly glad we had the experience with exception of feeling discriminated against over what was and wasn't included in the all inclusive. After all if something is billed as a hotel aqua park and Spa you expect the use of spa facilities (not treatments) and aqua park to be included.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear client,
The entire staff of the Eden Andalou 5 * Spa & Aquapark thank you for your comment that we studied very carefully and which we respond point by point:

- The Aquapark has a separate management, your Internet distributor can include it in the price or not, it is not a question of nationality but rather a flexibility that we give to guests who do not use the Aquapark and who can use it once or twice during their stay. If access to the Aquapark is automatically included in the price, they would pay for the entire stay for the whole family, including those who do not use it.
- There are no quantitative restrictions on drinks from 10h to 23h.
- The choices on menus are extremely varied. In addition to the general buffet that includes two kinds of meat, two kinds of fish, three kinds of tagine, salad buffet, cheese buffet, pastry and fruit buffet, we also have Showcooking stations for Asian cuisine WOK stand, and SUSHI for Japanese food. A stand for Moroccan Briouates a la carte, a stand for three kinds of couscous, a stand for Turkish kebab, stand for grills and a stand for fish ..... etc.
- And like all restaurants in the world, our a la carte restaurants close one day a week. The Italian restaurant on Monday, and the Moroccan one on Sunday.
Besides, since August 12, customers on ALL INCLUSIVE can access without an extra charge the Italian and Moroccan restaurants with a special menu.

We guarantee you that the satisfaction level that we have during this period of high season is 99%.

Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just got back from our week long stay at this fantastic hotel. The people could not have been more helpful, the food delicious and lots of it. Drinks were available anytime.The room and all areas were clean, to the point that you had to dodge the floor polishing lady!The entertainmenttt team were brilliant, involved all ages IF you wanted to join in, great fun to watch if you did not.No pressure.The little folks all enjoyed themselves in the kids club and entertained everyone else too. Great mix of cultures in the hotel at the time we were there, all catered for.The water park is extra, it says that on the advert for the place. The other places to eat were not free, didn't feel the need to go anywhere else as the selection and quality in the main restaurant was enough for most tastes. Had a blast and would go again...tomorrow.

Room Tip: Huge room with what we called the drying room (behind curtains that led to the balcony). We kept the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have returned today following a ten day stay at the Eden Andalou and I just had to say what a fantastic hotel and staff. We went as a family of six, with the youngest being 9 years old. The hotel was very clean and rooms were lovely, many with their own balcony over looking the two large pools. There was food a plenty for all inclusive deals. Breakfast started at 7am and went on until 10.30, then lunch was served from 12pm until 2.30, snacks were then available from 4pm and dinner was served from 8pm until late. The selection of food on offer was very impressive and certainly catered for all guests, including very fussy eaters like myself!

Staff at the hotel were faultless, certainly in contrast to many reviewers comments on here, and they really could not be more helpful or welcoming. We certainly will be returning as we had a fantastic time at the resort.

Negatives were:
All inclusive did not include aqua park- this cost an extra £8 for children and £10 for adults for every visit. Also adults had to pay £10 even if only supervising and not using facilities.
Don't shop in hotel shop if you can help it as incredibly expensive- unknown brand of tampons £9 for ten! Ice creams £3.50 each!
If you want excursions don't book in hotel excursion office ( 450dh for camel ride) book with chap at hotel reception area as all excursions a third of the price (camels 120dh).

Finally if you take your children on holiday here, think twice about using Kids club entertainers to look after your children- we never used them ourselves but on a number of occasions saw things which concerned us- for example two entertainers took 12 children to the aqua park pools to play on the flume slides. These children ranged in ages from 2 to about 8. Whilst these children played unsupervised in the pool and on the flumes the two entertainers sat texting on their phones the whole time oblivious to what these very small children were doing.

However don't be put off by the negatives, take heed of them then book this fabulous hotel and enjoy the facilities and all that the super staff have to offer, as it really is worth staying here if you want to swim, laugh, eat, drink and relax in some very beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: Family rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean. We could not fault them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Firstly this is NOTTTT a 5* hotel !! Please be aware!!
On arrival at the hotel we were given red bands as we were all inclusive, only to find out that the aqua park is NOT included for free and is 150 dirham per day!! As this is called the 'Eden Andalou AQUA PARK & SPA we were very surprised and throughout our 10 day holiday every single person we had spoken to said they had also thought it was included. The spa was also not included as said..yes we expected to pay for treatments but not for use of basics such as the pool and jacuzzi.

Food:
This was by far the worst part of the hotel!! Out of 5 restaurants only 4 are actually open and only ONE is in the all inclusive.
In the one open restaurant available to all inclusive guests the food was EXACTLY THE SAME every single day!! Breakfast, lunch and dinner!!
So as a girl on a 10 day holiday this was awful. The food was absolutely flavour less with no variety and usually hundreds of flies hanging over it!
Food and drink finished at 11pm and is very strict to the point that if you ask for some water after 11pm you will be brought a bill!!!

Rooms:
The rooms are very nice at first glance, but once you look deeper you are certain to find dirty sheets, dirty walls and in general a very unclean room! One of my friends took pictures of blood on her FRESH bed sheets, there were small ants that come out of everywhere in the room and ran along everything'! And to top it off one morning after the cleaners had left I found two dead spiders in the lining of my bed.

Staff:
Most staff at the hotel were friendly towards us, but the staff in the restaurant and at the reception we found to be very rude. Things such as rolling eyes when we asked questions and shooing us away with their hand like we were animals, when we asked for things such as WATER!!
When we raised our concerns with the manager of the hotel (after being told he was too busy too see us) he informed us that the reason his staff may have been rude was because it was Ramadan. In my opinion if your staff cannot handle working during Ramadan and being courteous to guests then the hotel should stay CLOSED !! Simple. The manager was extremely rude and when expressing our concerns was very very dismissive and at one point was actually laughing at us!!! I will point out that the public relations manager Jeffrey was very helpful and did his best to help us resolve our problems.
The cleaning staff failed to clean our rooms when asked and mostly did a half hearted job. Also on the second day my friends iPod went missing in the room which we explained to the manager and they resolved to do absolutely nothing. Saying there was no suspicious entries in to the room. (Which then leaves who? The cleaners?!)

Entertainment:
The entertainment staff were very lovely and friendly but unfortunately it was very bland. The entertainment is pretty much the same every night and once your there for a week it will loop back around. You will have the same man singing from the early evening, singing the same songs he sang the day before and the day before that. The same music is played, the same games are played and in general EVERYTHING WAS THE SAME!!

Overall our stay was absolutely awful to the point we were willing to book earlier flights home if we could! Unfortunately we were unsuccessful and the hotel staff were also of no help whatsoever!
As a 23 year old girl who has been on numerous girly holidays and stayed in places half the price with the half the stars I can honestly say this is the WORST hotel I have been to!! And I honestly would not recommend it to any body! So do yourselves a favour and look for somewhere else to stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hotel EDEN ANDALOU AQUAPARK AND SPA and its 250 Moroccan employees thank you for writing your comment with such passion and detail, to which we respond in a good spirit.

We have a tradition of making every effort possible to satisfy our customers even the most demanding ones. We adapt to all the characters, but this time, we admit not being able to succeed.

Our management has received you a dozen times, and settled all your problems, we can not give in to all caprices and your extravagant demands that go up to disturbing other customers, such as playing Hindu music in the pool and demanding Hindu buffet dishes. Our public relations manager, who you are thanking in your review, has spent more than 8 hours trying to convince you.

In the end, management has offered to change hotels with the transfer at our expense; this was 2 days after your arrival. You have refused. This proves that you liked the hotel.

We remind you that you have paid € 50 all inclusive and not the price of a European palace, which even would never be perfect in your eyes.

Compensations you received, by kindness of Geoffrey, have far exceeded any inconvenience if existed.



- The Aquapark has a separate management, your Internet distributor can include it in the price or not. It is a flexibility that we give to our guests who do not use the Aquapark or who may use it once or twice during their stay. If it was included, they would pay for the entire stay for the whole family, including those who do not use it (same goes for the SPA).

- Our 250 employees are here to serve you, and are almost always smiling and pleasant, it is still necessary to have a minimum of courtesy when talking to them.

We regret that despite our good intentions and explanations that our entire sales team has given you, you do not admit that you can not have all the services of the hotel free of charge

Obviously it was impossible to satisfy you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 3 km from Marrakech Airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. A flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned suites. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in Esplanade jazz bar, and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.