We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Save Saved
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #307 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

There are several things i agree with from previous reviews. Expensive gym rates,poor drinks service at dinner, food not the best some times not as hot as it could have been and the fact that the holiday is sold with the hotel boasting 4 restraunts when in reality all inclusive customers can only use one. However taking the price of the holiday into account (about £400pppw) the value for money was excellent. The service (apart from drinks at dinner) was outstanding, very friendly. Everyone I spoke to at the hotel spoke alot better English than i did French and to be quite honest if you are going to a French speaking country and cant understand what is being said you should be brushing up on your French or at least purchasing a French phrase book to help you, not blaming Hotel staff for not being fluent in your language.
If i did have a major problem with the hotel it would be the Excel Tours office. Do not purchase an excurtion from here. Travel agents can be found just off the square in Marrakech (the legitimate ones have a liscence number) and sell th excurtions for a thrd of the price.
The rooms are clean and spacious. Our sheets were changed 3 times during the week and clean towels provided every day. We had a fantastic view from our balcony overlooking the pool and the Atlas moutains.
The location of the hotel im still undecided on. At times it felt great being away from the hustle and bustle of the city and at other times it would of been far more ideal to be nearer the centre. Without experiencinga hotel nearer the centre i would find it very hard to judge. Overall I was very pleased with what the hotel offered.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,193
    553
    285
    141
    130
See reviews for
608
610
38
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford upon Avon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Didn't live up top our expectations. Food was often luke warm , meat fatty,chicken bony generally the options available were limited and lacked imagination.They seemed to be paying 'lip service' to the phrase'all inclusive' with many drinks not included and service very slow. The whole tax issue was disappointing and like Jenna R no advance warning was given. Externally the building and gardens were very 'tired'. On the plus sides the room was excellent and the maid service good.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Director of Sales at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments relating your most recent stay at our hotel. We are grateful for the notes you’ve given to us, which are encouraging : 4/5 location, 4/5 sleep quality, 4/5 rooms, 3/5 cleanliness, 3/5 service and 3/5 value. We will respond point by point.

First of all, it’s generally well known that a tax is charged by the government for all the hotels in Morocco and in Europe as well. We are sorry that we haven’t put the description of the tax on our website.

Concerning of the food, our dishes are presented in heating stations which keep them in an average temperature that is suitable for everyone. However, this is not a cooking temperature. We are also surprised that you found our food lack of imagination, because we have different thematic restaurant where you can find Moroccan, Italian and international cuisine. In addition, our chefs are all experienced and they try their best to offer delicate food to the visitors from all over the world. And for the all Inclusive formula, we provide with customers a variety of beverage: red, white and rose wine, Coca-Cola, Sprite, Fanta, mineral water, tea, coffee, brandy, whisky, Gin, Vodka…

Finally, we want to thank you for your appreciation of our service and the view next to the room. We look forward to welcoming you back to Eden Andalou Aqupark & Spa, Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel.

Rooms - some on the nicest I have stayed in we - were upgraded free of charge to a premium room over the Atlas restaurant, very spacious, his and her sinks, comfy beds and a really nice seating area (massive balcony!)

Food - varied, very tasty, could be slightly hotter maybe? They also cook fresh omelettes and pancakes at breakfast and some delicious pasta at dinner in the Atlas restaurant. We were all inclusive so never used the other restaurants (which are a la carte and not included in all inclusive). They did run out of some drinks (brandy and vodka!) towards the end of our stay but remembering this is a Muslim country, they do not drink alcohol and it is not peak season, we were happy to try some other drinks. This sounds silly but we completely forgot that being a Muslim country they would not have bacon, pork sausages etc!

Facilities - a little disappointing as not included in the price, bar the two main pools. The spa is very nice, reasonably priced (700 dirhams for a hammam, massage, use of pool and a jacuzzi bath thing) and very relaxing. We never used the gym (ha!) but understand it is extra and the aqua park was not open! The hotel includes free shuttle bus to the souks which is very useful - it runs hourly but you do have to book your travel their and back. (be warned, everyone in Morocco drives like absolute lunatics!). The jazz bar is pleasant (though remember no smoking ban so they will smoke inside) with hilarious karaoke style entertainment some nights with bizarre pronunciation!

Excursions - we booked several excursions with the very helpful lady in the hotel (there are guys that hang around the lobby and the bus stops trying to say they are from the hotel, they are not!)

Horse riding - 550 dirhams per person. The highlight of my holiday, we spent around 2 and a half hours riding, with some beautiful views. I am an experienced rider and got to separate from the group to go for some fantastic gallops (do not say you are experienced unless you are not, they are fast and challenging!) and my novice friend was well catered for. They do not speak English but this didn't hinder our ride.

Fantasia show - again, very nice. Traditional Moroccan meal (some vile soup, lamb, a tagine then beautiful fruit). Drinks are extra. They have singers and dancers whilst you are eating, then a show with horses, belly dancers and actors. 450 dirhams, if I remember correctly!

Camel riding - a little disappointing. The terrain is very limited, but they will stop to take photos for you and it's worth it for the experience. 450 dirhams.

We also visited the Souks, but went alone. As two females, we found them perfectly fine as long as you keep your wits about it. You will get called into every shop and if you ask for a price it is sometimes quite hard to extract yourself from bargaining! A simple no thank you, just looking works fine. haggle fiercely as they will try to get anything out of you they can. Generally go fro half the original asking price, though of course this will vary. Guides will approach you and say no charge, no charge but of course there is ;) there are horse and carriages that again charge massively varying prices. Stay away from the monkey handlers and the snake charmers, they will try to put their animal on you and then expect money.

You MUST try the orange juice, it is perfect!

My main tips are go early, it gets very very hectic. Follow a moroccan across the road cause it's hectic and they just stroll out! DO NOT go with the henna ladies, they will say a low price like 5 dirhams, then change it to 600 and get very aggressive. Do not let them touch you or give you their book, you will have to be very firm.Cover yourself entirely (ankles, shoulders, legs) unless you want to be the subject of a lot of filthy looks!

Moroccans love children also and will fawn over them! Expect to drinks lots and lots of mint tea, they take it exceptionally sweet. Most people will expect tips, 10dirham coins will do fine, don't tip according to English values.

In all, this was a good hotel, but it is not what I would call an all inclusive formula.

Do not worry about the negative reviews - most complaints we saw were down to ignorance. The tax is clearly displayed, and explained when you check in (payable on exit, it is 35dirham per night per head). Listen carefully to what they tell you which restaurants you go to and when and you will have no problem.

Remember this is a FRENCH hotel, NOT English. Most staff have basic to good English and will try to help the best they can but their is a slight language barrier sometimes. I would recommend taking a French phrase book just in case :)

Room Tip: The rooms over the atlas restaurant are gorgeous and you don't get the noise from the jazz bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. Shame about the staff and slow service. Also told we had an a la carte Italian and Moroccan restaurant included in our stay BUT YOU DON'T! This is the first hotel that charges you to eat in them.
Also we were very stressed on leaving and ruined a relaxing stay.
we were not informed by any staff at any time or travel agents that taxes were charged at the end of your stay.
Between four of us at the end of the week on check out we were billed nearly £100 on taxes ??? Apparently this is the law but yet we was not informed. When we informed them we had no money left and no credit card they ripped our luggage out the taxi and locked them in a room and refused to let us leave the hotel. No one including the manager seemed to listen or care or do anything for us. We tried resolving the problem and even asked them to send the bill in post or via email but lack of communication and we had to make lots of calls etc to travel agents. Nothing seemed to be done with 5 members of staff stood around just staring at us and each other and nothing was happening. When we asked what was going on because our flight was leaving in 45 mins they were very rude to us and said they were trying to sort it.
In the end we left at 10.40 and our flight was 11.20 luckily we got there just in time because the plane got in late. Our taxi luckily stayed and waited for us otherwise we would have had to order another taxi to get to the airport. he waited over an hour and a half. Ordering drinks in the buffet restaurant was a nightmare and would always finish eating before receiving drinks. Also unless your French they do not have a clue what your saying. We tipped staff and cleaners and paid for most drinks as no cocktails are included in all inclusive. Plus they ran out of rum and vodka on more than a couple of occasions. Lovely hotel and views but rubbish service . If you have children make sure the kids club etc is up and running. The aqua park was never opened and the slides were never on, a man was called in for the week to help with entertainment as no animation team.

Room Tip: Family room is good size but we had no balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just back from a 4 night break. On the whole we were very pleased, just a few tweaks needed for the 5* grade. Lovely spacious room, we were upgraded to side Atlas view, with terrace, couldn't be faulted, fresh towels daily and sheets changed twice during our stay. We had a shower over the bath and a shower cubicle and also a twin basin. There were no tea/coffee making facilities which would have been nice. The restaurant was very good with plenty of choices at all meals, lots of fresh salads and good quality vegetables, Moroccan dishes were superb, we always found the dishes hot. Our only complaint was the Spa, so in need of some tlc, hot room stank and felt slimy underfoot, dimly lit rooms with no ambience. The spa pool area could have been amazing, but it lacked attention to detail. Such a shame as we had a couple of overcast days and would have liked to have spent more time there.
The shuttle us to the city centre is good and reliable. A guided tour was included in our break and was thoroughly interesting and informative. Also popped in for the evening to visit the square and this was amazing, but very busy and the roads and traffic are crazy!
All in all a fab winter sunshine break, The Eden Andalou has the potential to be top class with just a bit more attention to detail.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotels in a quiet location which is great after the mad town centre. Nice decor, pools cold in feb like a plunge pool.
Food nice, breakfast repetitive too many eggs. Salads and tagines lovely. Bar and restaurant service good. Yussef don noir photographer and housni guest animation were friendly And the bar man the smaller guy was nice and friendly.
Rooms nice not much of a view but ok.
Be a good idea not to charge for a swim in the heated pool inside and to get a gym.
I'm a hotelier in Blackpool myself at Tiffanys Hotel and it was nice to be a guest for a change.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Overall, the hotel and its setting are lovely. If only they could serve the all-inclusive food HOT. Staff training would help in other areas too. I cannot fault the suites (no rooms, only suites) or the setting with the backdrop of the stunning High Atlas mountains. As with most all-inclusive, the alcohol is local and therefore, mostly rubbish. The white and rose wines were ok, but the red didn't belong in a car washer bottle !
We went for some winter sunshine and a bit of pampering, which we got. With a little more attention to detail it would have been even better
7/10, Must try harder

Room Tip: One overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#120 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New concept in Marrakesh, the Eden Andalou Spa & Resort offers 6 magnificent riads, facing the Atlas mountains, in unforgettable Andalusia gardens, taking the mind back to the Hispanic-Moorish palaces of the 10th-century with its patios and fountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.