We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WARNING not fully inclusive and poor service and taxes charged” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Save Saved
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #302 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“WARNING not fully inclusive and poor service and taxes charged”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. Shame about the staff and slow service. Also told we had an a la carte Italian and Moroccan restaurant included in our stay BUT YOU DON'T! This is the first hotel that charges you to eat in them.
Also we were very stressed on leaving and ruined a relaxing stay.
we were not informed by any staff at any time or travel agents that taxes were charged at the end of your stay.
Between four of us at the end of the week on check out we were billed nearly £100 on taxes ??? Apparently this is the law but yet we was not informed. When we informed them we had no money left and no credit card they ripped our luggage out the taxi and locked them in a room and refused to let us leave the hotel. No one including the manager seemed to listen or care or do anything for us. We tried resolving the problem and even asked them to send the bill in post or via email but lack of communication and we had to make lots of calls etc to travel agents. Nothing seemed to be done with 5 members of staff stood around just staring at us and each other and nothing was happening. When we asked what was going on because our flight was leaving in 45 mins they were very rude to us and said they were trying to sort it.
In the end we left at 10.40 and our flight was 11.20 luckily we got there just in time because the plane got in late. Our taxi luckily stayed and waited for us otherwise we would have had to order another taxi to get to the airport. he waited over an hour and a half. Ordering drinks in the buffet restaurant was a nightmare and would always finish eating before receiving drinks. Also unless your French they do not have a clue what your saying. We tipped staff and cleaners and paid for most drinks as no cocktails are included in all inclusive. Plus they ran out of rum and vodka on more than a couple of occasions. Lovely hotel and views but rubbish service . If you have children make sure the kids club etc is up and running. The aqua park was never opened and the slides were never on, a man was called in for the week to help with entertainment as no animation team.

Room Tip: Family room is good size but we had no balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,265
    569
    288
    144
    132
See reviews for
631
616
38
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just back from a 4 night break. On the whole we were very pleased, just a few tweaks needed for the 5* grade. Lovely spacious room, we were upgraded to side Atlas view, with terrace, couldn't be faulted, fresh towels daily and sheets changed twice during our stay. We had a shower over the bath and a shower cubicle and also a twin basin. There were no tea/coffee making facilities which would have been nice. The restaurant was very good with plenty of choices at all meals, lots of fresh salads and good quality vegetables, Moroccan dishes were superb, we always found the dishes hot. Our only complaint was the Spa, so in need of some tlc, hot room stank and felt slimy underfoot, dimly lit rooms with no ambience. The spa pool area could have been amazing, but it lacked attention to detail. Such a shame as we had a couple of overcast days and would have liked to have spent more time there.
The shuttle us to the city centre is good and reliable. A guided tour was included in our break and was thoroughly interesting and informative. Also popped in for the evening to visit the square and this was amazing, but very busy and the roads and traffic are crazy!
All in all a fab winter sunshine break, The Eden Andalou has the potential to be top class with just a bit more attention to detail.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotels in a quiet location which is great after the mad town centre. Nice decor, pools cold in feb like a plunge pool.
Food nice, breakfast repetitive too many eggs. Salads and tagines lovely. Bar and restaurant service good. Yussef don noir photographer and housni guest animation were friendly And the bar man the smaller guy was nice and friendly.
Rooms nice not much of a view but ok.
Be a good idea not to charge for a swim in the heated pool inside and to get a gym.
I'm a hotelier in Blackpool myself at Tiffanys Hotel and it was nice to be a guest for a change.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Overall, the hotel and its setting are lovely. If only they could serve the all-inclusive food HOT. Staff training would help in other areas too. I cannot fault the suites (no rooms, only suites) or the setting with the backdrop of the stunning High Atlas mountains. As with most all-inclusive, the alcohol is local and therefore, mostly rubbish. The white and rose wines were ok, but the red didn't belong in a car washer bottle !
We went for some winter sunshine and a bit of pampering, which we got. With a little more attention to detail it would have been even better
7/10, Must try harder

Room Tip: One overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Eden Andalou is a clean comfortable 4.5* (not quite 5*) hotel which needs little more attention to detail to make it to the next level (e.g replace chipped cockery, have menus in English as well as French, don't charge extra for the Gym)

Positives:
Free hourly shuttle service to Marrekesh (15mins drive) - not many hotels offer this.
Onsite money exchange (offical rates)
Great sized rooms with excellent daily cleaning regime
Decent food
Great view of the Atlas mountains
4 English channels on satellite TV ( 2 film/ 2 news channels)
Free Wi-Fi
Pleasent and helpful staff
Beautifully decorated reception/salon areas


Negatives: (don't mean to be picky but.....
£10 per person per day to use the Gym (not what you expect from a 5* hotel)
Aqua park was closed. Several parents with young kids had booked the Eden specifically for this facility-the hotel should specify when the park is closed.
Entertainment - very limited same singer 7 straight nights!
Birds flying into the dinning room - hotel staff shrugging shoulders "ce normal"- simple muslin curtain would have cured the problem.
No scales to weigh luggage (really!)
Chipped crockery
No shower screen (meant pools of water on bathroom floor every day)
Luke warm tea at breakfast (ask for tea in the adjacent Jazz cafe- piping hot!)

Overall a nice hotel with helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Have just returned from a 4 night offer and can only say that we had a great time! It was clean and tidy and the food was fine. Not especially Moroccan, but then it IS a resort hotel. Did us very nicely for a return visit to Marrakech and a bit of February sunshine!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the Eden Andalou Spa & Resort as it provided all the comforts and luxury of a resort and spa, and it also provided an hourly shuttle bus service into central Marrakech (approx 15 mins) so you got to choose and experience where you wanted to be and did not have to stay in the midst of all the hustle and bustle in Marrakech. A good choice if you are travelling with children. We stayed on a B&B basis, only thing to bear in mind is to eat downtown as food is very expensive at the hotel itself, or maybe to go half board.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#120 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New concept in Marrakesh, the Eden Andalou Spa & Resort offers 6 magnificent riads, facing the Atlas mountains, in unforgettable Andalusia gardens, taking the mind back to the Hispanic-Moorish palaces of the 10th-century with its patios and fountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Otel and Venere so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.