We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost 5*” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #422 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Dorchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Almost 5*”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just back from a 4 night break. On the whole we were very pleased, just a few tweaks needed for the 5* grade. Lovely spacious room, we were upgraded to side Atlas view, with terrace, couldn't be faulted, fresh towels daily and sheets changed twice during our stay. We had a shower over the bath and a shower cubicle and also a twin basin. There were no tea/coffee making facilities which would have been nice. The restaurant was very good with plenty of choices at all meals, lots of fresh salads and good quality vegetables, Moroccan dishes were superb, we always found the dishes hot. Our only complaint was the Spa, so in need of some tlc, hot room stank and felt slimy underfoot, dimly lit rooms with no ambience. The spa pool area could have been amazing, but it lacked attention to detail. Such a shame as we had a couple of overcast days and would have liked to have spent more time there.
The shuttle us to the city centre is good and reliable. A guided tour was included in our break and was thoroughly interesting and informative. Also popped in for the evening to visit the square and this was amazing, but very busy and the roads and traffic are crazy!
All in all a fab winter sunshine break, The Eden Andalou has the potential to be top class with just a bit more attention to detail.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,214
    712
    422
    195
    169
See reviews for
879
781
48
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotels in a quiet location which is great after the mad town centre. Nice decor, pools cold in feb like a plunge pool.
Food nice, breakfast repetitive too many eggs. Salads and tagines lovely. Bar and restaurant service good. Yussef don noir photographer and housni guest animation were friendly And the bar man the smaller guy was nice and friendly.
Rooms nice not much of a view but ok.
Be a good idea not to charge for a swim in the heated pool inside and to get a gym.
I'm a hotelier in Blackpool myself at Tiffanys Hotel and it was nice to be a guest for a change.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
173 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Overall, the hotel and its setting are lovely. If only they could serve the all-inclusive food HOT. Staff training would help in other areas too. I cannot fault the suites (no rooms, only suites) or the setting with the backdrop of the stunning High Atlas mountains. As with most all-inclusive, the alcohol is local and therefore, mostly rubbish. The white and rose wines were ok, but the red didn't belong in a car washer bottle !
We went for some winter sunshine and a bit of pampering, which we got. With a little more attention to detail it would have been even better
7/10, Must try harder

Room Tip: One overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Eden Andalou is a clean comfortable 4.5* (not quite 5*) hotel which needs little more attention to detail to make it to the next level (e.g replace chipped cockery, have menus in English as well as French, don't charge extra for the Gym)

Positives:
Free hourly shuttle service to Marrekesh (15mins drive) - not many hotels offer this.
Onsite money exchange (offical rates)
Great sized rooms with excellent daily cleaning regime
Decent food
Great view of the Atlas mountains
4 English channels on satellite TV ( 2 film/ 2 news channels)
Free Wi-Fi
Pleasent and helpful staff
Beautifully decorated reception/salon areas


Negatives: (don't mean to be picky but.....
£10 per person per day to use the Gym (not what you expect from a 5* hotel)
Aqua park was closed. Several parents with young kids had booked the Eden specifically for this facility-the hotel should specify when the park is closed.
Entertainment - very limited same singer 7 straight nights!
Birds flying into the dinning room - hotel staff shrugging shoulders "ce normal"- simple muslin curtain would have cured the problem.
No scales to weigh luggage (really!)
Chipped crockery
No shower screen (meant pools of water on bathroom floor every day)
Luke warm tea at breakfast (ask for tea in the adjacent Jazz cafe- piping hot!)

Overall a nice hotel with helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Have just returned from a 4 night offer and can only say that we had a great time! It was clean and tidy and the food was fine. Not especially Moroccan, but then it IS a resort hotel. Did us very nicely for a return visit to Marrakech and a bit of February sunshine!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the Eden Andalou Spa & Resort as it provided all the comforts and luxury of a resort and spa, and it also provided an hourly shuttle bus service into central Marrakech (approx 15 mins) so you got to choose and experience where you wanted to be and did not have to stay in the midst of all the hustle and bustle in Marrakech. A good choice if you are travelling with children. We stayed on a B&B basis, only thing to bear in mind is to eat downtown as food is very expensive at the hotel itself, or maybe to go half board.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I would like to point out that this is the 1st time I have ever written a review but based on my experience at this hotel while checking out I feel as if I have to let others know.
The 'all inclusive' at this hotel is confusing- in a nutshell I was told I could eat in a restaurant then was charged for it on check out.
I was also charged a local tax that was stated as 'maybe payable on arriva'l and an additional 10% tax on top of this.
When i queried the meal and drink i was charged for in this 'all inclusive' package the staff were very rude and called me a liar claiming i had deliberately eaten at a time I was not allowed to do so. When speaking to them about it the concierge took my bags that were beside me and told me I would not have them returned until I paid them the whole bill. I argued that they had stolen my bags and I was then met by a security guard who told me that they were going to call the police!!! I felt bullied into paying this bill in full which I believe I should not of had to.
If you still go ahead and stay at this hotel PLEASE check and double check again so you do not end up in the same situation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
#261 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,747 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#192 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,998 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#210 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,909 reviews
12.3 mi away
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea
4.7 mi away
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
#188 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#204 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. A flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned suites. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in the Esplanade Jazz Bar or the Piano bar and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.