We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable winter break in the sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Save Saved
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #300 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable winter break in the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotels in a quiet location which is great after the mad town centre. Nice decor, pools cold in feb like a plunge pool.
Food nice, breakfast repetitive too many eggs. Salads and tagines lovely. Bar and restaurant service good. Yussef don noir photographer and housni guest animation were friendly And the bar man the smaller guy was nice and friendly.
Rooms nice not much of a view but ok.
Be a good idea not to charge for a swim in the heated pool inside and to get a gym.
I'm a hotelier in Blackpool myself at Tiffanys Hotel and it was nice to be a guest for a change.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,286
    574
    291
    145
    133
See reviews for
641
620
38
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Overall, the hotel and its setting are lovely. If only they could serve the all-inclusive food HOT. Staff training would help in other areas too. I cannot fault the suites (no rooms, only suites) or the setting with the backdrop of the stunning High Atlas mountains. As with most all-inclusive, the alcohol is local and therefore, mostly rubbish. The white and rose wines were ok, but the red didn't belong in a car washer bottle !
We went for some winter sunshine and a bit of pampering, which we got. With a little more attention to detail it would have been even better
7/10, Must try harder

Room Tip: One overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Eden Andalou is a clean comfortable 4.5* (not quite 5*) hotel which needs little more attention to detail to make it to the next level (e.g replace chipped cockery, have menus in English as well as French, don't charge extra for the Gym)

Positives:
Free hourly shuttle service to Marrekesh (15mins drive) - not many hotels offer this.
Onsite money exchange (offical rates)
Great sized rooms with excellent daily cleaning regime
Decent food
Great view of the Atlas mountains
4 English channels on satellite TV ( 2 film/ 2 news channels)
Free Wi-Fi
Pleasent and helpful staff
Beautifully decorated reception/salon areas


Negatives: (don't mean to be picky but.....
£10 per person per day to use the Gym (not what you expect from a 5* hotel)
Aqua park was closed. Several parents with young kids had booked the Eden specifically for this facility-the hotel should specify when the park is closed.
Entertainment - very limited same singer 7 straight nights!
Birds flying into the dinning room - hotel staff shrugging shoulders "ce normal"- simple muslin curtain would have cured the problem.
No scales to weigh luggage (really!)
Chipped crockery
No shower screen (meant pools of water on bathroom floor every day)
Luke warm tea at breakfast (ask for tea in the adjacent Jazz cafe- piping hot!)

Overall a nice hotel with helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Have just returned from a 4 night offer and can only say that we had a great time! It was clean and tidy and the food was fine. Not especially Moroccan, but then it IS a resort hotel. Did us very nicely for a return visit to Marrakech and a bit of February sunshine!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the Eden Andalou Spa & Resort as it provided all the comforts and luxury of a resort and spa, and it also provided an hourly shuttle bus service into central Marrakech (approx 15 mins) so you got to choose and experience where you wanted to be and did not have to stay in the midst of all the hustle and bustle in Marrakech. A good choice if you are travelling with children. We stayed on a B&B basis, only thing to bear in mind is to eat downtown as food is very expensive at the hotel itself, or maybe to go half board.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I would like to point out that this is the 1st time I have ever written a review but based on my experience at this hotel while checking out I feel as if I have to let others know.
The 'all inclusive' at this hotel is confusing- in a nutshell I was told I could eat in a restaurant then was charged for it on check out.
I was also charged a local tax that was stated as 'maybe payable on arriva'l and an additional 10% tax on top of this.
When i queried the meal and drink i was charged for in this 'all inclusive' package the staff were very rude and called me a liar claiming i had deliberately eaten at a time I was not allowed to do so. When speaking to them about it the concierge took my bags that were beside me and told me I would not have them returned until I paid them the whole bill. I argued that they had stolen my bags and I was then met by a security guard who told me that they were going to call the police!!! I felt bullied into paying this bill in full which I believe I should not of had to.
If you still go ahead and stay at this hotel PLEASE check and double check again so you do not end up in the same situation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013


POSITIVES:

- Room sizes were good
- Free shuttle bus to the centre of Marrakech was useful and reliable
- Food was reasonable for all-inclusive
- Maid added some nice touches when dressing the room each day
- Sheets and towels were changed regularly
- They were quick to change our room (within 2 hours) when we complained about lack of sleep due to noisy neighbours)
- On the whole, the staff were pretty friendly and helpful

NEGATIVES:

- Room wasn't particularly clean on arrival, although after that it did get a lot better (especially after we changed rooms due to noisy neighbours)
- Trips available within-house 'Excel Tours' only had French-speaking guides. They were more of a taxi-service for us than a guided tour.
- Little tricks played on the all-inclusive, such as trying to charge us for a bottle of wine in the all-inclusive restaurant because that particular bottle wasn't included in the all-inclusive (though we hadn't asked for anything special - just a bottle of wine).
- There was a lack of consistency with the all-inclusive (aside from the drinks situation). One day were were told a meal was included in the all-inclusive in one of the restaurants so didn't have to sign / pay, and the next day in the same restaurant with the same person serving us we were told the opposite.
- The spa was well below expectation. Staff didn't speak English, and treatments were not as advertised in our booked package. The heated indoor pool was freezing with the roof open.
- Information readily available was limited. For example, they had a Christmas eve special evening mean but failed to tell anyone about it. However, towards New Year's when lots of Moroccans were coming, all of a sudden there were posters for things, music during mealtimes, and more.
- The outdoor heated pool wasn't - unless 4-5 degrees C is heated!

TIPS:

- Book the shuttle bus early (preferably the day before) as places are limited
- Bear in mind if you don't speak French, the tours are paying more for someone to drive you somewhere.
- If you're all inclusive, make sure that you ask when you order drinks if they are included in the all-inclusive. Don't sign anything you're not happy to sign when they ask you to do so!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#119 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New concept in Marrakesh, the Eden Andalou Spa & Resort offers 6 magnificent riads, facing the Atlas mountains, in unforgettable Andalusia gardens, taking the mind back to the Hispanic-Moorish palaces of the 10th-century with its patios and fountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.