We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa to your Saves list
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #277 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“absolutely loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Having read all the reviews before arriving I was quite dubious as to how good the hotel would be. But i'm happy to say I couldn't have had a more different experience to the negative reports!

We booked a transfer from the airport to the hotel (with the hotel, in advance), who were waiting for us when we arrived and took us the 15min journey to the hotel. Once we arrived we were greeted very warmly with mint tea and a very friendly staff who spoke good english.

Our room was lovely- huge, clean, quiet and with both a bath and shower.
The hotel itself is beautiful, with 3 lovely, clean pools and good food.
The only slight downside to mention would be that the service can be very slow sometimes. But i suppose it's important to remember that things just happen a bit more slowly outside of England, especially when there is a slight language barrier.

The hotel is about 15mins from the center of town- we never had a problem booking the shuttle bus to take us in and out for free. The only problem is that they stop at around 7pm so you need to get taxis home (although not a problem to find one).

We booked a couple of excursions which i have to recommend- sunrise hot air ballooning over the Atlas mountains, camel riding and quad biking in the desert.

All in all i would recommend this hotel- we had a brilliant holiday and were very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,638
    634
    326
    162
    144
See reviews for
692
690
43
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed on a Groupon Voucher for 4 nights in early April.
Bad Points:
Turkish wine is awful
Food was plentiful and well cooked, but quite bland - probably catering to the European palette.
Good Points:
Excellent reception service
All staff spoke French - most spoke good English.
Large and very clean rooms
Beautiful surroundings
Great spa facilities
Good shuttle bus service

Room Tip: Didn't see a bad room there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel is in a developing area but v.close to the airport and city centre. The vast majority of the hotel is beautifully decorated although the main restaurant resembles more of a canteen-style. The rooms are large, airy, well equipped and well designed. I personally would prefer softer pillows and matresses though.
The food is definately 5* and I would highly recommend the Pastilla starter in the Fes restuarant.
The service is 50/50 some staff cannot do enough for you and are personable and helpful, others are standoffish and you can wait until you have finished your meal before your drink arrives. I recommend getting to know the regular staff and your service will be first class.
Everyone who visited when I went was on a GroupOn deal and this caused a number of issues in terms of communications and additional costs. Once meal vouchers had been used the costs for eating and drinking in the hotel are very expensive - the buffet and BBQ charge 260 DHMs (£21.60) p.p. excluding drinks. Whilst this reflects the fare you receive it certainly adds up over a week if you remain in the hotel. You can of course go into town but be prepared to be pestered for almost everything - whilst I expect this and enjoy a good haggle in markets, I generally found people to be ruder and angrier here than say Egypt or Tunisia. The best restaurant is their Morroccan 'Fes' resturant. There is also an Italian restuarant but the food is not as good as up-market Italian restaurants in the UK.
The pools are superb - baby pool, children's pool, lake-style main pool and deeper pool with fountains. There are ample sunbeds and wonderful 4 poster day beds if you get up early enough to bag one!
If you are seeking, quiet, excellent food and beautiful surroundings this hotel is lovely but if you go expecting a cheap break you will be sorely dissapointed and probably leave angry.

Room Tip: Ground floor, garden room = patio, pool, quiet:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Me and my family arrived at the hotel and everything seemed to be nice. When it got to the evening that when we realised that this place is crap! There wasent a clean table for dinner, we didn't get served for a hour as the waiters kept ignoring us. The food was rubbish and had insects crawling in it every night! Drinks and additional food was way over priced. We bought afew bottles of water from the town and my dad literally got attacked as he came in the door as he was told that he was not allowed. We couldn't get a spa treatment done as it was so fully booked already and the shuttle bus was always fully booked so we could never get on it and had to pay for taxis al the time.

I would honestly never call this hotel 5 star! the staff are rude and arrogant, food is crap and a health hazard and the accomedation isent all that great either, save your money, go somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aci1945, Manager at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Let us just thank you for the polite manner to thank us for being so helpful to you and your family.

If the security people stopped you at the entrance, is because you forgot to mention that they stopped you with bags field with Mac Donald’s foods and drinks....
If you are seeking a cheap place for you and you family to spend your holidays, this is definitely not the place for guest like you to be.

Just take a look to the other guest comments (for the same period) and enjoy yourself.
Thus not to forget the bathroom towels that you and your family have ruined and we did not bother to charge you for.
Guest like you should seek very low budget hotels and keep away from five stars hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I really cant understand the negative reviews on this site, I have just come back from a weeks holiday in this hotel and would be very happy to return.

The hotel itself is beautiful and clean, with a lovely interior, spacious gardens and 2 nice pools. Yes, they are a bit cold but this is nice in the heat and you quickly get used to it. Our room was also lovely and comfortable and cleaned every day.

The location was great, its not in the city centre but this is a good thing as the centre is so hot and crazy. Its nice to be able to get back to the hotel and relax away from it all - its the best of both worlds. The hotel does put on shuttle buses, which you need to book in advance. If you want to travel at another time, its only 10 minutes in a taxi and its not expensive.

The food was good. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone, the food was always hot and empty trays were quickly replaced. There really was something for everyone; fruit, cereal, pastries, toast, eggs, sausages, meats, cheese, juice. We also ate in the Italian restaurant and the evening buffet - more expensive than some of the restaurants in the central but was very nice.

The staff were friendly and helpful, our group didn't speak French or Arabic, but the majority of staff spoke English very well. On occasions in the restaurant the staff could be a bit slow, im not sure if this is perhaps a cultural thing, it wasn't a big problem.

You do pay a departure tax when you leave, but this is made clear at the time of booking and you will pay this wherever you stay in Morocco.

Overall a lovely place to stay to relax, explore the city and the surrounding area, hope to return one day. Ignore the negative reviews. Any questions please feel free to contact me.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I'm writing this review because some of the girls I stayed here with had read the appalling reviews of the hotel and scared themselves silly. I would like to redress the balance in favour of the hotel and their staff.

Our actual stay could not have been more different to the bad reviewers stays. All of our party are seasoned travellers. We are designers so we have been to lots of countries and many different types of hotels from 5 stars in Hong Kong; to dives next to the airport in China with sticky carpets, weird smells and stains on the sheets! We know a decent hotel when we see one and this was a good one.

We asked the hotel to organize a coach from the airport for us as there were 8 of us , it was there waiting for us , the driver was lovely & very helpful. It was a bit expensive but the awful reviews had put us of getting a taxi, if we went again we would just get a taxi. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, don't be expecting a strip of shops outside the door, sand yes - shops no ! Go into Marrakech for that.

We were greeted in the lobby by Miriam who spoke excellent English and gave us mint tea and towels ,helped us fill in the forms and found us 4 rooms together on the ground floor .

The rooms are beautiful, very stylishly decorated in turquoise and brown, lovely big clean bathrooms, big beds, air con, fridge, sitting areas inside and best of all a patio with furniture and a beautiful garden that we sat out in at night .

The breakfasts are very good , lots of choice from cereal and fruit to hot food, but best of all the pastries and cake ! Cake for breakfast - that’s a holiday !! ,

The food at night was equally as good , lots of salad and vegetarian choices, different tagine every night , pastas , roast meats and fish . The dessert are the highlight - the pastries and tarts are amazing, the pastry chef deserves an award ! Drinks in the hotel are expensive but nothing more than hotel prices. But water is cheap , you can buy big bottles at the bars.
Service in the resataurants can be a bit slow but a smile and a thank you in French helps speed things along .

The pools are a bit cold in May, but it got so hot that you were glad of it .Service around the pool could have been better but we were told the staff were all new so I suspect its just a few teething problems, but once you've got the atenttion of a waiter/pool boy they are more than happy to get drinks/umberellas etc for you .

There are lots of sun beds and umbrellas both around the pool and in the gorgeous garden around the pool .If you like roses you will be in heaven, never seen so many, orange and lemon trees as well.

The massages were good, book them when you get there. The spa area could do with a bit of T.L.C , a few plants on the sunbathing area would make it look better, but the pool is warm and hammam is really good , very hot- very steamy !!

The free bus in to Marrakech gets booked up quickly make sure you book in advance.

So in conclusion if you are expecting your own butler and a helicopter pad you will be disappointed, but if you want a relaxing break in stylish surroundings and a good massage this is the place for you .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We got a deal with Group On and we were a bit skeptical given the reviews that we saw here but we went anyway. Actually it was a really good hotel. They stood by all the deal that they have promissed including massage everyday. The hotel is beautiful and spacious. The standard room was very big, had plasma tv w channels in English, the bathroom was clean. The food was ok. They had many options on the buffet but we learned that the best deal is always at the middle table. There they have the typical pancakes at breakfast and tajine at night which are both really good. Service is a bit unhelpful sometimes but nothing to get stressed with. The spa was the only disappointment to me. The massage was good but the reception staff was rude and not very flexible. The hammam and the changing rooms was dirty. I dont know if thats the way it should be but the hammam room is dark, weird colour tiles which makes the place even dodgier. I didnt feel comfortable at all and the place for changing was nice either.
Ah, the mint tea is fab! Have it! Anytime, everytime they serve you or even order at the bar.

Room Tip: Atlas view is very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4 route d'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 3 km from Marrakech Airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. A flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned suites. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in Esplanade jazz bar, and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.