We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis from the heat & colour of Marrakech!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Massiba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Massiba to your Saves list
Riad Massiba
38, rue Douar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #97 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oasis from the heat & colour of Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I wonderful welcome to Marrakech - the hosts are lovely & speak English & French easily. The atmosphere is calm, cool and totally relaxing with a stunning roof terrace where a super breakfast is served. It is in easy reach of the main square and local attractions. The room was perfect, clean, comfortable, tastefully furnished and enhanced with A/C. We hired an extra bed and there was plenty of room for 3 adults.
We were a group of 3 women on a small break for 4 nights in June & loved every minute of it and felt safe at all times if a little hot! We easily found our way around with the help of a map & support from our lovely hosts.
We would certainly return to Marrakech and definitely recommend this Riad Massiba to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    31
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
31
93
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Initially I would stay in Riad Massiba with 1 friend. However 2 weeks before our stay 1 other friend decided to join us. We called with the owner, Vivian and this was absolutely no problem (for an extra price of course). Staff is very kind and helpful. The taxi driver they work with, Hassan, speaks English and I recommend to tour with him.
It is about 5 minutes from the square and there are great restaurants in the neighbourhood. Bear in mind that you might get lost on your first day due to the fact the medina is a bit of a maze. We are experienced map readers and love to walk around, but it is hard to navigate in the medina.
I recommend to go to a local hammam if you have the time, and do explore this beautiful city, but beware of children and young men trying to help you. They will ask you for money.
A tour to the Atlas mountains is also a great experience.
The room is lovely, spacious and clean. Breakfast is amazing, the self made jam for example is delish. The medina is crazy loud and noisy, but as soon as you enter the Riad you feel calm again. I recommend this Riad for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Mint tea on arrival was lovely, Ahmed organised a taxi and helped with luggage. Vivienne the owner was super and with our limited French we managed to have some interesting conversations. Super breakfasts on the terrace and the ideal location for getting to the main square in Marrakech without getting lost. Riad is on a busy side street but once the door is closed the accommodation is a peaceful haven away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Rooms are clean and comfortable and tastefully furnished. Would certainly return.

Wish we had Remembered/been offered a home cooked evening meal on just one night (as we forgot that this was an option) rather than having to find something suitable ourselves all the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in Riad Massiba for two noghts in April 2013 and it was an excellent choice. Everything was perfect and the room was beautiful, clean and very cosy. Thanks to a super hospitality of Vivienne and Ahmed we felt like at home. We can highly recommend this Riad to all visitors. It is the best place in Marrakech. The main square was very close, breakfast was delicious and everything was nice and clean.
Ivana and Vladimir, The Czech Republic

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

What a lovely riad!
We stayed me and my wife Jessy for 4 days at Riad Massiba and everything was so perfect. Vivienne and Ahmed was taking care of us and gave us so nice advice to visit the city.
Breakfast was delicious and fullfilling. The room was very typical and decorated with care. Thank you soo much Vivienne and Ahmed for this lovely stay and all you nice care. For sure, if we come back to Marrakech we will come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, Surrey United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

THe massive fight conducted by Vivienne and Ahmed ruined our whole two day stay, we had arranged food for the second evening and their shouting, door slamming and tears continued for 3 whole hours, we were trapped and felt deeply uncomfortable. Vivienne is all over you like a rash when you arrive and totally ignored us the second day - the only thing she asked us was she would only take a cash payment and what time were we leaving, this was despite the booking confirmation that this establishment would take cash. We ate here twice and found the food bland and overlooked, better to eat in the square, better atmosphere!!! And much cheaper

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is my fourth stay at Riad Massiba and it gets better each time.Vivienne and her staff are a delight. We are now greeted at the door on arrival like family members.Ahmed cannot do enough for us and even asked us if there was anything we would especially like for breakfast.I have stayed in many riads in Marrakech and this is by far my favourite. It's small and compact and you feel as if it is solely your riad throughout your visit.In some respects, I am reluctant to advertise it to the world as I am quite possesive over it as it does feel like 'my riad'. But do book if going to Marrakech. It is an absolute pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: I always stay in the suite with my sister as it is very spacious, immaculately clean and very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Massiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Massiba

Address: 38, rue Douar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#86 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#99 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Massiba, is an exceptional guesthouse which invites you to a timeless travel where the city of Marrakech deploys all its spell as a concubine its finery, whereme monts pass by languishingly, and where the bewitched visitor will make a salutary rest stop to feed himself with serenity and peace before pursuing his long way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Massiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Massiba Marrakech
Riad Massiba Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Massiba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.