We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Massiba

Save Saved
You added Riad Massiba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Massiba
38, rue Douar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #92 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A lovely Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

What a lovely riad!
We stayed me and my wife Jessy for 4 days at Riad Massiba and everything was so perfect. Vivienne and Ahmed was taking care of us and gave us so nice advice to visit the city.
Breakfast was delicious and fullfilling. The room was very typical and decorated with care. Thank you soo much Vivienne and Ahmed for this lovely stay and all you nice care. For sure, if we come back to Marrakech we will come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    30
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
31
83
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egham, Surrey United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

THe massive fight conducted by Vivienne and Ahmed ruined our whole two day stay, we had arranged food for the second evening and their shouting, door slamming and tears continued for 3 whole hours, we were trapped and felt deeply uncomfortable. Vivienne is all over you like a rash when you arrive and totally ignored us the second day - the only thing she asked us was she would only take a cash payment and what time were we leaving, this was despite the booking confirmation that this establishment would take cash. We ate here twice and found the food bland and overlooked, better to eat in the square, better atmosphere!!! And much cheaper

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is my fourth stay at Riad Massiba and it gets better each time.Vivienne and her staff are a delight. We are now greeted at the door on arrival like family members.Ahmed cannot do enough for us and even asked us if there was anything we would especially like for breakfast.I have stayed in many riads in Marrakech and this is by far my favourite. It's small and compact and you feel as if it is solely your riad throughout your visit.In some respects, I am reluctant to advertise it to the world as I am quite possesive over it as it does feel like 'my riad'. But do book if going to Marrakech. It is an absolute pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: I always stay in the suite with my sister as it is very spacious, immaculately clean and very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I booked on their website availing their 20% discount promo for this period of the year. I emailed them the day before to have their telephone number but I received no answer; we eventually found the Riad with no big issues.
Once arrived we have been offered the Moroccan tea, but no moroccan sweets. As quite hungry after the trip we asked for a little snack, and been offered some croissant by Ahmed.
He will assist you through out you stay, and kindly help you with any issues.
It's a 10 minutes walk to the main square, that gets quite intimidating at night, even if always safe. Breakfast is so nice on the rooftop terrace.
Owe stayed in the Cannelle room, simply amazing. Even if on the ground floor we heard no noise at all, and the general cleanliness is just impeccable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at Riad Massiba for three nights and really enjoyed our stay. It is a tranquil haven in the middle of Marrakesh. The breakfast was delicious and we really enjoyed sitting up on the terrace. We also had dinner one night, which I would also recommend. We felt very relaxed and welcome and I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: we stayed in the cannelle room, which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The staff were brilliant: organised taxis to and from the airport, mint tea on arrival an breakfast when we wanted it. Breakfast was lovely: homemade yoghurt and jam, croissants, coffee, melon etc. We stayed in the Mauve room for two nights which was well decorated and had a powerful. The location is perfect, just a 5-10 min walk from the main square but still fairly quiet at night once inside. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed at Riad Massiba for 3 nights in mid-March. Was our first time in Marrakech so we wanted to stay in a riad rather than a hotel so the experience was just perfect for us - from the hotel transfer arranged by petit taxi, mint tea welcome when we arrived, to the picturesque courtyard and roof terrace where we breakfasted every morning. Location is good and the map provided by the riad on arrival is very useful for navigating the short (but winding) walk to the Djeema el Fna. Rooms are cool and clean, and nicely decorated. Ahmed, the riad owner's assistant is very helpful and kind, and was happy to arrange any request we had for him.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Massiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Massiba

Address: 38, rue Douar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#85 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Massiba, is an exceptional guesthouse which invites you to a timeless travel where the city of Marrakech deploys all its spell as a concubine its finery, whereme monts pass by languishingly, and where the bewitched visitor will make a salutary rest stop to feed himself with serenity and peace before pursuing his long way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Massiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Massiba Marrakech
Riad Massiba Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Massiba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.