We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip to remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Massiba

Save Saved
You added Riad Massiba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Massiba
38, rue Douar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #90 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A trip to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We arrived on 11 May and were given a very warm welcome including mint tea served by Mina and a helpful map of the way to the main square by Ahmed. The owner Vivienne was wonderful and nothing was any trouble whether booking a taxi to the Majorelle gardens or asking for a recommendation of a restaurant. The Riad is peaceful and calming after a hectic day exploring the many narrow streets of Marrakech. I loved the alcove where breakfast was served and the beautiful terrace. The rooms were comfortable and individual. The location of the Riad is perfect for reaching the main square and souks. Vivienne was so caring we were treated like members of her family. We were genuinely sad to leave. I would recommend Riad Massiba to anyone wanting a reasonably priced adventure to Marrakech. Thank you Vivienne. Damon & Martin, London, England.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    30
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
31
86
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is very basic accomodation, not luxury at all. There is no kettle in the room no drinking cups. They say that there is a tv but we never saw one. The bed was clean so that was a plus. All you have is your bed and a toilet. We were expecting luxury but this was just somewhere to lay your head. Croissants and pastries and jam for breakfast each morning with orange juice and t bags. Just wanted to set expectations not to look for luxury or you will be disappointed.......

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful five night stay at the Riad Massiba.
After a tiring journey we were warmly welcomed by Vivienne and her staff and immediately relaxed with a lovely mint tea in the beautiful cushioned alcove.
The riad is such an oasis of calm. Our room was spacious, clean and very tastefully decorated in typical Moroccan style.
Breakfast was delicious, but if possible try and also have an evening meal at the riad - you will not be disappointed with the extremely tasty dishes.
I would thoroughly recommend Riad Massiba.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

The owner Vivienne (French native) made us feel at home as soon as we stepped in!!
She was very friendly, helpful, and we had a good laugh with her!!!
The riad was very clean, very comfortable, very nice and quiet!!!!Very good value for money!!
We shall definitely go back!!! If you choose this riad, you won't be disappointed!!!
There is a big patrolled car park (inside the medina) just opposite the riad which makes it very practical!!! a huge asset as it is sometimes a headache to find a suitable car park when you stay inside the medina!!!
Karine, sourour, hinde and saloua!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We had an absolutely fabulous time at the beuatiful riad massiba.The rooms are very clean and typically morrocan. Vivienne, Ahmed and Mina looked after us so well, we had a wonderful meal cooked at the riad, and the food was delicious - well recommended! It is a wonderful retreat from the bussle of Marrakech, as soon as you close the front door the peace and tranquility of the riad take over. The roof terrace is a lovely place to take an evening drink, and to enjoy the lovely breakfast that is provided. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trieste, italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

The hosts were incredibly hospitable, we felt like members of their extended family. I was traveling with my family and fiance and it was a perfect place for all of us, we had the entire riad to ourselves. Breakfast on the rooftop was wonderful every morning and the riad is very centrally located. We had a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Marrakech is a fantastic place, vibrant and exiting and amidst all of the hustle and bustle of the town centre and square is the fantastic Riad Massiba. Situated only a short walk form the main square this great little Riad is home away from home, welcomed by the proprietor Vivienne and Ahmed we were give 'Morrocan Whisky' and shown to our room. Clean and bright and traditional we were very pleased and this continued throughout our stay. We would have no hesitation in either recommending this Riad to others or going back and staying ourselves. Thank u to both Vivienne and Ahmed for making our stay so fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Massiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Massiba

Address: 38, rue Douar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#72 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#88 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Massiba, is an exceptional guesthouse which invites you to a timeless travel where the city of Marrakech deploys all its spell as a concubine its finery, whereme monts pass by languishingly, and where the bewitched visitor will make a salutary rest stop to feed himself with serenity and peace before pursuing his long way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Massiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Massiba Marrakech
Riad Massiba Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Massiba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.