We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in Riad Sacr” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad SACR

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad SACR to your Saves list
Riad SACR
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   120 Derb Essnane Mouassine, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #282 of 1,064 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Oxford UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A week in Riad Sacr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A wonderful week at Riad Sacr where you feel part of the family in their lovely home. The ambiance is perfect and all guests are made to feel really welcome. The 3 course evening meal we had in the riad was surperb and the best meal we had in Marrakech. The whole stay was amazing - they are such lovely people. I can't wait to go back!!!

Even Mimi the family cat is very friendly!!!

Ahmed arranged for us to go to a traditional local hamman which was worth the experience in itself and we are still feeling relaxed and clean from it!!!
You could easily visit Riad Sacr and stay in doors all the time to relax in the lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: We were in the habibi room and although other comments on this site had said the room was noisy it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    29
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
75
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for four nights in this lovely Riad close to the heart of the city. We could not have asked for more friendly and accommodating hosts. The owner told us that during our stay it was 'our house' and he could not have meant it more. It was elegant, beautiful and spotlessly clean. Our room was wonderfully decorated and the bed was very comfortable, on our last night it was even garnished in rose petals! The roof terrace was a great breath of fresh air from the hustle and bustle of the souks, and if you are there for more than 5 minutes a staff will appear (seemingly from nowhere) with complimentary mint tea! The excursion provided by the the hotel was one of our best days, and at only 150 dirhams (about £12) each was incredible value for money. Despite checking out in the morning, we were able to leave our bags in the Riad and even make use of the terrace (and the tea!). The owner then showed us to our taxi and gave my girlfriend a rose as a parting gift. Simply cannot recommend it enough, if you are going to Marrakech and want a wonderful and authentic experience look no further.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. On arrival we had such a warm welcome by staff. Very glad they arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport otherwise you would never find it.
The Purple room was simple, practical and very clean. The whole Riad was very quiet and it was lovely to have the roof terrace available for guests to relax during the day and evening. Breakfast was nice, especially the freshly squeezed orange juice. Everytime we came back from a day out staff would make mint tea to revive us! much appreciated.
This Riad is perfectly situated for all the Souks and is lovely to in amoungst it all. About a 10min walk to the main square. Even though the Riad is in the centre of things it is down a quiet alley so at night I'm not sure how safe i would feel walking back there as a girl on my own. However there were 3 of us and we never had any trouble.
The Riad Sacr comes highly recommended from all 3of us and we thank the staff for making our stay in Marrakech so wonderful. Just wish we could have spoken more French.
Lucy, Kerry & Stacey from England.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Compact and clean room, spotless bed linen, clean towels every day, plenty of hot water and good breakfast taken on the roof terrace. Located within easy walk to Souks and main square. Owner very helpful with advice both on arrival and during stay and also booked us an excellent day trip. Very friendly, this Riad was a good choice and has a nice relaxing ambience, and we really enjoyed our stay. Be sure to ask to eat in at least once for an excellent value for money meal nicely served - the best meal we had !!.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riihimäki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Much of the beauty of Marocco comes from the fact, that it is not taken over by big companies, chains and business-ideals. Riad Sacr is a good example of this. It is owned and run by a lively person, not by a standardized company. THE person here is called Kenza. She is the sovereign monarch of her kingdom, or rather, queendom. She is simply great, and so is the Riad. We are two friends, and stayed for a few days. Neither of us can think of any complaints. Location is very good, rooms are beautiful (we stayed in the yellow one), food is good and Kenza goes out of her way to help you. We highly recommend!

Greetings to Kenza & everyone at Riad Sacr!

Olli & Hannu from Finland

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Picked up by taxi arranged by e mail with Riad-this was excellent as linked up to local porter who took us through a maze of alleys to get to the Riad-excellent accommodation-v welcoming-mint tea-on arrival-big breakfast on roof terrace.Close to central square-so great location. Host also took us to Grand Taxi area and negociated a taxi to the mountains.
Would certainly stay here again

Room Tip: The first floor room we had the Blue room-very nice decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad SACR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad SACR

Address: 120 Derb Essnane Mouassine, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad SACR 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad SACR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad SACR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.