We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Trattoria De Giancarlo

La Trattoria De Giancarlo
179 rue Mohamed Beqal (Gueliz), Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-32641
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 589 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A gem !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Was recommended Giancarlo by our hotel, certainly did not disappoint. My wife ,son & I Had a fabulous meal , 7 was a nice change from the Moroccan dihes we tried, which certainly varied great ly in quality. The food , the setting & the staff, agem not to be missed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    88
    34
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most Romantic setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I literally fell in love with this restaurant. Beautiful setting i have never seen anything like it. The food was amazing. The staff literally catered to you. Staff were EXCELLENT! I honestly wouldn't even want to say it was a 5* if anything it was more! If you ever go Marakech be sure not to miss out on this beautiful lil treasure!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“so amazing place,but look for Badr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

we came by chance to this restaurant while searching for italien foods because we wanted some change not only moroccan foods during our trip.
the first impression you get in the bar near to the fire its like staying home even if the restaurant was a bit empty, but it sound very familiar then we enjoyed our conversation with badr the gay who tell us the history of this incredible place and give us choice where to stay
Wonderful Italian food with a charming host ,The service was attentive, professional and efficient with very friendly staff
we liked the foods especially fish and our tiramissu was delecious
i know that we will come back next trip for sure

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful Italian dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

A special place with wonderful pastas and Italian specialties. The poolside dining is magical. Excellent welcome and service

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Find a plece the shows you good gastronomy and excellent decor.Join your partner to take a meal beside a swimming pool.That´s the place!!!Very reasenable prices, excellent cousine and should be a place to go if you are interest in good food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria De Giancarlo also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Trattoria De Giancarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Trattoria De Giancarlo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.