We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of French after exploring Moroccan!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
103, Rue de Yougoslavie | Guèliz, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5244-30274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 611 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A piece of French after exploring Moroccan!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 NEW

My wife and I, were looking for a french meal after eating most of Marrakech. Bagatelle is a wonderfully french ambience restaurant with good service. The food is a bit out dated but it was received very well by our appetite.
We orders beed steaks with variety of sides and artichokes. It was very pleasing and very much enjoyed.
We recommend a visit if your in the area, but do make sure you read opening hours.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    124
    33
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best duck confit outside of France!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Refreshing change after three days of tagines, brilliantly tacky Parisian bistro atmosphere serving some of the best French food I've had outside of l'hexagone! Pricey for Marrakech but still great value, plus it's licenced... Definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
“the best restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Beautiful ambiance, excellent food, service, hospitality, friendly and welcoming. Best restaurant

we’ve been to, on our visit to Marrakesh . We were blown away by the hospitality of the manager

Fouad and his staff who were all welcoming and attentive.

Fouad , special thanks. Your restaurant was the highlight of our trip.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Brasserie so french.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Once you go inside ( we almost missed it, having sat and eaten in the terrace, where they actually serve wine !!!!!), you feel like your are in Paris! Beautiful styling! The food we had was absolutely top notch, loved it, would certainly go again!

  • Visited February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I spent a very pleasant evening here in January with my husband. The food is first class, a good choice of dishes on the menu and the service is excellent

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagatelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.