We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
103, Rue de Yougoslavie | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-30274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 699 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This restaurant was a real find. Everything about this place from the decor to the service to the food was perfection.
The decor is very European and there is an amazing glass ceiling. The service was professional (something that you don't find much of in Marrakech). The food is very French and everything was cooked to perfection. I had confit duck with potatoes and it was amazing! My friend had the veal escalope and I thought he might lick the plate. This was some of the best food I've ever eaten! I would definitely recommend trying Bagatelle. I can't believe its not higher on tripadvisor, but it seemed like a place where lots of locals go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SimLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a pleasurable restaurant: good food, relaxed and great French-Moroccan atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The French-Moroccan food in this restaurant is diverse and of very good quality. For a Moroccan restaurant it has a good wine list. The waiters are friendly and are doing their jobs in a professional way, as may be expected by this kind of restaurant. Interior is beautiful and the terrace is a pleasure to be at. If your are looking for a good restaurant at which you can spend a whole evening and not pay top prices, this is the one!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PH v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Terrific terrace, Classic French interior”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Delightfully cool in summer, the terrace's often fragrant greenery insulates you from street bustle. Out of 'season', the interior's cosy - it's my favourite eating place in Marrakech whatever the weather.
The food's sophisticated and the starters are imaginative - I often have two & skip the main course. The wine list is very adequate including excellent local wines.
The interior walls are hung with fascinating local, black & white photos turning a trip to the loo into a gallery tour.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“so friendly experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

with some Thai friends traveling with me we heard a lot about this place ,
what a nice surprise to discover "Bagatelle" Typically French food and we first experience
"couscous" with local draft beer .....wonderful . Most of all we appreciate the friendly atmosphere,
any of the waiters , even the tenants try to help us .....poor Thai boys lost in Marroco !
thanks guys ....hope to see you again

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sathit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“lovely cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The salad and deserts were the highlight of the meal. The mains were just so-so. Not bad but not anything special. Great prices for wine and cocktails. Lovely evening.

The outside terrace had cool breezes and enough greenery to make you feel you were in a garden.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing