We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
103, Rue de Yougoslavie | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-30274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 700 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great atmosphere and service. There weren't many restaurants in this area and we were fortunate to have come across this place as Food options were many and food was decent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pdsehgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hideous from beginning to end”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

It baffles me how such a truly disgusting place with no dedication to neither food nor service could have gotten such high ratings.

Smells of old beer, worn down furniture and appalling food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PerryPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
192 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An excellent option to Moroccan food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Located in the heart of Gueliz, this place is highly recommendable after some days eating (excellent) couscous and tajine. I had a steak wonderfully grilled in the old style that reminded me of homemade steaks of my childhood. The atmosphere is warm and the service is excellent. Wonderfull coffee too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricio_Odw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
422 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this restaurant regularly for 18 years since I first bought a holiday home in Marrakech and throughout that time it has been constant in it's high standards.

I was sad when it closed for a few years for refurbishment ( rebuilding actually) and has now reopened as a Parisian style bistro.

The ambience is lovely on their terrace when it is warm and also inside in the winter. The service is excellent and some of the waiters are the same as 18 years ago. The calves liver with parsley is one of my favourite dishes and they have a reasonably priced selection of Moroccan and French wines.

It is in the centre of the Gueliz so convenient to walk to the many nearby bars and clubs after dinner. I've never had a disappointing evening in this place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
783 reviews
572 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
“Marrakech or Paris ?? Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Went here for lunch following recommendation from hotel. Wot a wonderful place it is !! Like stepping back in time to a very traditional Parisienne brasserie!!! Terribly French in all the right ways! Difficult to imagine it are in Marrakech and not Paris !! Well worth a visit to celebrate the best of French cuisine !

Helpful?
Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing