We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
103, Rue de Yougoslavie | Guèliz, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 43 02 74
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 539 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great atmosphere and service. There weren't many restaurants in this area and we were fortunate to have come across this place as Food options were many and food was decent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    102
    28
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hideous from beginning to end”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

It baffles me how such a truly disgusting place with no dedication to neither food nor service could have gotten such high ratings.

Smells of old beer, worn down furniture and appalling food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“An excellent option to Moroccan food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Located in the heart of Gueliz, this place is highly recommendable after some days eating (excellent) couscous and tajine. I had a steak wonderfully grilled in the old style that reminded me of homemade steaks of my childhood. The atmosphere is warm and the service is excellent. Wonderfull coffee too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this restaurant regularly for 18 years since I first bought a holiday home in Marrakech and throughout that time it has been constant in it's high standards.

I was sad when it closed for a few years for refurbishment ( rebuilding actually) and has now reopened as a Parisian style bistro.

The ambience is lovely on their terrace when it is warm and also inside in the winter. The service is excellent and some of the waiters are the same as 18 years ago. The calves liver with parsley is one of my favourite dishes and they have a reasonably priced selection of Moroccan and French wines.

It is in the centre of the Gueliz so convenient to walk to the many nearby bars and clubs after dinner. I've never had a disappointing evening in this place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“Marrakech or Paris ?? Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Went here for lunch following recommendation from hotel. Wot a wonderful place it is !! Like stepping back in time to a very traditional Parisienne brasserie!!! Terribly French in all the right ways! Difficult to imagine it are in Marrakech and not Paris !! Well worth a visit to celebrate the best of French cuisine !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagatelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.