We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
103, Rue de Yougoslavie | Guèliz, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5244-30274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 581 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great atmosphere and service. There weren't many restaurants in this area and we were fortunate to have come across this place as Food options were many and food was decent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    115
    31
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hideous from beginning to end”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

It baffles me how such a truly disgusting place with no dedication to neither food nor service could have gotten such high ratings.

Smells of old beer, worn down furniture and appalling food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“An excellent option to Moroccan food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Located in the heart of Gueliz, this place is highly recommendable after some days eating (excellent) couscous and tajine. I had a steak wonderfully grilled in the old style that reminded me of homemade steaks of my childhood. The atmosphere is warm and the service is excellent. Wonderfull coffee too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this restaurant regularly for 18 years since I first bought a holiday home in Marrakech and throughout that time it has been constant in it's high standards.

I was sad when it closed for a few years for refurbishment ( rebuilding actually) and has now reopened as a Parisian style bistro.

The ambience is lovely on their terrace when it is warm and also inside in the winter. The service is excellent and some of the waiters are the same as 18 years ago. The calves liver with parsley is one of my favourite dishes and they have a reasonably priced selection of Moroccan and French wines.

It is in the centre of the Gueliz so convenient to walk to the many nearby bars and clubs after dinner. I've never had a disappointing evening in this place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
478 reviews 478 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
“Marrakech or Paris ?? Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Went here for lunch following recommendation from hotel. Wot a wonderful place it is !! Like stepping back in time to a very traditional Parisienne brasserie!!! Terribly French in all the right ways! Difficult to imagine it are in Marrakech and not Paris !! Well worth a visit to celebrate the best of French cuisine !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagatelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.