We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trusty favourite French restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
103, Rue de Yougoslavie | Guèliz, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 43 02 74
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Trusty favourite French restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

As always, tasty food & good service at reasonable price. Onion soup was amazing though my lamb & merguez Tagine was a bit more bony than I like. Good wine selection with Sahari Reserve being one of my favourites from Maroc.

Overall great place - will be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    178
    96
    28
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent two of our 4 nights here, superb food, great service.
Found it via tripadvisor and the guide book. Our first meal was to celebrate my partners birthday. We had a fab night, it was a little bit of heaven away from the confusion of the medina!
Came back for our last night, can recommend the salad gourmande, delicious, far too much for a starter, steaks were good..
Tried the sahari reserve red, 190 for a bottle compared to 245 in various other restaurants and bars!!!
Great place, made our holiday. Many thanks to the manager and his team.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect meal!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the best place i visited in marrakech. The ambiance is amazing and the staff and managers could not have been better. A must go to if visiting marrakech

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super French hangout...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I loved the setting of this restaurant, it is very beautiful. I love the old pictures of Marrakech they have hanging on the walls, and the ceiling is remarkable.
My Cesar salad was very good, but my partner's steak was extremely fatty and he couldn't eat most of it. The restaurant was quite busy so the service was extremely slow. Wanted to like this more than we did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

After wandering aimlessly around looking for another restaurant we stumbled upon this, as you tend to do in Marrakech, a lovely Scottish lady was standing outside after having eaten there and told us to go in. The French onion soup was amazing and the duck was melt in your mouth. Would definitely recommend it. Nice little garden area to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagatelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.