We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect meal!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
103, Rue de Yougoslavie | Guèliz, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 43 02 74
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Perfect meal!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the best place i visited in marrakech. The ambiance is amazing and the staff and managers could not have been better. A must go to if visiting marrakech

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    179
    97
    28
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super French hangout...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I loved the setting of this restaurant, it is very beautiful. I love the old pictures of Marrakech they have hanging on the walls, and the ceiling is remarkable.
My Cesar salad was very good, but my partner's steak was extremely fatty and he couldn't eat most of it. The restaurant was quite busy so the service was extremely slow. Wanted to like this more than we did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

After wandering aimlessly around looking for another restaurant we stumbled upon this, as you tend to do in Marrakech, a lovely Scottish lady was standing outside after having eaten there and told us to go in. The French onion soup was amazing and the duck was melt in your mouth. Would definitely recommend it. Nice little garden area to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“French food in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate at Bagatelle five days out of the seven we stayed in Marrakech. It just happened to be a few minutes walk from our hotel, but we found the food to be delicious, the service great, prices very reasonable, and the ambience excellent. A cool and peaceful interlude away from the hustle of the street, we would recommend it and happily return any time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's ok. Not good. Not bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Avarage restaurant. Read amazing reviews here so had a go. For 70 euros we got an ok meal. Pricey for the standard. Would not eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagatelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.