We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
103, Rue de Yougoslavie | Guèliz, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5244-30274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 587 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

After wandering aimlessly around looking for another restaurant we stumbled upon this, as you tend to do in Marrakech, a lovely Scottish lady was standing outside after having eaten there and told us to go in. The French onion soup was amazing and the duck was melt in your mouth. Would definitely recommend it. Nice little garden area to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    129
    37
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“French food in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate at Bagatelle five days out of the seven we stayed in Marrakech. It just happened to be a few minutes walk from our hotel, but we found the food to be delicious, the service great, prices very reasonable, and the ambience excellent. A cool and peaceful interlude away from the hustle of the street, we would recommend it and happily return any time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's ok. Not good. Not bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Avarage restaurant. Read amazing reviews here so had a go. For 70 euros we got an ok meal. Pricey for the standard. Would not eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“slow service, mixed food, great setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

beautiful garden setting. food was mixed - my dessert wasn't great and my main I didn't like - but my partners main and dessert were both excellent.
service was extremely slow even though it wasn't busy. friendly and helpful though

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a great experience in Bagatelle
The very friendly staff
The food is amassing , very well done. We had a local wine from the Atlas Montanhas
Very well with the plate.
I recommend Bagatelle if you go to Marrakech
The price is so Nice as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagatelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.