We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slow service, mixed food, great setting” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
103, Rue de Yougoslavie | Guèliz, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5244-30274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 594 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, Mediterranean, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“slow service, mixed food, great setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

beautiful garden setting. food was mixed - my dessert wasn't great and my main I didn't like - but my partners main and dessert were both excellent.
service was extremely slow even though it wasn't busy. friendly and helpful though

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    131
    37
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a great experience in Bagatelle
The very friendly staff
The food is amassing , very well done. We had a local wine from the Atlas Montanhas
Very well with the plate.
I recommend Bagatelle if you go to Marrakech
The price is so Nice as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An oasis inthe bussle of marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This restaurant deserves a great deal of credit. In a city where if you want to eat good without a price of €100 + this is it. the menu is very good,the service is impeccable and their wine list of local wines is exceptional (try the domain Saharai reserve). It is pointless listing the food as it changes daily with the season,whatever you have will be good. Expect to pay € 45 a person with wine.The ambiance is colonial and very comfortable.Enjoy

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Glad to have an evening away from the tangines. The food was very good and the service quick and attentive. We had the terrine, escargots, and onion soup as starters and all were very good. My steak was excellent and had a very good white sauce on top. My wife had veal, she didnt like it, but i was happy to eat a bit of it and enjoyed it very much. Would recommend and go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary,alberta
Level Contributor
164 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great food and wine in the garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We dined outside on the terrace and it was like being in a garden. Lots of trees and plants. Excellent service and a wide choice of entrees and wines. Very relaxing. Would recommend this restaurant very highly. We actually were looking for another restaurant on the Trip advisor list but could not find it when we happened upon the Bagatelle.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagatelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.