We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
103, Rue de Yougoslavie | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-30274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 699 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a great experience in Bagatelle
The very friendly staff
The food is amassing , very well done. We had a local wine from the Atlas Montanhas
Very well with the plate.
I recommend Bagatelle if you go to Marrakech
The price is so Nice as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaD527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An oasis inthe bussle of marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This restaurant deserves a great deal of credit. In a city where if you want to eat good without a price of €100 + this is it. the menu is very good,the service is impeccable and their wine list of local wines is exceptional (try the domain Saharai reserve). It is pointless listing the food as it changes daily with the season,whatever you have will be good. Expect to pay € 45 a person with wine.The ambiance is colonial and very comfortable.Enjoy

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Glad to have an evening away from the tangines. The food was very good and the service quick and attentive. We had the terrine, escargots, and onion soup as starters and all were very good. My steak was excellent and had a very good white sauce on top. My wife had veal, she didnt like it, but i was happy to eat a bit of it and enjoyed it very much. Would recommend and go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie72782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary,alberta
Level Contributor
187 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great food and wine in the garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We dined outside on the terrace and it was like being in a garden. Lots of trees and plants. Excellent service and a wide choice of entrees and wines. Very relaxing. Would recommend this restaurant very highly. We actually were looking for another restaurant on the Trip advisor list but could not find it when we happened upon the Bagatelle.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food but hardly any vegetarian choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We went to Bagatelle twice in one week and both times the food was fantastic. The location is great (inside as well as the terrace) and includes good lighting, pleasant music and cooling vapours being sprayed at you in a very pleasant way. As a meat eater, I had plenty of choice and found particularly the liver dish as well as the trout divine. A slight drawback though was that my partner is vegetarian (but eats fish) and if it wasn't for the trout on the menu, there were hardly any non-meat choices available. Overall, Bagatelle is a great place with good food and a lovely atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Manuela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing