We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
103, Rue de Yougoslavie | Guèliz, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 43 02 74
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
BATAM
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Bagatelle is one of the best restaurants in Marrakech, with a big choice of food and a very good service at very reasonable prices.
I have lunched and dined there many times during the past 40 years and have never got disappointed. The food is very good and the service impeccable.
Hugo van Reijen

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    181
    97
    28
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We visited twice and had the same meal on both occasions as it was so nice. This place is really good value, the red wine is 120 here and the same bottle 200 at Pepenero. The service is really good, you are given nibbles and an amuse bouche. The Ceaser salad is huge and would do for a meal. We followed this with the confit duck which was excellent. You feel like you are in Paris rather than Marrakech! one of our highlights of the trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“the restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

It's not quite easy to locate but it was situated in a peace and I think in a right place.
I was with my friends and we always have a dinner here.
They have a very nice ambiance and great and friendly staff.
The food I like the most in this restaurant is the chicken cooked in tajine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Coped beautifully with a large group, excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The restaurant was booked for a celebration for a group of 20+ people. The regular menu was offered (although the starter was pre-booked b'stilla for all) and all the dishes were excellent.

I particularly enjoyed my calves liver (a dish that is easy to wreck). Cooked just right and tender.

Ambience was wonderful and the wait-staff were attentive and friendly throughout

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were taken there by buy our friends on holiday and had a wonderful time. The service was very polite & friendly. The food we chose was excellent. The atmosphere was great. You can imagine being in a french restaurant in the late Fifties.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagatelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.