We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All show and no substance” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pacha Marrakech

Pacha Marrakech
Zone hoteliere de l aguedal | Boulevard Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Le Pacha)
+212 661-102889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #465 of 588 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“All show and no substance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stress this review is just about the restaurant -we didn't go into the club. We went to this restaurant based on our experiences in Ibiza where the restaurant is fabulous, sadly whilst this restaurant may well have been good in the past (based on what other people have told us) it no longer is now. First our table was wonky and this problem was solved by the staff putting stones under various legs - hardly a long term solution. The service was rushed and the waiters ran around like headless chickens. I ordered the rabbit for mains and it was so overcooked I sent it back. Furthermore I think it contained equal part bone to actual rabbit. It was also served on deep fried ravioli, which might work if you could cook it well but what we got was something more akin to eating cardboard - it was neither crisp nor soft like pasta and frankly was pretty horrible. My wife ordered the prawn tails, which were actually just prawns and again served with the bizarre ravioli - she liked the prawns but again, not the ravioli and didn't receive a bowl of water to clean her hands. In fairness, the restaurant didn't charge us for the rabbit but then again, they shouldn't have served it in the first place. The foie gras starters we had were nice and substantial in size but the foie gras veloute, served as an entrée, was pretty weird and I'm still undecided if I liked it or not! And then there was the music that was all over the place but mostly cheesy and very loud 80's - which did nothing to aid the atmosphere. Although perhaps it was played so loud in an attempt to drown out the the 'thump thump' of the music coming from the club. Either way the music, like the food was a disaster. All in all, all show and no substance

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seriously disappointing! It was empty all night!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We decided to stay at the hotel and visit the club to make a night of it. We arrived into the club at 1pm, it was quiet, but we were told it got busy after 2, the music was old style hip hop & cheesy euro tunes. We stayed until 3:30 but left when the "underground" tunes came on, which instigated a mass exodus from the club. We found the bar staff good, but the front desk people were rude & couldn't really explain their reasons for their behaviour. We can only assume racism or ignorance of some sort, it dampened our experience, I wouldn't recommend going, I'm sure there are better clubs in Marrakech.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

There is a very stylish bar, 2 gastronomic restaurants and a huge nightclub. It was fun to experience different places in this complex. Friendly staff, reasonably priced and very good food and music. Atmosphere was relaxed and glam. for anyone who wants to have an all round fun night in Marrakech amongs an international crowd without the hastle of transport between places.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not so friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

i think it starts very late and you should be a night life lover to be able to wait till midnight to start the fun, they have a lounge and not much people are there at a time, it very cold ambiance, needs to workout their way of attracting all kinds of guests and ages.

  • Visited July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakech
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A depressing experience...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

First of all, it is a night club, not a restaurant. You know, Pacha Ibiza is a franchise that opened Pacha in New York, Buenos Aires, etc. and a few years ago opened the one here in Marrakech. if you have been to the one in Ibiza, don't even go in this one, it will spoil your memories. If you haven't, then this is what you should expect: beautiful architecture, good sound system, really nice decor, all in all the only night club in Marrakech that looks like a proper 'discotheque'. Soon after opening they brought some good dj's ( Deep Dish, Sasha, Frankie Knuckles, etc.) but when they realise that the people coming to the club are fine with listening to Shakira they dropped any ambition. Therefore now they have a list of 5 dj's that play all the time and they never change this formula. Last time I was there I paid 15 euros for a Heineken. The dance floor is now separated in 2 with what looks to be a police line. On the right mere mortals, on the left the VIP. After a couple of hours on the dance floor you realise thay you might be the only one that actually paid to get in and hey, DO NOT leave your girlfriend/ wife unattended on the dance floor more than 5 minutes as that would soon turn into a Animal Planet sequence, if you know what I mean... Around 1 AM the music stops and there is a guy coming out with a drum. He's quite ok in the beginning but after 15 minutes of drumming it becomes kind of repetitve if you're not one of the people shooting photos of him with their mobile phone. The music... I'm not even going to comment on that. If you're a nouveau riche looking to get attention and show off in your Dolce and Gabana and drink champagne straight from the bottle while overlooking the crowd this is the place for you. Otherwise try a moroccan cabaret, these people think clubbing is an etiquette...
I wish I never been to Ibiza.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacha Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Pacha Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacha Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.