We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Asam

Save Saved
You added Dar Asam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Asam
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   53 bis derb el cadi azbetz | Quartier Azbezt, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #531 of 1,043 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed at Dar Asam last month with my friends. It's located in the middle of the medina, super clean, spacious room furnished with great taste, impressive bathroom and the best part was the terrace where we had amazing breakfast in the mornings. The staff is super friendly and I would definitely go back to this cosy place!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    6
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very beautiful place in the heart of La Medina. First class attention and amazing bedrooms. You can see the personal taste and dedication of the owner in the decoration. The breakfast in the terrace is a differentiation point. Definitevely a place I would go back to and that I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I´ve just came back from my amazing experience in this charming Riad!
The place is beautiful, make you feel like a princess, the staff is fantastic and the breakfast is absolutely delicious! To make everything even more "magical" we scheduled a dinner and everything was perfect!
Based on my experience I strongly recommend this magical place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I celebrated my birthday last may and rented almost the whole riad. tha place is nicely decorated, elegant and traditional. the rooms have lot of space and very clean.the best place of the riad remains the roof for breakfast and late night.
thanks you to Christiane, the host, who did her best to entertain all our requests. Thank you for her kindness and happy mood!!
Aurelie,
Australia

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

This riad is very nice but having been in Marrakech a couple of years ago you can get better and cheaper. It is run more as a hotel and the owner does not speak English so be warned if this is your 1st trip to Marrakech you may be somewhat lost if you do not speak French!! It is also quite expensive as riads go and were as in the other raid we stayed we were supplied complimentary drinking water whenever it was required we were charged 2E for a bottle of water and 2E for a small can of Sprite. Had we know the charges we would have purchased them in the medina at a fraction of the cost. There were 2 small complimentary bottles. There are no price lists in any language and no menu when you go to order a snack/meal, so you have no idea of the cost until you get the bill at the end of your stay. Ordering lunch you never really new what exactly you were getting until it was served and it wasn't always what you had ordered. The two young ladies who work there are charming and at least try to understand English. The man who was working there and appeared to speak very good English was dismissed on the day of our arrival. I found this quite embarrasing!!! as we were aware that there was something amiss. The towels in the bathroom never seemed to dry and by the 4th day were very damp!! It would be better if the owner could speak/understand English as she is running a business. We didn't even get the room we had booked and there was no one else staying there!! Also the airport transfers cost 30Euros which is very expensive for approx 20min return journey.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

With our arrival at Riad Dar Asam begun a magical vacation in Marrakesh. The beauty of the Riad brought us much needed relaxation after hours of wandering through the souks.The tips and advice we received from our hostess, Christiane, added an extra dimension to our stay. Our experiences at the restaurants Le Comptair en Le Foundouk are a tresure to remember. The meals in the Riad were prepared wonderfully, starting with a refreshing breakfast on the roofdeck. The snacks and the glass of rosé at the end of the day, prepared us for the exciting evening ahead. We would like to recommend Riad Dar Asam to everyone who visits Marrakesh. The location is perfect, with it being a 10 minute walk to the Djemaa el-Fna square. It's a city with a great atmosphere, friendly people and so much to see and admire. Enjoy! Tanya + Mirjam

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel040
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

We stayed 5 nights at the Dar Asam, and we loved it.
The riad is located in the middle of the medina,but we had no problem to find our way back in the evening.
The rooms ar very spacious and very clean.
Every morning a great breakfast on the roof-terrace, and twice we had a very excellent diner prepared by"les filles".
Thanks to Christiane and her team.

  • Liked — Quiet and clean
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dar Asam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Asam

Address: 53 bis derb el cadi azbetz | Quartier Azbezt, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #531 of 1,043 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar Asam 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the historical center and cultural of Marrakech, at 7 minutes ofPlace Jemma El Fna, Dar Asam is a cordial riad associating Eastern traditions and modernism for a stay of quality.Dar Asam offers a different art of living to you where wellbeing and intimacy invite to the relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Dar Asam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Asam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.