We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Andaluz

Save Saved
You added Riad Al Andaluz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Al Andaluz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71, Diour Jdad Zaouia El Abassia | Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

A very nice riad with a good location near the gate to the Medina which makes it easy to get there by taxi - but walking of course is much more fun! A friendly staff, beautifull courtyard, fantastic rooftop terrace and very nice rooms. And the best olive-lemon-chicken we had i Marrakech! Just go there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    20
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was at the Riad Al Andaluz for a weekend with my boyfriend during the winter. I was treated like a princess by the staff at all moments of the day. They served breakfast on the terrace for us, brought our drinks while we were enjoying the sun on the roof top or a glass of rosé along the swimming pool. We also had lunch at the Riad and I have to say it was the best Moroccan food we experienced during our stay at Marrakech at a very reasonable price.
We were staying in the room "Fleur d'oranger" which I highly recommend. The decoration is just amazing with every single detail in line with the name of the room. The decoration of the Library is also particularly refined in a pure Moroccan style.
The Riad is located in a very calm area, still very convenient to reach the various interest points of Marrakech.
This was my 4th time in Marrakech and I have to say that Riad Al Andaluz was the best Riad I ever stayed in. I’d definitively stay there again next time I go to Marrakech. This is the best quality / price ratio I’ve experienced with a great refinement. Not to be missed!

Room Tip: All rooms are different and you should choose the style you prefer. However you may prefer a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the Riad very much. Very friendly and helpfull staff who pick up us at the airport. It's a litte bit to the far end of the souk but it fun to see that area too... and after sometime you can find you way home!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We (a family of 5) stayed 3 days in this very nice Riad. Nice rooms and well kept clean. Very nice staff too. Our best recommendations both for singles and for families. Placed in an area of the Medina which is not too crowded by tourists.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very nice place, yet near the center yet not too close to it.
Beautiful swimming pool, nice service. No problems at all, good service. Very enjoyable.
I went there a few months ago with some friends and we all hade a very nice time, we'd recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

It is not easy to find the way through the Medinas maze of very small streets. The first time you surely need a guide, that was offered by the Hotel and who picked us up at the train station. Once you enter the small atrium of the Riad you feel like coming home to your dreams of Marrakesh. The small pool, the harmonious typical interior, the terrace, it’s all real. We can recommend this Riad for a small or even a longer stay in Marrakesh the sites are not too far away (central place about 25 minutes) and the Riad is very clean, friendly and economically priced, it has a small pool and a sun terrace. The personnel is also quite helpful (don't forget a tip, that’s also really typical for Marrakesh...)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Staying at this riad made us feel like kings! The guide came to pick us up at the medina's entrance., Since it was low-season, we got the suite for the price of a regular room. It was spectacular : big bed, huge bathroom with golden shower and a nice seating area. The pool and the rooftop terrace were just icing on the cake! They even made us a late breakfast! Bring earplugs (well you'll need them anywhere you go in Morrocan medinas) for the neighboring farm animals (drunk rooster and donkey)... but it's not as bad the muezzin from the Koutoubia in the southern part of the medina. Close to a secondary entrance, so ideal to get back by taxi after a long day :)

Room Tip: Get the suite if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Al Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Andaluz

Address: 71, Diour Jdad Zaouia El Abassia | Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#134 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#166 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Al Andaluz 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Marrakesh’s Medina, just minutes away from all the tourist attractions, renowned markets and appealing historic sights, the Riad Al Andaluz Guest House offers stylish Moroccan accommodation, an outdoor swimming pool and a comfortable rooftop terrace.As soon as you walk through its doors and lay your eyes upon the picturesque swimming pool in the internal courtyard you will feel the mood of your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Riad Al Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Andaluz Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Al Andaluz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.