We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Andaluz

Save Saved
You added Riad Al Andaluz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Al Andaluz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71, Diour Jdad Zaouia El Abassia | Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Paris
1 review
“Beautiful riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very nice place, yet near the center yet not too close to it.
Beautiful swimming pool, nice service. No problems at all, good service. Very enjoyable.
I went there a few months ago with some friends and we all hade a very nice time, we'd recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    21
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

It is not easy to find the way through the Medinas maze of very small streets. The first time you surely need a guide, that was offered by the Hotel and who picked us up at the train station. Once you enter the small atrium of the Riad you feel like coming home to your dreams of Marrakesh. The small pool, the harmonious typical interior, the terrace, it’s all real. We can recommend this Riad for a small or even a longer stay in Marrakesh the sites are not too far away (central place about 25 minutes) and the Riad is very clean, friendly and economically priced, it has a small pool and a sun terrace. The personnel is also quite helpful (don't forget a tip, that’s also really typical for Marrakesh...)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Staying at this riad made us feel like kings! The guide came to pick us up at the medina's entrance., Since it was low-season, we got the suite for the price of a regular room. It was spectacular : big bed, huge bathroom with golden shower and a nice seating area. The pool and the rooftop terrace were just icing on the cake! They even made us a late breakfast! Bring earplugs (well you'll need them anywhere you go in Morrocan medinas) for the neighboring farm animals (drunk rooster and donkey)... but it's not as bad the muezzin from the Koutoubia in the southern part of the medina. Close to a secondary entrance, so ideal to get back by taxi after a long day :)

Room Tip: Get the suite if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The location is wonderful, the staff that runs it sociable, polite and helpful.
They made us feel at ease and we were spoiled. I highly recommend to all

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuver, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Everything you see on www.riadalandaluz.com is true. We are a Dutch family and stayed with our kids from 11 and 7 years old in this riad wich is on a quit place at the nord of the medina. It's a 2 minute walk from the taxi stand, but you have to walk about 20-25 minutes to the main square Djemaa El Fna (if you can't find your way through the medina, just walk along the medina walls to the south). The staff is nice, polite and helpful but only speaks French. Simple but good breakfast. Clean rooms and unlike some reviews on this site you can lock your room!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faaborg
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We had booked the raid though the hotel we stayed at in Essaouira so when we got there with the taxi we though that the guy who came and spoke with the driver was from the hotel, but he wasn't he and ended up being 2 other guys took us to the Raid, and wanted 100 Dirham for less than 5mins walk, and they got very unpleasant shuting very laud and was very threatening, but the staff was very kind to us and took care of it. We ended paying them 30.

How ever every thing else in our 3 night stay was perfect. Both the room beautifull and bathroom was lovely, very very clean. The courtyard was so lovely with flowers and a small pool. The breakfast was ok, could have had a bigger selection, the dinner was very very good, very filling and very good value for money.

The staff was very helpfull, but didnt speak any english except the guy at the evening, who really tried his best in French/English, and did understand my little bit of French :-)

It is locaded just at the end of the media, which also makes it easier íf you are coming in with a taxi from airport or somewhere else in Morocco it is best to be drop of outside the medina, there is only 2 mins walk from there. It is easy to go into the median about 15 min, and in the evening it is a real expirence to walk around in the area. We felt very secure there, and had lovely food at the food stalls in the streets for only about 8 Dirham.

A real lovely stay, and we will be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monterey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

The location, location, location is terrible. A taxi can't take you there. They (taxi drivers) leave you off in a dirty dusty taxi plaza where someone ( who expects money) has to walk you down narrow, dirty, winding alleyways to the riad. If you don't speak French, you're out of luck. The door on your room does not lock, so don't think about leaving valuables in your room. The bathroom door locks from the OUTSIDE. You feel like you have to whisper there. They overcharge for the meals. We never saw the owners, only their overpriced bill. If you go to Marrakech, stay in the center near the shops and the Medina. This place is too scary and way too far from the center. Don't do it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
Quiet, Pool, Fr...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#152 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#118 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad O2
Riad O2
#187 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#124 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Dar Zelda
Dar Zelda
#109 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Charming, Pool...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#90 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Andaluz

Address: 71, Diour Jdad Zaouia El Abassia | Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#161 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Al Andaluz 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Marrakesh’s Medina, just minutes away from all the tourist attractions, renowned markets and appealing historic sights, the Riad Al Andaluz Guest House offers stylish Moroccan accommodation, an outdoor swimming pool and a comfortable rooftop terrace.As soon as you walk through its doors and lay your eyes upon the picturesque swimming pool in the internal courtyard you will feel the mood of your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Al Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Andaluz Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Al Andaluz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.