We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranqulity amongst Chaos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dixneuf La Ksour to your Saves list
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 1,113 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tranqulity amongst Chaos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

A stunning Riad in very busy Marrakech. Incredible service from the moment we confirmed our reservation until we left. A colleague and I stayed on in Marrakech for 2 days following a busy conference and Dixneuf La Ksour was the perfect place to unwind and relax.

As two women travelling on our own we felt safe and relaxed and were made very welcome. The location was perfect for easy access to the souks and to taxis. After eating in '5 star' restaurants during our conference I have to say the evening meal we had on the rooftop at Dixneuf La Ksour was by far the best meal we had in Morocco! And the breakfasts were equally as good.

Our rooms were beautifully decorated/presented and had every amenity available - they were very clean. Only comment here was that the beds were quite hard but the pillows were very soft. It was definately quiet and the air conditioning was excellent - two things that are really important when staying in the Medina.

I have definate plans to return to Marrakech with my husband and wouldnt consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
152
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

I was amazed and enthralled at what a wonderful oasis the Riad Dixneuf was, it was so peaceful and calming every time you returned to the staff's smiling and welcoming faces.
We arrived for our 4 night break at the end of July, it was hot but at least not humid. When Christian (the Manager) met us from our airport car and walked us to the Riad we were wondering having never travelled to Marrakech before whether the place we had booked on the internet would be as good as it sounded.
We were certainly not disappointed it was wonderful, from the gorgeously decorated and cool airconditioned rooms and suites to the fabulous pool surrounded by plants and comfy chairs, where we whiled away hours chatting to friends we had met and having a few beers and delicious red/ white chilled Moroccan wine. Christian and his staff, could not have been more attentive and considerate and friendly, always there to help with a smile. The chef at the Riad was brilliant and talented and we enjoyed so many homemade breakfasts/lunch and fabulous dinners, whether it was on the terrace or the intimate dinning room by the pool. The food was probably the best we ate in Marrakech and very reasonably priced.
The nearness to the main central square was ideal, certainly no more than a few minutes walk. We did find our way to the places of interest but I couldn't wait to return to our oasis in Marrakech, it was so peaceful. I would certainly recommend at stay at the Riad Dixneuf and will definitely return. Thankyou to Christian, Mohammed & Ishan and the girls.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Ever since we stayed at Riad Dixneuf, we have compared all our other hotel experiences against Dixneuf--is it as beautiful as Dixneuf? are the staff as good as those at Dixneuf? The answer is always no. Sure, some hotels have been fantastic. But Dixneuf is an opportunity to live in a work of art.

We stayed for 2 nights in Room Sabah and loved everything about it. The features that stand out about the room are the door and windows, which have hinged wooden panels that allow you to adjust the amount of light that enters the room, and the bathroom, which is located on a lower floor that can only be accessed by a staircase leading from the room.

The service was excellent--attentive, helpful, friendly but never intrusive. Weather permitting, breakfasts and dinners are served on the roof and even though there are several flights of stairs separating the roof from the kitchen on the ground floor, we never felt as if we had to wait very long for our food and drinks (Mohammad, your tirelessness did not go unnoticed). On our second day there, we had to send out a fax urgently and Christian was there to help us with this. The following day, we had a very late bus to catch out of Marrakech and Mohammad stayed up with us, talking to us about everything from Facebook to Agadir, before helping us catch a taxi to the bus station.

It takes under 5 minutes to walk to the Djemaa el Fna. As for the amenities--there wasn't anything we needed but didn't get.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

This was our first experience of staying in a riad and was well ahead of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff were superb, the accomodation excellent, the food brilliant. The combination is delivered stylishly in absolutely the right way. The location is good and straightforward to find in relation to Djemaa El-Fna. Will definitely be recommending visiting Marrakech and staying at Riad Dixneuf La Ksour and hope to return there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Apart from the gorgeous style of the whole riad, the thing that really stood out was the impeccable service. From the moment we stepped through the door the staff were warm, friendly, and professional. The owner Christian went out of his way to accommodate us and ensure that we made the most out of our stay in Morocco. A special mention must go to Mohammed and Hechan who, alongside their brilliant and caring service, also became our friends over the four days we stayed. The courtyard has a very sleek plunge pool surrounded by three salons, which you are encouraged to make your own and act as a cool and relaxing oasis away from the madness of Marrakech. Additionally, the breakfast and dinners on the roof terrace were excellent. I would return to Marrakech just to visit this riad, such was the impression it left on me.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

I have just stayed at Riad Dix Neuf for almost two weeks on business and it is one of the best places I have stayed in the world! I care where I stay and Dix Neuf delivered everything and more. It is in an excellent location, the design of the Riad respects and enhances the surroundings, the rooms are architecturally simple but beautiful. There is genuine care for service, comfort, style and attention to detail by Christian and his staff. The food is simple but beautiful. It is great value for money. I will definitely be recommending Dix Neuf. to anybody that will listen. 10/10!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Stayed five nights with my partner in the Leon suite and have to say, this is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. The stand out element is the Riad's fabulous staff; efficient, helpful, friendly and very welcoming. Ishan, Mohamed and Christian were everything we could ask for. The breakfasts and dinners we had in house were delicious; as a vegetarian I was delighted with the efforts they went to to cater for me. The Riad itself and the rooms are beautiful, cool and tasteful. Can't recommend it highly enough and we will be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,113 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dixneuf La Ksour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.