We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb staff, stylish Riad in a great position” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Save Saved
You added Riad Dixneuf La Ksour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Superb staff, stylish Riad in a great position”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Stayed five nights with my partner in the Leon suite and have to say, this is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. The stand out element is the Riad's fabulous staff; efficient, helpful, friendly and very welcoming. Ishan, Mohamed and Christian were everything we could ask for. The breakfasts and dinners we had in house were delicious; as a vegetarian I was delighted with the efforts they went to to cater for me. The Riad itself and the rooms are beautiful, cool and tasteful. Can't recommend it highly enough and we will be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
50
133
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayling Island UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

We stayed at the Riad Dixneuf for 3 nights in May 2010. A beautiful Riad with simple but tasteful rooms. Breakfast and dinner was served on the roof terrace overlooking the city.
Staff were wonderful, always on hand with a smile and were most attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent. We were lucky enough to have the Riad to ourselves (6 people only) and it really felt like a home from home. Wonderful position with a 5 minute walk to the Souks and the Square. Christian and Dominic the French managers were charming and most helpful, with excellent English. All in all a wonderful 3 day break and we will definitely visit again. I would certainly recommend this Riad as a place to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

Behind the simple door is a lovely riad filled with light from the open roof. The main floor had pool in the center room with places to relax, plants and flowers. Breakfast can be either there or on the roof, another plant filled space. It was quiet except for the singing of birds. It is a quick walk to the souks, yet also close to taxis- a big plus. The other great highlight is the staff. Christian is unbelievably helpful in all sorts of situations. He heads a gracious and friendly staff who made us feel at home. They were even ready to give us breakfast before our 5 AM flight! We were there for a wedding and the guests were scattered in riads around the medina. They all thought that we had the best riad. We did. Check out the website. A guide for the first day or two is a great way to get aclimated to the culture and to learn to find your way around. It was our first time doing this and it made all the difference. It was a magical experience! The address is 19, rue Sidi El Yamani, Bab Ksour, 40 000 Marrakech.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

Step off the street through the wooden door and you walk into a wonderful and charming Morroccan courtyard centred around a small but inviting pool.

Christian and his staff will do their upmost to make you feel welcome and nothing will be too much trouble. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was homemade and delicious, and I would certainly recommend having an evening meal in the Riad as the food is as good, if not better than most restaurants in Marrakech and truly authentic.

If you are planning a trip to Marrakech then I would certainly recommend this Riad. It is situated inside the Medina and a five minute walk from the Square and Souks. You will be made to feel welcome and it is the perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for several days (3 nights) in November after hiking in the High Atlas. It totally exceeded our expectations and we will definitely come back here when we return to Marrakesh. Great service (Mohammed and Christian) and style, the interior design - very well thought out. Breakfast on the roof was done in top fashion, a great way to start the day. It was such a relief to come back here at the end of the day to relax with a cold beer / glass of wine (which isn't that easy to find in the Medina), almost hard to believe you are in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport uk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

Stunningly tasteful riad, calm oasis in the madness that is Marrakech. Perfect antidote to a day's travel or exploration. Dining on the terrace in the evening was delightful. Christian could not have been more helpful, always available ,he arranged transport to Essaouira ensuring we had the front seats which made the journey more far enjoyable.
Unfortunately we ended up with the ubiquitous carpet -Be Warned !!!
Christian's dry gallic humour amused us greatly.
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour was far superior to the accomodation we stayed in elsewhere
Welldone

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkavangoZanzibar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

We chose this riad based on the reviews on trip advisor and I have to say we were not dissapointed. This Riad does what it says on the cover, with only 6 rooms, it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The 5 members of staff Ihsane, Soufiane, Mohamed, Amina and Fatima along with the manager Christian were so attentive, we could not have felt more at home.

The best food we ate in Marrakech was at the Riad, we went to the market to buy ingridients and helped Ihsane the chef make dinner, we could not have wished for anything better. Our holiday was brilliant and the Riad felt like home and for that reason alone we will definately go back to Marrakech

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Escapio so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dixneuf La Ksour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.