We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly magical, tranquil and relaxing oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dixneuf La Ksour to your Saves list
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 1,125 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
england
1 review
“A truly magical, tranquil and relaxing oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

We had heard people say don't be fooled by the exteriors of buildings in Marrakech and this was certainly the case here. From walking in through the door for the first time the whole experience of staying here was magical. the staff were marvellous and anticpated every need, the rooms are beautiful and the whole design is stunning with fabulous attention to detail. We were lucky enough to be there for the main part of our stay on our own which added to the perfect experience. Treat yourself to dinner here, the food is beautiful especially sitting on the rooftop terrace and listening to the sounds coming from the main square. Breakfast is also fabulous and perhaps for me the best treat was afternoon tea by the pool in the Riad. An absolute must, probably the best place we have stayed in for a long time. Thankyou Christan and everyone for a truly unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
153
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

Myself and my two sisters spent three great days at the Riad Dix Neuf under the attentive care of Christian (manager) and his wonderful staff (mohammed et al). Like most people we were struggling to decide on one riad but were so glad we chose to stay here. The decor is understated but beautiful and we made full use of the shared living spaces on the ground floor to chill out, play scrabble/cards and drink G&Ts etc. The roof terrace was also lovely with comfy ratan sun loungers and umbrellas if you fancy a bit of sunbathing (fyi it was warm enough to sunbathe in a bikini in the first week of nov but chilly in the evening so take a wrap/sweater for dinner on the roof - highly recommended!). Which brings me to the food. Breakfasts were immense and gorgeous, we stocked up on morrocan crepes, delicious homemade yoghurt and fruit to keep us going until dinner time (with a mint tea and biscuit break about 4pm!). We ate at the riad 2 out of three nights and both times the food was gorgeous. You don't know what you're having until the night so fussy or unadventurous types take note! But we enjoyed among other things a very tasty monkfish tagine and slow cooked lamb with prunes.
We shared a room (sabah) and though we had an extra bed on the floor, it wasn't too cramped, though we are sisters so used to bunking in together. We had a wonderful subterranean black stone bathroom but if you like natural daylight to apply make-up etc, this is possibly not the best choice for you. Situation wise the riad is on the outskirts of the souks and close to the main square. It's set on quite a bustling street but inside all is calm and serene. We even slept through the call to prayer a few times! I could go on gushing for ages but we really did feel totally at home here and the riad felt more like staying in a luxury self catered holiday home than a hotel. Christian is the perfect host and we can't wait to go back! Don't hesitate to book.
Oh and one more thing to note, as three women in their 20s-30s we nearly didn't book the riad as it has no onsite hamman/spa, one thing we were determined to do on our short trip, but the maison d'arabe, a boutiquey hotel nearby, has a good spa/hamman that we used on our last day so it really wasn't a problem at all.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

Given the enormous variety of Riads in Marrakech, of no doubt varying standards, we were delighted to have made the perfect choice for somewhere to stay. The standard of Riad Dixneuf was well beyond our wildest expectations in design, comfort and service.

Our suite, and all the others we looked at, are decorated and furnished in a style that, although essentially local, would credit a home in any part of the world. The photos on the website don't really do justice to how good the place looks, comfort levels and the spotless standard of cleanliness.

Christian appears to manage the Riad with a calm authority that translates throughout the building in discrete but warm service from all the staff - from chef to maid. On occasions we felt as though we were being entertained as privileged members of a discrete and exclusive club, yet without the snobbery and elitism that usually detract from such membership.

I had the misfortune to suffer a serious attack of food poisoning during this trip (no fault of the Riad, I hasten to add), and I can think of no higher praise than to say that I wouldn't have wished to be cared for in any other establishment; all the staff showed great concern and went to great trouble to ensure that I had a diet of food that enabled my recovery. Many thanks to Christian, Mohammed and all the team.

We can truly say that when we return to Marrakech, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENTRALCOAST, AUSTRALIA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

From the moment we entered we felt part of Marrakech. A traditional Riad is the way to go. Our hat goes off to Christian (Manager), Mohammad (always helpfull) & Fatima (best food). There commitment to making your stay a memorable and smooth one is obvious. The location of this Riad is excellent. It is close to the Souks & great resteraunts. You can walk everywhere (bring old shoes). Catch the "Hop on Hop off" bus to get your bearings and ideas. Go to the Government store, which has fixed prices, before doing a deal in the Souks. You'll get the best idea on what price to pay when bartering.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

This riad is in an ideal location (close to get a cab out of the Medina but also very close to the Souks) . As soon as we arrived the manager, Christian took care of my friend and I like we were his younger sisters. And the rooms! Gorgeous is an understatement. I would highly recommend this riad. 5 stars all the way :)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nissi47
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

Our stay at Dixneuf La Ksour felt more like staying with friends than staying at a hotel. Our room was tastefully decorated and impeccably clean, and we arrived to a nice plate of Moroccan pastries and sweet mint tea. The pool was gorgeous, and a GREAT respite after a hot day in the souks, and the friendly staff served us beer and olives on the rooftop terrace--couldn't ask for anything better!
The staff was incredibly sweet and helpful. The manager, Christian, was even nice enough to lend my friend and I some dirhams on our first day there before we had a chance to get to an ATM.
Great location, too--super close to the souks, but once you're inside the riad, you feel like you're transported to another world. Incredible value for the money-breakfast on the rooftop terrace was included too-perfect way to start the day. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

we returned last week from a fantastic trip to Marrakech, staying in the wonderful Riad dixneuf la ksour for nearly a week.
I would like to give this establishment full marks for service, atmosphere and surroundings.
We really needed to relax and get some time away from the children, and I couldn't fault our choice of Riad at all.
Not only is the hotel perfectly positioned in a quiet street, it is easy to navigate to the centre of the city. The building was faultlessly re-stored to it's former glory, and its style was chic and well considered.
Our stay was luxurious and comfortable and our needs were catered for by a wonderful cook - whose food was delicious and attentive staff.
Best of all though was the personal hospitality paid to us by the manager of the riad - Christian.
Nothing has been too much trouble and he has looked after us with great consideration.
I cannot recommend the Riad dixneuf la ksour highly enough and plan to return and stay there soon I hope. (if the kids will let me!)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,125 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dixneuf La Ksour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.