We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and comfortable riad with excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dixneuf La Ksour to your Saves list
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“beautiful and comfortable riad with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We rented out the whole riad for a party of 10 people and it exceeded our expectations both in terms of the facilities and the service. It is beautifully decorated with great attention to every detail. The hotel staff went out of their way always to be helpful and to attend to every need. The only thing I didn't enjoy were all the sweets and cakes that were set out for the complimentary breakfast, but I was able to order some more savoury items for an extra charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
144
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

What shall I say, perfect location, beautiful architecture and grand service. We enjoyed our stay very much, our room "tanger" is quite small but very comfortable and beautifully decorated, the bathroom is as big as the bedroom and features a big open shower. Staff is very helpful and kind, the Internet is fast and the breakfast is good. We will come back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

They have the best manager, who took around half an hour to talk to us and explain the map and places to visit. We stayed at la mamounia first then came to this boutique hotel; loved it! Big rooms, clean and mixing fabulous old African portraits with a very relaxing cluster free, tv free room.
Only downside are the curtains... Would've loved to have curtains instead of complete darkness when u close the shutters during the day of u wish for a moment of privacy to change or just relax on the bed.
Great place

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. What a lovely riad. The room was huge with a very comfortable bed and lots of power points to charge all those electronic devices. The bathroom was equally huge and had an enormous bath and equally large separate rain shower.

The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. The riad was beautifully appointed with fresh roses everywhere, while the roof top terrace with its fabulous views of the Atlas Mountains was an oasis in such a hectic medina.

We had dinner here on the first night - at 50 euro for two it was both delicious and great value. At 190 euro a night, it was the most expensive accommodation we had in Morocco but we found the riad peaceful, beautiful and we would happily return.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This stunning riad evokes all the exotic glamour of Marrakech, but in a quietly elegant way. We loved our 3-night stay in the suite overlooking the courtyard and pool. The service was exceptional, and the breakfasts were timely and fabulous-- freshly baked pastries, homemade smoothies, cinnamon flavored yoghurt, local honey and jams and delicious hot rich coffee. The design of the hotel is stunning, with carvings, metal work, ceramic mosaics and woodwork that evoke a bygone era. The rooftop terrace is a dreamy oasis, with the distant call of the meuzzine a reminder of the local color. Amazing service from everyone-- even when my husband blew a fuse because he used the wrong adapter on his laptop, the staff could not have been more helpful and kind. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This Riad has it all. Great location and beautiful rooms but what sets this Riad apart is the fantastic service. I can not praise the staff highly enough. Madeline, the manager is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. From the emails before I arrived, to the recommendations for restaurants, spas and places to relax, Madeline makes sure you make the most of your stay.
The waiters, Anwar and Mustafa are second to none. I had a severe attack of hayfever during my stay and hadn't taken any tablets with me. This was no problem for Anwar who rushed to the pharmacy and returned with medication that enabled me to enjoy my last night. Nothing is too much trouble and they both greet you with fantastic manners and a smile.
Being in a central location, I was worried about the noise especially at bed time. We heard no noise that you would expect from being in such a central location.
Wifi was available and we had no problems in connecting, the breakfast and evening meals were fantastic. I hope to return to Marrakech and would definitely stay at the Riad again and will recommend it to friends.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My wife and I recently visited the red city of Marrackech and were absolutely blown away. Before we even got there, staff at the Riad 19 reached out to us and coordinated pick up from the airport, which really took a lot of stress off as this was our first visit to Morocco. The moment we showed up at the Riad staff was waiting and took such good care of us, welcoming us, setting up our luggage, and explaining the city in great detail. In addition to that, the Riad has a great location within the medina, close enough to walk to the main market places but just outside of the more corwded streets. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, staff is always available and friendly, and the roofdeck offers great views of the city and a perfect place to relax in the sun. I can honestly say, as amazing as the city is, Riad 19 really helped make this our favorite stop on our trip as we continued traveling to the coast. We are definitely coming back to Marrakech as soon as possible, and are definitely staying at the Riad 19 when we come back!

Thanks for everything!

Ben

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dixneuf La Ksour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.