We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Riad - thx to adequate management of Eva Pulcinelli” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Save Saved
You added Riad Dixneuf La Ksour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Riad - thx to adequate management of Eva Pulcinelli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Riad Dixneuf La Ksour is an excellent choice if you opt for a small riad, perfectly situated in the medina, easy accessible via a safe road (even at night), with a personalized and impeccable service, all ingeniously managed by the French directrice Eva Pulcinelli. The Riad is a true oasis of tranquility. It has a small pool, located in a magnificently decorated patio. The design is from top Moroccan architects (the same crew who also did the stylish uptown Café de la Poste) who succeeded in combining authenticity with a modern touch. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend the suite Medrasa, located on the first floor, with an outlook on the patio. It's a quiet and spacious room well equipped with everything you need, including a fast FREE wifi-connection. Also, we were invited to have dinner in the Riad. In the beginning we were a bit skeptical as we are used to eat out. We were totally wrong, the quality of the food can easily match the best in town. Another tip: book directly with Eva. She can fully organize your stay and make it an absolute success (and offer you a discount or arrange for other benefits). At last, we reconfirm and agree with all the excellent comments posted on this Riad. Do not hesitate a second to book this Riad.

A small comment though - I personally favour a soft bed rather than a hard one. Many the bed was a bit too hard. My wife though was very happy, so I guess it will be me ;-)

Room Tip: Go for the Suite Medrasa, first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
137
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fancy a home away from home? This retreat located in Marrakech–Medina next to Bab Ksour will give you home comforts, memorable service and elegance of a five star hotel. Either visiting Marrakech for a romantic sojourn or an adventure trip this is without doubt most atmospheric sleeping option available. Traditional architecture with European and African touches to wood furnishing to stae-of-the-art library, the eye for detail is impressive. This is the best practices riad from both the upscale service and eco-friendly perspectives, and it delivers on both. One can partake both in Moroccan mint tea ritual and get pampered with massage services. Awe-inspiring Uma room was our choice of stay and was well decorated. Uma room was airy, comfortable, with large up-to-date bathroom and complimentary Wi-Fi. Terrace offers unrivalled views of Medina with Atlas mountain ranges during exemplary breakfast service. We enjoyed our dinner and lunches next to a patio with a pool of this traditional riad. Dixneuf la Ksour is well run and maintained by Eva, Mustapha, Sameer and Atika (the chef, serves delicious food and it’s less formal than most of the fine-dining around). Only few places had captured our imagination like Riad Dixneuf la Ksour, indeed best value for money, best stylish midrange sleep option, best rooftop terrace, best traditional Moroccan hospitality and best of all is the location of the riad when you want to leave the seclusion of your drop-dead-gorgeous room and hit the tourist track of UNESCO World Heritage designated near by sites like Djemaa el Fna square, Koutoubia minaret, Souks, Marrakech museum, Photography museum, Majorelle garden and Madrasa Ben Youssef for slightly more sedating spiritual experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We loved this place... not only is it beautiful and elegant, the service is unbelievable. Michèle (the manager) made us feel like kings, as well as the rest of the staff.
Hidden in the middle of the old city, this riad is very comfortable and we were greeted with a lovely tea accompanied by lots of petit-fours. The beds, the showers.... the amenities, everything is exotic, amazing and luxurious... a chef to cook just for us in a room with a private fireplace... It doesn't get better than this!
And the staff is so helpful and kind: Muhammed even went to the souks to get me some wrapping paper and tape... and helped me pack and wrap the vases and plates I had bought in Morocco making sure they were protected enough to survive the flight back home.
I simply cannot think of another place to stay in Marrakech after being in Dixneuf La Ksour!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I spent four wonderful days at this riad with my daughter. Eva was always prompt with emails and most helpful with planning day trips and giving us the best restaurant recommendations. The staff is most caring and attentive. Delicious meals with a rooftop breakfast which was a perfect start to the day! The rooms are tastefully decorated with attention to detail. Conveniently located, with easy access to the souks and the main road for cabs. Eva and her staff made our trip to Marrakech a truly special one with their outstanding service!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Short story: highly recommend this Riad for its close proximity to La Ksour Gate, all the Medina attractions, souks, markets, Mosks....but more so for the superb customer service, care, attention to details being offered in an exceptional setting. This is a traditional looking Riad with contemporary creature comfort.

Long story:
The beauty of this place starts with the emails with Eva, the general manager, who is so personal, caring and offers a wealth of recommendations. She is such as host inviting you to her house. That alone is such good feeling. The Riad will arrange your transport from RAK airport (15EUR each way). All guests are greated with an outstanding mint tea, cookies, water, cold towels. We were lucky enough to be greated by Btissam, who had the most wonderful smile and customer friendly deameanor. Followed by Mustapha, a gentleman with soft spoken voice and also super customer service abilities, who checked us in, showed us our room and gave us great restaurant advice. He also set us up for dinner the first night on site at the Riad.

Again, the feeling of ease of being at home, the piece, sound of water fountain coming from the glorious pool, the sound of the birds circuling the riad from nest to nest, the aroma of Boganvillias, these are just some of the sensations you will feel upon arriving to this luxurious and tranquil Riad.

The room we got had a upper level area with two single beds, fire place, seating area with table and a lower level black marble bathroom, absolutely fabulous. We had Morroco cookies and a large water bottle upon arrival in our room. The room was hot at first but the AC worked its magic within few hours. All bathroom amenities, soup, etc were from orange blossom local made products. Again, all high end. The towels, bath robe, bed sheets...also of super quality. The decor was contemporary luxury (not exagerated or overly done) with traditional Morroco components...super nice.

The pool is wonderful, the pool towels large and fluffy, the champaign waiting for us after swimming....so much detail.

Dinner onsite was glorious cooked by Atika the Chef (delightful lady we met later on our cooking class).

Breakfast was served in the upper level open terraza with views to the main Moske as well as the Atlas mountains. Beautiful ceramic plates and cups and exquisite variety of breafast every day for us. Breakfast was served by Faical, a young man with outstanding customer service abilities. By the way, all will speak good English with you, and I am pretty sure, besides Arabic, they would also speak French!

The cleaning crew did a superb job with the Riad as well and wanted to mention them as well: Fatima and Onala (spelling?? sorry)

Eva gave us great restaurant recommendations: Maison MK, Grand Cafe de La Poste, Le Bougainvillier, Al Fassia, Le Jarden.... amongst others.

Had a great cooking class and made Fish Tangine, salad, juice... Highly recommend for the good times. Thanks to Atika and Mustapha for the great class.

Again, this was a dream trip thanks to the staff and the beauty surrounding us at Riad Dixneuf La Ksour. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Room Tip: There are six rooms, which we toured and they are all gorgeous and different. You will be static re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Riad Dixneuf La Ksour provides a beautiful and tranquil oasis in Marrakech, yet is only moments away from the hustle and bustle of the souks and Jemaa el-Fnaa, so really convenient for exploring.
We instantly felt at home as Eva and her small team of staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful, and kept the mint tea flowing our entire visit!
The breakfasts were our favourite meal of the day - delicious, and served up on the roof terrace with great views of the old city. Another of our highlights was taking a cooking class with the in-house chef.
I'll be recommending Dixneuf La Ksour anytime someone mentions going to Marrakech. It's perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spend 4 fantastic days in Marrakesh and partly thanks to this Riad, it is lovely because of its architecture but mainly because its personnel, all of them are very charming and they make you feel like home, something sometimes difficult when you travel with kids. On top of this, you can walk everywhere, it is perfectly located.

Room Tip: If you travel with kids, the room Medersa is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dixneuf La Ksour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.