We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First experience of Marrakech and a Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Dixneuf La Ksour to your Saves list
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 1,057 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First experience of Marrakech and a Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Having just returned from a weekend break in Marrakech with the wife (leaving the kids behind) I cannot wait to book to go back again. The riad is run by Eva who could not do enough along with her small team of staff to make us feel at home. Loved the city had a real hustle and bustle about it in a way similar to Bangkok. Would highly recommend staying at this riad, Eva organised everything down the the hotel transfers..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
137
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Riad Dixneuf La Ksour and couldn’t have been happier. Staff are all friendly & extremely helpful (nothing's ever too much trouble). Location, rooms, etc all perfect - def recommend anyone to stay here, you’ll have a great time!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have at least 5 Moroccan trips between us (myself and my husband) and staying at Riad Dixneuf has been the ultimate experience. A tightly operated team of staff led by the magnificent Eva (Manager) in combination provide the most hospitable and comforting stay we have ever had outside of our home. My goodness. Treated like family and left to our own devices, Eva and her team maintain the balance of service and familiarity to perfection. Not only would I recommend this understated yet spectacularly designed Riad, I would stay here anytime I visit Marrakech. Our suite - Medersa - and the surrounding lounges and seating areas served as the most calming sanctuary from a vibrant and busy Marrakech just a 5minute walk to the souk (turn right out of the Riad) or the famous square (turn left out of the Riad). On the days we chose to stay in Marrakech we returned to our quarters frequently during the day for a rest before we ventured out again. Eva is connected to all the best places you could dine or visit. We didn't have to do any research whilst there. Everything you need to know is at your fingertips via Eva and her team ; brochures, maps and pamphlets to hand as and when you need them. And if you wish to stay indoors and bask in the beauty that is the Riad, Atika the Chef prepares the freshest and most wonderful dishes we ate in Morocco. She (Atika) is just one of the gems in this Riad - situated - in my opinion - the best locations in the Medina. A must stay. A must book. You will not get such a high level of service and as rich of an experience anywhere. The other guests staying here all expressed similar sentiments. Service - tick. Surroundings - tick. Inspiration - tick. Food - tick. Comfort - tick. Information - tick. Location - tick. And the scents and the aromas - not just of Atika's cooking - but the fragrant oils and candles scattered amongst the pool in the courtyard and within each and every room. I'm missing it already. There is so much more I could say but you must experience it for yourself. If there were a 6 star rating - it would get it.

Room Tip: Medersa suite is wonderful. It's actually street level with zero noise from outside. The other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here on Honeymoon for 4 nights. This place cannot be faulted. The Riad is beautiful, immaculate and so tranquil. It has a lovely homely feeling and you are made to feel so welcome. We arrived late and were met by Eva, the manageress, with a Riad Dix Neuf cocktail followed by an amazing dinner - the dada here is just brilliant! Our suite (Medersa) was gorgeous and we could relax around the pool or on the rooftop which had stunning views of the Koutoubia and listen to the calls to prayer which were magical. In the evening, the candelit pool was a beautiful setting to eat around. This place is so peaceful and quiet - a stark contrast to the craziness of the Medina. Great location, minutes from Djemma el fna and easy to navigate from and to. Without a doubt, the thing that makes Riad Dix Neuf so magical is the staff. Eva and her crew will bend over backwards to help, everyone is always smiling and unobtrusive and are an asset to this place. We would definitely come back! Oh, one last thing, the toiletries are amazing - Sens de Marrakech, if only I had enough room in my suitcase, I would have taken some home after Eva kindly procured some extra from her supplier.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a wonderful experience staying at Riad Dixneuf La Ksour. The riad is absolutely beautiful and the staff couldn't have been more helpful - there really is nothing we could fault and we would absolutely stay there again and would have no hesitations in recommending anyone else visiting Marrakech to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Riad Dixneuf La Ksour is the best riad I can imagine in Marrakech, the rate is not expensive and the whole building is so beautifully designed. I guess I cannot find another riad with better decoration and service than this beautiful one. We are family of 3 from Hong Kong, we usually stayed at 4 to 5-star hotels whenever we travelle. This time we have reserved the biggest room with Dixneuf on the 2nd floor. Our room is huge with beautiful and cozy design, very comfortable and clean, we even have a fireplace inside our room, cute wooden windows, typical Morocan style bathroom, it's gorgeous! Too bad we didn't have time to enjoy a dinner in this riad but their breakfast was superb, I still miss a lot the way their famous chef prepared the toast, the yogurt, so so yummy! Everything is good here, you cannot find any other place like this in Marrakech and we are sure we will definitely come back whenever we visit again. Thank you Eva and Mohammad for everything.

Room Tip: Room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Riad Dixneuf was a little gem. It is very comfortable and a real home from home for its guests. The room we had was very pleasant with a comfortable large bed and a well equipped bathroom. Eva as the manager was enthusiastic and really helpful to us. She organised an itinerary in liaison with us of places to visit and restaurants and all of her recommendations were excellent. Her local knowledge was very welcome. All the staff at the Riad were friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the roof terraces was a good start to each day and on a couple of nights we stayed in and had dinner at the Riad and on each occasion it was a very good "home cooked" and unpretentious meal which we enjoyed with very pleasant local wine. It is a perfect place to relax and unwind after a day of sight-seeing. I would whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone visiting Marrakech. It is also very good value. There is a very small but beautiful pool within the Riad and no fitness centre and hence we only score those items as average but frankly you do not expect those facilities in a Riad.

Room Tip: The website displays the rooms well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,057 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dixneuf La Ksour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.