We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad in Busy Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dixneuf La Ksour to your Saves list
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 1,125 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Riad in Busy Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Riad Dixneuf was a little gem. It is very comfortable and a real home from home for its guests. The room we had was very pleasant with a comfortable large bed and a well equipped bathroom. Eva as the manager was enthusiastic and really helpful to us. She organised an itinerary in liaison with us of places to visit and restaurants and all of her recommendations were excellent. Her local knowledge was very welcome. All the staff at the Riad were friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the roof terraces was a good start to each day and on a couple of nights we stayed in and had dinner at the Riad and on each occasion it was a very good "home cooked" and unpretentious meal which we enjoyed with very pleasant local wine. It is a perfect place to relax and unwind after a day of sight-seeing. I would whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone visiting Marrakech. It is also very good value. There is a very small but beautiful pool within the Riad and no fitness centre and hence we only score those items as average but frankly you do not expect those facilities in a Riad.

Room Tip: The website displays the rooms well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
153
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A lovely oasis of calm, beauty and simple luxury just a few steps from the bustle of the medina. This riad is a real gem - with beautiful clean rooms, comfy beds, beautiful decor, excellent service, and a real intimacy. It is impeccably decorated and staffed by a great team - always ready to help. We took delicious breakfasts on the rooftop terrace and lunches after jumping into the courtyard pool. Evening cocktails were lovely too - especially the fresh-pressed tomato juice used in their Bloody Mary. It is a great place from which to explore the city. We didn't want to leave! Thanks to Eva and the team!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Riad Dixnefu La Ksour is a wonderful Riad very well located on one of the major streets in the Median with an easy walk to Jma al Fnaa and the Souks. The Riad is stunning in a very understated but authentic restoration.

The dinners are very good and very reasonably priced. we ate in one night.

Eva, Simone, Mohammed, and Fatima were all welcoming and help with any of our needs. When we are back in Marrakech we will definately stay here again.

Breakfasts are very good - continental as in all of Morocco (and as I am used to since my wife is French Canadian).

Very easy to access by taxi as it is very near the Bab Ksour...so this is very nice rather than having to wander a long way in the medina to find your Riad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have just spent 2 idyllic days in this stunning Rhiad. Situated in the Bab Kssour area very near the famous Souks this is a glorious retreat from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Once inside everything has been recently restored in classic style and it is sumptuous - yet still feels like the home it is. The lovely owner Brigitte was there when we stayed and made us incredibly welcome. On our second night we stayed in and had a beautiful Moroccan meal cooked for just the 2 of us in the main court area - really romantic. All the staff (headed by the very elegant and helpful Eva ) were incredibly friendly and helped make our short stay a complete joy.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and was beautifully appointed with a very comfortable bed and large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed there with my husband in December and we were not disappointed at all. The staff is helpful and friendly. The manager Eva was really helpful with advising us nice restaurants and spa. We felt that they really care about us. Riad itself is beautiful and decorated with a taste. The location of the riad is not far from main square and new city, so to say in walking distance, which very comfortable. The rooms are big and supplied with everything needed. The dinners were also wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We found this beautiful Riad by reading a glowing review in The Telegraph about the top 10 Riads in Marrakech, and we weren't let down.
From the outset Eva was prompt and helpful when corresponding by email, and when we finally arrived at the Medina we were treated royally. A comfortable taxi met us at arrivals, our bags carried from the Medina gate to the Riad, where Eva welcomed us and gave us a chat about the Riad and local attractions. All accompanied by a local mint tea, naturally.

The Riad only has 6 rooms and it feels as if its all yours most the time! The room we had was beautifully appointed, clean, large hot shower and nice touches like slippers and bathrobes.
There is a large roof terrace where we had breakfast every morning (pastries, breads, tea, fresh fruit... and the best yoghurt I've ever tasted!) and there are plenty of sun loungers, towels and straw hats to shade you from the Moroccan sun.
The communal areas of the Riad are always so clean and comfortable. All tastefully decorated and you really can feel like you are 'at home' in the lounges, either reading... grabbing a beer, flicking around on the Internet...

Finally the staff - they add that extra dimension which make a good holiday a great one. Very attentive but not intrusive, we too took part in Atika's cooking class - well worth it! Very interesting and wonderful to sit down and enjoy what you've prepared.

Having been to Marrakech a number of times I can highly recommend this Riad. I'll certainly be returning.
Location, value, friendliness, cleanliness... you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very well appointed rooms. Even the smallest, Tangier, was perfectly fine for 2 of us. Delicious breakfast and fine dining. But the most important - impeccable and delicate customer service, attentive, not intrusive. Stayed with my 8 y.o. daughter and both of us were perfectly happy. In addition, the Riad helped us with transfers, suggestions etc.

Room Tip: Slept in 2 rooms - Ummah, nice double; Tangier - the smallest room in riad, small double bed (140 cm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,125 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dixneuf La Ksour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.