We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best riad to enjoy Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dixneuf La Ksour to your Saves list
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 1,113 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best riad to enjoy Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We privatised the Riad with a group of friends for a week-end and it was perfect. Everything was perfect: the decoration, the service, the location, the staff, etc... we only spend 2 nights but feel at home. The Riad is beautiful. The rooms are well designed with a traditional decor. The beds are very comfortable. We slept tremendously well. The service was impeccable. The staff is friendly and very professional. The owner Michelle was very helpful. She recommended wonderful places to go and even booked restaurant and club for us. We ate at the riad the first night which I highly recommend. The food was delicious as well as the breakfast. The Riad is also very well situated to visit the Medina and its surroundings, but it also easy to find and close to taxi. The best place to enjoy Marrakech!!

Room Tip: Sabah room has two single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
152
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed here in September 2011 and the Riad was perfect - atmospheric, beautiful, and clean. The service was first class and we were very well looked after.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcowdy@hotmail.com
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

What can I say that has not already been said about this beautiful riad. As this was our first visit to Marrakech I wanted a more authentic experience so chose to stay in a riad as opposed to one of the many luxury hotels, and I am so glad I did. This was total luxury!!! To first experience the madness of the souks,roads with no apparent traffic regulations, mopeds, bicycles and donkey carts coming at you from all directions, and then to ring the bell at Number 19 and be greeted by a welcoming smile in a splendidly tranquil setting was sheer bliss!!!! The calming decor, the beautiful fresh flowers, comfortable seating by the plunge pool, and the peace and quiet of it all, nothing was missing!!! All 6 beautiful rooms were full but somehow Muhammed and Mustafa made you feel that you were the only people there. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a beautiful breakfast each morning and Atika made the most delicious omelettes for my husband. We had dinner in the riad the night of our arrival and it was so delicious we decided to cancel one of our other reservations and had a second meal in .The location is ideal for the souks and the square or alternatively the Ville Nouvelle. When you have been lost several times, walked for miles and miles, been unknowingly led into yet another carpet shop, and just had enough of the everyday hustle, bustle and heat, step inside Number 19, you are home !!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Recently had the pleasure to take over this six room riad with a group of friends. What a great choice. In fact my friend had personally visited no less than 30 riads before settling on this one as the best. Living in Rome and being a fan of ancient history, this is the closest thing you can have to an ancient Roman villa -- sunken courtyard open to the sun with a beautiful pluvium in the middle and a triclinium at one end. Not as overdone as many buidlings, it incorporates the great detail one expects in a good Moroccan construction while toning down the vibrancy in favour of a zen-like tranquility, which after a morning in the Souk you will need! And the service, wow, Michelle the owner is ever attentive and her assistants Mohammed and Mustapha are beyond compare! We often arrived home late at night and they would happily build us a fire in the livingroom, bring us appetizers and mix us drinks. Breakfast too was a delight and we had one lunch and several dinners which were among the best we ate in Marrakech. Overall, beats a five star hotel in many ways.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

What an amazing Riad - seriously dont miss out on this one. The service was outstanding (and I work in hotels & tourism so can be particularly fussy!), mainly due to the attention from their two key staff, Muhammed and Mustafa - both couldnt do enough to make sure that we had a great time, not only in the Riad, but also in Marrakech. Having tried the food at the market in the square (a necessity for first timers, but not something I wish to repeat), and dined out in other fine Marrakech restaurants, the best food we had was at the Riad. Atica, their chef, made us amazing Morrocon cuisine which knocked spots off the other restaurants that we visited. And much cheaper also. (Atica also offers great cooking lessons at the Riad - we did this and highly recommend it). Our bedroom was spacious and the tranquility of the Riad was most welcome after the chaos outside. Breakfast daily on their roof terrace was wonderful, with again great food (highly recommend their home-made yoghurt), with views across the city. When we return to Marrakech we shall certainly return to this Riad - we feel like it was our home-from-home - and most hotels cant achieve this. Dont miss out on this Riad if you are planning a trip to Marrakech - it's got it all. Great location, great quality, great staff, great service and great food. (p.s. forgot to mention we travelled with our 6 year old daughter, and the team at the Riad were most welcoming to her also - she absolutely loved it and said it was her favourite thing from the holiday!)

Room Tip: i think all the rooms are good so no problems here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We had a lovely stay in February. The room ( the Menzeh suite ) was excellent with a great balcony seat overlooking the courtyard. The staff, Mustafa and Mohamed, were exceptionally helpful and attentive. We had a lovely dinner in the riad the first night and enjoyed it so much that did it again. Beautiful food, a roaring fire and our own private dining room, with views of the splash pool. What more could you ask? Sunbathing on the roof terrace the next morning! This riad really is close to the main square and is in a quiet neighbourhood.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Our stay in the early part of January was absolutely magical! The riad is elegant and lovely--exactly as pictured on their website. Everything is decorated with care and thoughtfulness. There is beauty and excellent craftsmanship everywhere you look. Our rooms were beautiful, spacious, immaculate, and uncluttered; the bathrooms were spa-like in design and function with deliciously intoxicating lotions, soaps, and shampoos. The riad is new, yet offers the atmosphere and charm of an older building--with all the modern conveniences! The staff is delightful! Michele, the manager, was most welcoming and helpful! Mustafa and Mohammed went beyond the call of duty to assist us in every way possible--even offering to have breakfast for us at 2:30 am before an early morning departure. The breakfasts at the riad were delicious and generous and served with flair. We had several dinners there--all memorable (the table was set with beautiful linens and strewn with rose petals, and a fire was lit in the room) and delicious! My daughter and I took a cooking class with Akita--she was totally charming and most patient. I have a new appreciation for couscous. I recommend this riad with no reservations! It was a balm for the soul after a day in the medina. I missed being there the moment we left. Even more than that, we missed the lovely people that work there!! We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,113 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dixneuf La Ksour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.