We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Riad in the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Dixneuf La Ksour to your Saves list
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 1,064 Marrakech B&B and Inns
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Riad in the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We recently stayed at the Riad Dixneuf for our honeymoon and we couldn't have found a more perfect Riad in all of Marrakech. This Riad is small and intimate with only 6 rooms, and has been renovated to be both an architectural and design masterpiece that was modeled after the near by Medersa Ben Youssef. The location is also perfect as it is only a few hundred yards away from the depths of the souks and the primary square Jemaa el-Fnaa.

Both Muhammad and Hassan were perfect gentlemen who were attentive to anything we needed, and extremely friendly and easy to talk to hosts. They were also very open and informative about any questions we had about the city, culture, food, etc we had. The manager, Michele, was equally nice and welcoming to us. Also, Like other reviewers have mentioned, the food at the Riad is also very good. My wife and I are both foodies and we found the food prepared by the chef, Atika, to be the best food we had during our 4 day stay in the city. In fact it was so good, we took a cooking class with her on our last evening and she helped us recreate our favorite Moroccan meal we had while in the city.

Bottom line, if/when we make it back to Marrakech we will be staying at Riad Dixneuf. I would recommend this place to any person looking for a beautiful boutique style Riad that is small and intimate and in a great location in the Medina.This place was the perfect place for my wife and I to end our honeymoon.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful. We stayed in Sabah and it had a great two level set up with the bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
138
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This riad is the best place we have ever stayed in. So calm and peaceful in the middle of the busy medina. Mohammed is one of the most excellent persons i've ever met, personal but yet attentive to our needs.

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency when we went to Casablanca but I must say this is better even though the price range is not really the same.
Dix-neuf had better service, cosier rooms and better food. We ended up eating in the riad 2 times and it was excellent both of the times, way better than any other food we had on our trip, even though it was not even very expensive.

If you want to wake up feeling like a princess this is the place to book.

The only small problem we had was that the internet has a very low signal, I think the router is downstairs so up in the room it's a bit difficult to get a good connection. But on the other hand we didn't need it very much and If we did we just brought our computers downstairs.

Room Tip: We stayed in Ummah, it was a perfect room, but I think all of them are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerbusch, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

A beautifully proportioned and appointed Riad. Very well run by the on-location staff. Recently renovated and well-equipped. Excellent service and cuisine. Great location.

Choosing a Riad in Marrakesh is not an easy task. It took me days of Internet research to find what I was looking for: a beautiful but modern, well-located and well-run Riad in the heart of the old city. Well, we found it - Dixneuf La Ksour is the perfect place for us in Marrakesh. We used this Riad as a home base on two subsequent stays - for a total of 8 nights. The rooms are tastefully designed - relaxing for eyes and soul. Our room, the Sabah suite, has a bathroom down a few steps - which was fine for us. The beds were excellent.

The pool in the central court is great to look at but not really inviting for a swim. Its real purpose is to cool down the lower floors and create a soothing fresh atmosphere.
One room on the ground floor has a TV which you have to experiment with to find non-arabic programs. Internet service was provided by an on-site laptop.

All in all, we felt extremely comfortable in Dixneuf - mostly due to the friendly and relaxing environment created by Hassan and Mohamed - the on-location staff. Only difficulty we had was on the first night after dinner finding our way back to the Riad - but we managed with some tipped help. Otherwise, very nice tours arranged through the Riad - although somewhat on the expensive side, considering the cost structure of Morocco. At the end of our stay, we discovered the delicious, affordable and very recommendable dinner meals served in Dixneuf itself.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011 via mobile

We were suggested by our friends to come to this riad and we really appreciated our stay. We had a beautiful room and the riad is very elegant and intimate. We really suggest you to have a dinner there because their food is great. We had here our best tajiine with chicken and olives and lemon... We had the same one at the famous restaurant "le fondouk" and there was no history.... The riad one was extremely better!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

From the beautifully renovated building, to the lovely rooms, to the kindest hotel staff I have ever encountered, our stay at dixneuf la ksour was perfect. Staying in the calm and gorgeous ryad made our trip to Morocco even more unforgettable. I think about dixneuf la ksour every day, and would love to return there soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

We stayed at this Riad for 2 nights. The hotel itself is very stylish and clean. Location is at the heart of the medina so you can go to everywhere easily. You can find every detail is taken care of like a 5 stars hotel. The staff, especially Hassan and Mohammed, are super friendly and helpful. We had a night chatting and played music with them till 2 a.m.!

We also had the cooking course with their chef Atika who is a very professional cook. The food is amazing and we learnt how to make Moroccan food the authentic way. Don't miss this, it worths every penny.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

A wonderful oasis in busy, bustling market city. Riad 19 was everything it presented itself to be online and more. We could have stayed within the walls of the Riad for our entire p and been perfectly happy. Michelle, Mohammad, Hassan and the rat of the team did everything they could to ensure that we had a wonderful stay. A definate thumbs up on all accounts.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Escapio, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dixneuf La Ksour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.