We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Save Saved
You added Riad Dixneuf La Ksour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 1,053 Marrakech B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011 via mobile

We were suggested by our friends to come to this riad and we really appreciated our stay. We had a beautiful room and the riad is very elegant and intimate. We really suggest you to have a dinner there because their food is great. We had here our best tajiine with chicken and olives and lemon... We had the same one at the famous restaurant "le fondouk" and there was no history.... The riad one was extremely better!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
137
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

From the beautifully renovated building, to the lovely rooms, to the kindest hotel staff I have ever encountered, our stay at dixneuf la ksour was perfect. Staying in the calm and gorgeous ryad made our trip to Morocco even more unforgettable. I think about dixneuf la ksour every day, and would love to return there soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

We stayed at this Riad for 2 nights. The hotel itself is very stylish and clean. Location is at the heart of the medina so you can go to everywhere easily. You can find every detail is taken care of like a 5 stars hotel. The staff, especially Hassan and Mohammed, are super friendly and helpful. We had a night chatting and played music with them till 2 a.m.!

We also had the cooking course with their chef Atika who is a very professional cook. The food is amazing and we learnt how to make Moroccan food the authentic way. Don't miss this, it worths every penny.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

A wonderful oasis in busy, bustling market city. Riad 19 was everything it presented itself to be online and more. We could have stayed within the walls of the Riad for our entire p and been perfectly happy. Michelle, Mohammad, Hassan and the rat of the team did everything they could to ensure that we had a wonderful stay. A definate thumbs up on all accounts.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Lovely place
Beautiful Riad in the middle Larrakech, easy to entre from a main street.
It is a hidden gem is a crazy city!!
I can recommend it to anybody if you want to experience marrakech!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed in Riad dixneuf laksour from march 29th untill april 5th 2011. We seriously recommend this riad to anyone who appreciates serenity, friendly staff, impeccable service, delicious homemade food and beautifully decorated interior. It's also one of the best locations in Marrakessh strategicwise; 5 minutes walk to Jamaa el Fnaa, 10 minutes to Hivernage and Gueliz by taxi. The Riad has five rooms, a patio with a small pool and a terrace from which you can see the Koutoubia mosque and on a clear day even the Atlas mountains. From the very first day the staff made us feel very welcome. Hassan, Mohammed, Atika and the rest went out of their way to make us feel at home. Next time we go to Marrakesh , we are surely staying here again.

Abdelaziz & Saida

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Great Riad, beautiful decor. Great location, close enough to walk to the djemaa el fna, souks and central sights and far enough away to be quiet, and the staff are fantastic. They are such lovely people, and make you feel so welcomed and nothing is too much trouble for them. We had our breakfasts there which were delicious on the roof terrace. We stayed in Umma room, which was very nice (a bit Hotel du Vin in styling?) I would definately recommend staying at Riad dixneuf la Ksour.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Escapio and Venere so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dixneuf La Ksour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.