We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Sheba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Sheba to your Saves list
Riad Sheba
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   35 derb Raouia Rmila (1mn from BMCI BANK Bank), Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #359 of 1,081 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Riad Sheba for two nights as part of a celebration trip, and we were treated with extraordinary kindness and professionalism. The staff at Riad Sheba worked to make my birthday very special - even procuring a delicious chocolate torte and fresh flowers as a surprise! We stayed in the Essaouira room and really enjoyed its privacy and beautiful decorations. The terrace makes for a great place to enjoy breakfast and afternoon tea and survey they city.

The Riad is very conveniently located and we had no trouble finding our way and exploring the Medina. Should we return to Marrakech in the future, we will happily reserve a place at Riad Sheba!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

This small French owned Riad was an excellent base to explore the Palaces, Museums, Souks and Mosques of the Medina.
The Manager - Khaled - couldn't do enough to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay.
Without having to ask, he would serve drinks on the roof-top terrace ranging from mint tea to fruit smoothies.
The first floor suites are all well appointed with balconies that overlook the courtyard area, which boasts an excellent large jacuzzi.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

extremely helpful and pleasant staff in this simple, well situated riad

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

The riad is in a perfect location for everything you could wish to see in Marrakech. Just the right walking distance from the main square and a short (under 10 dh) taxi ride to most other places to visit. It is a very peaceful retreat from the busy streets and once you are inside hard to believe it can be so quite. The aircon is a must if you travel in July as it reached 45% and the pool is fantastic. Nabil and the other staff made our stay as they were very friendly and helpful yet never intrusive on your privacy, we were given a map and shown some good places to eat. (Cafe Arabe). The breakfast was really good as well. We stayed in the Marrakech suite which was fabulous. We will be going back and maybe taking other couples with us and renting whole riad.

Steve and Claire-Oxford, England.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

This hotel boasts a very welcoming and knowledgeable staff, who told us which were the best places to visit (and which to avoid!). On your first trip to Marrakech it is good to have a transfer from the airport, but you should bear in mind that 15 euros is more than twice the price of a taxi from the rank. Our “suite” was lovely with an exceptional shower room. The riad is very centrally located, about seven minutes’ walk from the main square, yet it is extremely quiet, and we had a very relaxing stay there. It also has a wonderful and well equipped roof terrace for sunbathing.


Just a couple of niggles … The pool would be better described as a jacuzzi. And there is a 5% surcharge if you pay by credit card, rather than cash.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

We (me and my wife) stayed 4 nights in Riad Sheba in November 2008. We had a great time.
The atmosphere in the Riad is peaceful and quiet. Which is a very welcome change from the hectic life in Marrakech. The people in the Riad are all very friendly and always ready to help out, give advice etc. The rooms are very clean.
Don't expect too much of the "swimming pool". It is very small. However working on your tan is possible on the nice roofterras.

We had a great stay and would recommend this to Marrakech visitors.

Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Sheba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sheba

Address: 35 derb Raouia Rmila (1mn from BMCI BANK Bank), Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 1,081 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Sheba 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anne Sophie and Pierre Antoine are happy to welcome you in the heart of Marrakech. This is the ideal starting point for exploring the Medina and walk through the captivating streets of the "Red City ". Only 15 minutes from Marrakech Menara Airport , the Riad Dar Sheba is very easy to reach by car. Once through the doors , you will leave the hubbub of the Medina to find a calm and peaceful atmosphere. Riad Dar Sheba put at your disposal 2 rooms and 3 suites that can comfortably accommodate up to 13 people . The central position of the Riad will let you discover the historic sites of Marrakech on foot, the famous Jamaa el Fna square (5 minutes walk), the Koutoubia Mosque or the Bahia Palace and the Saadian tombs . After your day, you can relax by the pool, enjoy the massage room or lie on our terrace with stunning views of the Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Sheba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Sheba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.