We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap but excellent food is well worth the money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Hivernage

La Villa Hivernage
Angle Avenue Jnane El Harti et rue Qsar El Kebir | face Hotel kenzi farah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
(0)664 34 33 56
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #259 of 588 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Mediterranean, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not cheap but excellent food is well worth the money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was round the corner from our hotel, we found it via our guide book. A hidden gem in a side street well worth a visit, though it's a bit pricy for Moroccan standards. Excellent service, sumptious food, good atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amble, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A interesting dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The night we visited this restaurant it was full to the rafters with a large French party. We were lucky enough to order our meal before they arrived. My partner ordered a beef tagine and I a tenderloin steak which was cooked to perfection. Unfortunately the beef tagine was a little chewy for my partners liking. The maitre'd acted promptly and offered us desserts on the house.
My overall experience of the restaurant was quite positive, beautiful surrounding, attentive waiting staff but unfortunately not a wide selection of affordable wines.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We actually visited this restaurant twice during our 8 days in Marrakech. Great ambience. great food and fab music. Staff was attentive in a discreet way like someone else mentioned. Unbelievable that there were only two other tables seated besides ours....perhaps due to it being low season. The lounge music they played and the interior made a big impact on the ambience...well we loved it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

A large group of us visited this beautiful restaurant last Saturday and had a wonderful evening. The staff were very attentive and the food was excellent. Surprisingly there were no other guests and we were all at a huge table in the centre of the room. When we arrived there was no cover to the roof and it was lovely. As the evening wore on the awning was lowered. There was a great atmosphere and we cannot fault this super restaurant and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice Morrocan food in good ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in the Hivernage hotel so on few days dined in their resturant. the Morroccan cuisine is very good. their Tajine was better than what we had in most of the places in Morrocco. (in 8 days which had 16 meals, we had Tajine about 8-9 times and at 5-6 different places. This I would rank in top 2.)
Also they have a fantastic ice cream and dessert bar just adjacent to the resturant. On the 7th floor of the hotel is a terrace bar which is also fantastic in its ambience and the variety and quality of drinks.
the waiters and waitresses are very friendly. I wish some of them understood English. But who ever does not understand does a very sincere attempt to understand the customer and/or call another waiter or the floor manager. Their are lots of places in Italy and spain where they would not even bother. This was much different.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Hivernage also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Villa Hivernage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Hivernage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.