We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter sun Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Framissima les Idrissides

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Framissima les Idrissides to your Saves list
Hotel Framissima les Idrissides
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   av. Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #322 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Winter sun Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed 4th to 11th January 2014 booked through Easyjet Holidays. Traveled from cold Stansted and 3 1/2 hours later in 26 degrees Marrakech. Transfer from airport to hotel was smooth and quick in a minibus. Hotel amazing for price paid, public areas pool and grounds all well maintained and cleaned as were rooms but decor in our room had a few chips and some signs of wear.
Food was everything one could hope for with lots of variety and great quality, staff very polite and helpful.
Clientele was 95% french which was the language of the staff and animateurs if you have no french then you would miss out on a lot the hotel had to offer.
Sports equipment, (tennis racquets, table tennis bats etc) were very tired and did not do justice to the courts. Cannot understand why hotels let themselves down by not keeping equipment in good repair to justify the courts and full time tennis coach.
Location was a good 20 m walk to Medina or a £2 taxi ride.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    227
    95
    80
    38
See reviews for
170
192
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed in October half term, 2 adults, 2 teenage boys.
I do agree with previous reviewer that pool is quite noisy with music all day and all evening - some people like that but we would have preferred less noise in the evenings! When we first arrived our rooms were right over the karoake bar and were incredibly noisy so we asked to change and were immediately relocated to quieter area on top floor. However there is so much evening entertainment at the hotel that you can still hear drumming and loud music till 11pm every night.
That aside, the rest of the hotel was great - good size rooms, nice bathrooms, well cleaned, clean pool, good food, quite variable options, something for everyone but did include some good moroccan cuisine which we enjoyed trying out.
Staff friendly and helpful
This hotel is almost exclusively for French people - we were LITERALLY the only English people at the hotel but actually we rather liked this! More anonymous.
The gym was fine but you had to pay for the indoor pool and cardio gym which was disappointing as not clear on the information on tripadvisor.
Very easy to get into Marrakech town centre - about £4 for a taxi for 4 of us, and came back by caleche ( horse drawn carriage twice )- lots to see and do in Marrakech itself.
Definitely recommend but not for an older couple who would want peace and quiet!

Room Tip: If you like music ask for one overlooking swimming pool, if you prefer quiet, ask for rooms on highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and tidy. However, the pool area was very roudy with loud music all day and evening. Food not very nice. Overall organisation was rather chaotic, so the overall verdict is so-so.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontivy, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We spent a week at the Hotel Les Idrissisides - well what can I say! I cannot find a thing I would change. The Hotel was quiet - our room was overlooking the pool at the back of the hotel, apparently the front of the hotel was a little noisier as it overlooked a main road. The hotel had just been redecorated and was beautifully done, the restaurant food and staff were excellent. It would have been nicer if people had respected the dress code of long trousers for men in the evening, there was a notice up but some people chose to ignore it. The hotel is situated at about 15-20 minutes from the airport and you can easily walk to most of the sights to see in Marrakech. We took a Caleche from just outside the hotel to the Place Djama El Fna - wow, next time we are going to be brave enough to eat there the atmosphere is off the planet!! If someone offered us a trip to Marrakech for a week for the rest of our lives we would go without hesitation.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We've just booked for this Winter again . It's one of my favorite hotels - the staff are very friendly & helpful ( in fact we feel like Royalty with the attention they give bringing olives & nuts with the apperatifs & remembering ones favorite drink ).The food is excellent ,there's free wifi , great rooms & entertainment throughout the day & evenings . I highly recommend it especially the all inclusive if you get the option ...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

Caters to the French. Wonderful all inclusive hotel, great food, friendly staff, clean and lots of activities. We were treated exeptional!!

Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

Stayed one week at les Idrisses...The food was delicious (if you paid extra) but the place was really not that clean with croakroaches in the bedrooms and in the dining room...(it s a good thing we only saw that on the day of our departure).

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Framissima les Idrissides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Framissima les Idrissides

Address: av. Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#134 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Framissima les Idrissides 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Framissima les Idrissides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Framissima Les Idrissides Marrakech
Framissima Les Idrissides Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Framissima les Idrissides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.